12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

winterwish
post Apr 30 2013, 09:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 30 2013, 11:59 AM)
It is possible since its a simple 4pin USB port... just that we need to diy wired the 2pins to the power source then it will be good to go. But that would be abit hassle and some DIY soldering work. Plus the connector to HU is abit diff, so its kinda hard to plug n play to those branded units also except nid solder n rewiring to the output usb given. All can say is a hassle of work lol ...
Ah damn I thought simple DIY. Haha.. such a waste la if change HU the USB no longer can use.
winterwish
post May 9 2013, 10:17 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 9 2013, 02:43 AM)
what cause the rattling sound from the back? i think someone discovered ths b4..
The reclining seat (pre FL city)?

Maybe that's why they get rid of it.. haha.
winterwish
post May 15 2013, 10:51 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 9 2013, 12:59 PM)
yaya, mine is pre-FL.. how to solve this? any link to DIY?
Sorry I don't remember where I saw the DIY.. in of the honda city forum I think. This fella take down the back seat and put some rubber thing on the plastic thing or something. Haha.

QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 9 2013, 10:31 PM)
I had two sounds from behind.
one was third brake light, the other was the whole rear board.
no solution yet.
Front no sound? I got sound on the centre console (the player). Really no idea how to fix that.

QUOTE(vassilizaitsiev @ May 14 2013, 08:37 PM)
Newcomer here.. Taffeta white.. FL 2013 city.. Loan Rm80000, 2.35%, 9yr.. Ok x? Per month Rm898..
Welcome to the club rclxms.gif

Why didn't opt for the VA? Finish already eh. 2.35% from RHB loan?

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 08:35 AM)
Anyone wanna install po-40

Feel like getting it done.. is there anywhere besides ht-auto selling it?

Price wise?
I'm planning to, someday. Saving up for insurance/roadtax renewal in August now.. huhu.

Hmm not sure if other shop got but you can DIY if you want, why you don't want to go to HT Auto? I saw their workmanship is not bad since they've been doing it on several City already.

winterwish
post May 15 2013, 01:54 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 01:40 PM)
Hmm true also

Anyone knows agak agak how much is it?
Around RM300 or so based on this member post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1458218/+182...post&p=41176751

You can check the installation photo and demo here http://hc3msia.b1.jcink.com/index.php?showtopic=293

This post has been edited by winterwish: May 15 2013, 01:58 PM
winterwish
post May 15 2013, 09:32 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 08:45 PM)
yeah saw the all the post on hc3msia edy just the thought of spending RM300 on this hahaha
quite expensive lo rite ...
Yeah quite expensive but think of it this way, once you got the trunk release, you can seal off the keyhole at the back preventing thief from trying to pry it open with screw driver. (saw a few cases already)

tongue.gif
winterwish
post May 16 2013, 10:36 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 16 2013, 09:59 AM)
oh i kena before. attempted break in.
and HM charge too much so I just sealed it with number plate.
so now to open boot, a bit troublesome la. HAHA. sometimes i think about this po-40, maybe a good thing also. but between me walking to my driver door and pulling a handle and RM350, i think twice again. haha.
Was going to seal off mine as well, but later think about the troublesome of having to open the driver door to open the boot then decide to leave the hole. Haha.

But once I install this Po-40 might consider to seal it off.
winterwish
post May 16 2013, 11:08 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 16 2013, 11:07 AM)
one shot go HT, seal it with carbon fiber plate and do Po-40 la. haha
ask for discount
Argh don't poison me. Haha.. Might consider later but now have to save up for insurance/road tax renewal cry.gif
winterwish
post May 20 2013, 12:36 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ May 17 2013, 03:59 PM)
hi guys

i am sending my car for the 25k services.
do u guys have any idea what to expect
Doing my 25k service now. Total damage RM195. Nothing optional added. Just the regular stuff. They did recommend aircond service though.

Semi synthetic oil btw.

This post has been edited by winterwish: May 20 2013, 12:39 PM
winterwish
post May 20 2013, 03:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ May 20 2013, 12:48 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

u go to GA is it? many car ar today?
aircond service what they actually service wan ?  hmm.gif
Ya GA but Bangi branch. No car there, just mine so took less than an hour. Got free RM5 coupon for drinks at the Cafe above. biggrin.gif

Aircond I think they will topup the gas and do some cleaning I guess. The service advisor said no need if my aircond still cold so I skipped that one.
winterwish
post May 20 2013, 07:51 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ May 20 2013, 05:46 PM)
i thought NEW honda car comes with 10k mileage / 6 month service interval? ok..i just assume your car is few months old. i think start in mid/end 2012.

honda car produced before that comes with 5k mileage / 3 month service interval. and no matter i use mineral, semi or fully sync, the service interval maintain..huhu
Only applicable to 2012 Civic and CRV though. 2012 City (and probably Insight/Jazz) still with 5K or 3 month interval. Damn you Honda shakehead.gif

Unless you got source saying otherwise?
winterwish
post May 20 2013, 07:53 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 20 2013, 03:44 PM)
It will look something like this. the color temp is 4300K. so far haven't got stopped at any roadblock.
Andy - the address HT Auto.

