130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Issac_aq
post Apr 15 2013, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(yken11 @ Apr 15 2013, 08:13 PM)
hi everyone,im looking for honda city driver who bought the car since 2010 april til dec 2010 for a focus group discussion.age 25- 30. just giving some opinion to improve the coming model.anyone free on 10 may2013 7pm,come to my company.jz need to take an hour for it.and after will giving RM150 for reward.no worries ,this is jz some kind of survey.anyone free and would like to come plz pm,thanks ya
Just buyer from 4/2010 to 12/2010? Hehe ok. Expected when the new city model will be coming out??
yken11
post Apr 15 2013, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Issac_aq @ Apr 15 2013, 09:35 PM)
Just buyer from 4/2010 to 12/2010? Hehe ok. Expected when the new city model will be coming out??
yup...jz tat period owner needed...so can u come or do u have any fren can intro to me?
mytaffeta
post Apr 16 2013, 10:03 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(yken11 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:36 PM)
yup...jz tat period owner needed...so can u come or do u have any fren can intro to me?
i am.. biggrin.gif can you pm me details, location, time and etc..
d33pbluez
post Apr 16 2013, 10:35 AM

559 posts

City Owners, Just wondering had anyone encounter this sound coming from dashboard before ? It sounded like bearing or metal loose knocking sound....

http://www.4shared.com/music/KddNi4rq/Voice_007.html
aarex
post Apr 16 2013, 10:48 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Thinking to change to 195/50/R16 or 205/50/R16. Which 1 better? Hard to get 195/55/R16... Yokohama c drive 2 tyre ok?

Tq
joelriez
post Apr 16 2013, 11:21 AM

125 posts

guys.. my front mud flaps koyak de.. some screw fall off.. not sure oso how can fall off... shud i go back to SC or any outside accessories shop oso can?? do u guys have any rough on how much it would cost me??

thanks in advance... biggrin.gif
liinlizzie
post Apr 16 2013, 12:01 PM

Hi, My city have a poor FM reception. Eventhough SC cannot fix this. How can i improve the FM reception. Anyone can give me an idea. Thanks
winterwish
post Apr 16 2013, 01:33 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Apr 16 2013, 10:35 AM)
City Owners, Just wondering had anyone encounter this sound coming from dashboard before ? It sounded like bearing or metal loose knocking sound....

Can you try and upload somewhere else? Can't download from 4shared for some reason..

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 16 2013, 10:48 AM)
Thinking to change to 195/50/R16 or 205/50/R16. Which 1 better? Hard to get 195/55/R16... Yokohama c drive 2 tyre ok?

Tq
195/50/R16 tire on mine.. look funny a bit since the lower 50 profile. Haha.

Don't think you can use 205 with the stock rim, max is 195 only, if you want to go 205, need to find wider rim otherwise the tire will look like donut or might not even fit.

Pretty sure I read somewhere you need to use 205/45 since it might hit the fender when your turn the wheel.. this one I'm not so sure though.

Yoko C drive is fine, but if got budget go with Michelin. I heard its nicer and quieter.

QUOTE(joelriez @ Apr 16 2013, 11:21 AM)
guys.. my front mud flaps koyak de.. some screw fall off.. not sure oso how can fall off... shud i go back to SC or any outside accessories shop oso can?? do u guys have any rough on how much it would cost me??

thanks in advance...  biggrin.gif
Can you take photo of the mud flaps?

Pretty sure outside accessories shop can do.. go to SC sure they charge more. Huhu. Tried lelong/mudah/lyn or other online sellers?

QUOTE(liinlizzie @ Apr 16 2013, 12:01 PM)
Hi, My city have a poor FM reception. Eventhough SC cannot fix this. How can i improve the FM reception. Anyone can give me an idea. Thanks
It's a well known issue with the car.. terrible FM reception. Don't think SC can do anything, my old Swift is like this also.. maybe the head unit itself is tuned for other Asian market and not Malaysia?

You can probably try and change to a longer antenna.. or switch to a different double din head unit tongue.gif
liinlizzie
post Apr 16 2013, 02:31 PM

Very sad with the bad frequency
aarex
post Apr 16 2013, 02:46 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 16 2013, 01:33 PM)
195/50/R16 tire on mine.. look funny a bit since the lower 50 profile. Haha.

Don't think you can use 205 with the stock rim, max is 195 only, if you want to go 205, need to find wider rim otherwise the tire will look like donut or might not even fit.

Pretty sure I read somewhere you need to use 205/45 since it might hit the fender when your turn the wheel.. this one I'm not so sure though.

Yoko C drive is fine, but if got budget go with Michelin. I heard its nicer and quieter.