I not sure i paid RM190 or RM210. Negotiate with the boss lady. lol.

For those that are curious or interested, my current brakes. plug and play brembo Max rotors with Project Mu.
Nice, you replace all your light ah. So bright compared to stock. I switched to Osram few weeks ago, not much different sweat.gif

How's the new rotor? more bite?
winterwish
post May 22 2013, 05:07 PM

141 posts

Just curios, can you guys/gals share your City age and mileage?

Mine is only 9 month old and already got 25k of mileage sweat.gif
winterwish
post May 23 2013, 09:03 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 22 2013, 06:05 PM)
3 years, warranty over. Milleage 44k.
1st year cover almost 27k. 2nd and 3rd year, working in singapore. Car become spare for parents.
Anyone wanna buy? lol
I think after 3 years mine will be around 150k edy sweat.gif

Why wanna sell? unsure.gif

QUOTE(vuilun @ May 23 2013, 02:02 PM)
Mine 5 months 11 days. 8300+ KM mileage. going to 10,000k service next week smile.gif
I almost double your mileage..
winterwish
post May 24 2013, 09:37 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 24 2013, 01:27 AM)
lol guess nnoone can beat my milage

car is about 5.5 months old..

mileage : 21k
shocking.gif how many km's you drove daily?
winterwish
post May 25 2013, 11:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 25 2013, 01:00 AM)
average like service every month.

so its 5000km/30 = average 166 km per day lol
Peh.. and each service cost 300 at least sweat.gif

I'm averaging at 80-90km per day. Suck that my workplace is in PJ and live in Nilai sad.gif

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 25 2013, 08:31 PM)
2.5 years, 60k mileage.. going strong.. rawrrrr!! haha..

bro winter, how GA bangi compare to serdang? their service better? i would like to try but not familiar with bangi and not sure where the SC located..
Bangi more bigger and spacious. Got 2 floor, the top floor got cafe and showroom. When you send for service they provide a RM5 coupon for the cafe. Can buy coffee lah at least. Haha. Last time I was there, since not many customer, the girl even escort me back to my car at the top floor parking lot. tongue.gif

Its just opposite of Warta. Should be easy to find. Got big Honda sign as well.

In terms of service, to be honest I have no idea since I'm only doing regular service there. Nothing major yet. We'll see how my next one goes.
winterwish
post May 28 2013, 12:10 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 26 2013, 11:15 PM)
HAHA coz im staying in kajang and works in shah alam, and average i travel to oustation like 1-2 times a month.

Anyway, now i usually go Honda Sungai Long to service,
is GA Bangi is better?
then might change then smile.gif
Ah no wonder.. Haha.

Not sure if better or not, give it a try. You'll be visiting the SC on a monthly basis anyway. Haha tongue.gif
winterwish
post May 30 2013, 02:04 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 28 2013, 01:58 PM)
but is it a problem servicing at diff honda service center all the time?

anyway i wondering, is every service center service at the same price? or they have their own pricing
Shouldn't be as long as all is authorised 3S service centre, pricing wise I think for optional item it might cost a bit different. The rest should be standard price.

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 30 2013, 12:41 PM)
whats the average fuel consumption you guys get?
I'm getting 11.4km/l . My car is 5 days old. Is that ok?
City or Highway?

Mine around 15km/l, 70% highway and 30% city.

Normaly after 5k service will improve so if its bad now, should be normal.

winterwish
post Jun 2 2013, 01:19 PM

141 posts

I just peeled of my door visor, oh my god my finger and nail all rosak edy. haha.. spent a couple of hours just cleaning up the double sided tape residue. Damn that thing is annoying.

I'm thinking of wrapping the door lining with 3M vinyl sticker. Any recommendation where to do?

I looking for something simple like this polished metal color, not the fake carbon fiber.

winterwish
post Jun 3 2013, 09:39 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 2 2013, 02:43 PM)
eiy terasa hati lah.. i done with fake carbon fiber only.. tongue.gif
Haha why terasa, I got fake carbon sticker as well for my plate number. tongue.gif

Where you did yours? Workmanship okay or not? Got photo? biggrin.gif
winterwish
post Jun 6 2013, 05:26 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Akalems @ Jun 6 2013, 05:13 PM)
Hi, need opinion & help here. AirCon cabin filter due for change but 3 SC quoted 3 different prices ranging from RM88+ to RM150+ (was told 2 types, Carbon Filter and normal after market, which is which?) Anyone changed the cabin AirCon filter before, please share. Tq.
You can buy one online at around RM60 (example here) and install it yourself. It's not that hard to do.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:44 AM