Thanks for the sharing bro... hmm, yalo.. the 50 profile make the gap between quite big. More bumpy than be4 rite? how much diff of the bumpy feel? haha... scare also.
sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Apr 16 2013, 03:21 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 16 2013, 02:33 PM)
Can you try and upload somewhere else? Can't download from 4shared for some reason..
Mind share some idea where can i upload ? Thanks hmm.gif
winterwish
post Apr 16 2013, 03:40 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(liinlizzie @ Apr 16 2013, 02:31 PM)
Very sad with the bad frequency
Try a different antenna, I'm sure Brothers got a lot of option. Probably around RM20 - RM30 I think.

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 16 2013, 02:46 PM)
Thanks for the sharing bro... hmm, yalo.. the 50 profile make the gap between quite big. More bumpy than be4 rite? how much diff of the bumpy feel? haha... scare also.
sad.gif
Yes a bit more bumpy but not sure how much diff though. If you scare, stick with default tyre and install roll bar to reduce sampan feeling.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Apr 16 2013, 03:21 PM)
Mind share some idea where can i upload ? Thanks  hmm.gif
Try http://www.mediafire.com/
d33pbluez
post Apr 16 2013, 05:55 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 16 2013, 04:40 PM)
Here are the link
Weird sound
TenNix
post Apr 16 2013, 08:00 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Apr 16 2013, 10:35 AM)

Yeah, but only sometimes. For once the sound came from the back seat as well. Too lazy to complain sweat.gif
winterwish
post Apr 16 2013, 09:17 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Apr 16 2013, 05:55 PM)
Here are the link
Weird sound
YES!.. from the middle console.. but only happen under certain condition and I have yet to find out how to reproduce the sound.. sad.gif

I even thinking of taking apart the middle console and inspect myself, maybe put some foam or something in there.. but since it hard to reproduce, it will be hard to fix sweat.gif

This post has been edited by winterwish: Apr 16 2013, 09:18 PM
mytaffeta
post Apr 17 2013, 01:29 AM

1,325 posts

Here are the link
Weird sound
is the sound came from front passenger dashboard side?
Issac_aq
post Apr 17 2013, 07:09 AM

QUOTE(yken11 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:36 PM)
Erm i got my city this year, sorry bro. Did u know when probably the new city coming out? Next year??
Issac_aq
post Apr 17 2013, 07:14 AM

Here are the link
Weird sound
Erk sound like critical la bro, from the previous thread that said sound rattling from the dashboard is it have the same sound? Said its from airbag, rite? Ur city wat year der?
d33pbluez
post Apr 17 2013, 07:58 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Issac_aq @ Apr 17 2013, 08:14 AM)
Erk sound like critical la bro, from the previous thread that said sound rattling from the dashboard is it have the same sound? Said its from airbag, rite?  Ur city wat year der?
My car was brought around 2010.... I been through few Honda service centre for this issue and i had lot of portability answer from the Honda technician some say it was my absorber, some say it was wheel, some even say it was my engine and etc....but in the end, the problem are not fix even with tweaking done by the technician until recently i found out it was the middle dash board issue after several push here and there

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 17 2013, 02:29 AM)
is the sound came from front passenger dashboard side?
No, It was on the middle of the dashboard right beside my left leg are from driver seat.

QUOTE(winterwish @ Apr 16 2013, 10:17 PM)
YES!.. from the middle console.. but only happen under certain condition and I have yet to find out how to reproduce the sound.. sad.gif

I even thinking of taking apart the middle console and inspect myself, maybe put some foam or something in there.. but since it hard to reproduce, it will be hard to fix  sweat.gif
I think it had been somehow drop down or not align...What i did was i push the dash board up with my thumb at location beside where my left leg was place and the sound was gone and when i release it ...the sound came back again.

QUOTE(TenNix @ Apr 16 2013, 09:00 PM)
Yeah, but only sometimes. For once the sound came from the back seat as well. Too lazy to complain  sweat.gif
I had complain couple times but only to find nothing had been done by honda technician....all they give was they will tweak here and there...maybe next round of service...i will tell them where it is ...see what their response....The back seat also had sound and had been complain but as usual with same old story .... they only tweak the car from different area but sound was not fix as well...getting tired of this complain as well.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Apr 17 2013, 07:59 AM
vuilun
post Apr 17 2013, 08:27 AM

27 posts

Bros....before I take my city to SC to check..want to ask u guys here did anyone experienced the driver side front brake...got sound when u depress hard? kind of emergency brake? it will come out a sound like something "kuk kuk kuk" seems like the brake pad cant really smoothly match with the disc brake....sigh...its very annoying and it not always come out the sound...I wonder when I take my car to SC to check, the sound not come out.
by the way, this sound mostly will come out every time I wash my car...I wondering is it the main cause? braking stil no problem..but just the sound so weird....

** I am pretty sure is not ABS System activated sound smile.gif

This post has been edited by vuilun: Apr 17 2013, 09:19 AM

130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:45 PM