Patch 1.0.7 - Dueling, Crafting and More, PTR Confirmed for Patch 1.0.7

SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 02:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 12 2013, 02:23 PM)
...for me another 80m it's half a billion mark.
no use friend. i'm sitting on 1.66 and i can't upgrade anything.

Mempo with 6.0cc - 2b min. Can't afford
High end 1.3k Manticore - 5b min. Can't afford
Inna temperance - 190/90. 500m, i think overpriced. Not paying for that.
Lacuni - 9/6/dex/AR. 600m i think. mine is 5cc. Not paying 600m for extra 1.0cc.
TWH - 9/50/dex/vit/ar. Probably 1.5b. Again, paying 1.5b for say 60more dex. I need 5 tequila shots maybe.
Boots - 290dex,90vit,80AR. Can't find on AH. Even if is on AH. im guessing 2b.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 05:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jan 12 2013, 05:00 PM)
So what do you guys think the effect of 1.0.7 on AH pricing?

My take away from those new rare recipes and crafting is they will be viable alternatives to AH, maybe even replacing current legendary BiS.
They are also not difficult to craft (components and recipes aren't hard to obtain), and odds to craft something useful is greatly improve since we can control the primary stat.
And they are account bound, thus effective gold sink in the economy.
With these, they will effectively set the upper pricing limit in AH of similar benefit items.
the odds are horrible trust me. Is like crafting a hellfire ring but this time u wanna get 5 perfectly rolled stats. Have u ever crafted a say trifecta hellfire ring?

I think the BIS legendary will stay pricey. but the crafting is good for the economy cuz ppl would wanna craft now. I know i'm interested in crafting too but is going to be slow one. The plans, demonic essence would be dropping easily on say the first few days but after that mehhhhh
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 05:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 12 2013, 05:07 PM)
It is quite telling that the WD is underpowered when they are the only class here that hasn't completed the MP10 uber challenge sad.gif

Maybe the buff you need is for MOBAJOBG to start a wd and join your game tongue.gif
WD are not underpowered. They are just generally SLOW.

Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 06:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 05:49 PM)
wrong on all counts lolz  tongue.gif
farm fast .. any other char can gain 94% MS?
i hv 2 more rows to fill in one tab to for a full unid legs (i'll printscreen if u need prove  tongue.gif  legs from few days only)
Gold? with my pickup radius and my 94% MS .. i hv no problem obtaining gold

The only problem WD hv is on high mp games .. we are the only class that dont gain resource from crits . crits = dmg = more resource for other classes .. therefore other classes can do quite well on high mp ... for WD, enormous health on higher mp mobs = running out of mana = 0 dps (no other way to regain mana other than regen)
Nah i'm not entirely right maybe but definitely not wrong on all counts. You just won't accept WD is a slow class.

94% MS? Sure, if that's constant then yeah. I have 114% MS on my DH with TA + Shadow Glide. But that's temporary so no point mentioning it. The only thing it does is to help reduce the time between mobs. So if u gonna put it that way, your 94% loses out.

Don't have to printscreen la. I'm sure other classes can have full page of unid legs as well. So that's not relevant.

Gold? Lol. I don't mean the gold you pickup. But if u going to go there, let me tell u this. I have 13 on my farming gears and i pickup all the gold on the floor. So i think anything more than 20 is overkill. Again, not helping you prove you are a faster class.

Nothing to do with high MP farming here. I'm talking about how WD is a slow class. Burst damage? so so la. That farming speed is the thing you lack (don't know how to describe it but is just the overall feel).

Crowd Control? You guys undisputed number ONE.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 06:06 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 06:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 06:21 PM)
again i was replying to your original post
i'll make a vid soon (since my rig hv no prblm with lag or video rcrding sware llike some ppl do  tongue.gif ) to prove your original post regarding WD farming slow is wrong.
On max mp2 i can maintain my 94% MS 80% of the time since i can jaunt/stalk to one pack to another and get cooldown on those mobility skills by killing them fast.
sry la. student here no money buy rig and get con by apple again. what to do? =(

but yeah, my reply to you previously is the same as the original post.

SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 06:26 PM

146 posts

Anyway, Blizzard should try to implement new affixes such as physical/elemental immunity on mobs like in D2. That would promote team play i think.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 07:02 PM

146 posts

What buff???

ALeUNe WD = don't really have burst damage, slow feel.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 07:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 07:20 PM)
WD do have burst dmg via Bears ... what WD dont hv is a way to replenish their resource fast (mana) other than regen to sustain the burst dmg.
How i wish WD can shoot into thin air and still gain resource like some class do @  spin non stop and gain resource thru crits lolz.
If blizz buff WD to gain mana thru crits i might consider stacking ias onto my gears .. until then .. let me be slow as snail but still hv mana therefore i can keep bears going so i wont die haha
Aduh here we go again.

You have your mana pool for WD and the DH have hatred pool. Say you take 4 bears to empty your mana, we take 2/3 CA to empty our hatred. We don't have hatred regen on crit also. Our hatred generator gives us 3-6 hatred per shot. How much is ur mana regen?

Stop complaining about having no mana. When we have no hatred, we use bola or whatever. So use splinters while your mana regen.

Got problem with RD? Is fix now.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 07:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 12 2013, 07:27 PM)
The burst damage comes late and slow.
When we trapped in ZK's bubble, the bears took 3-5 seconds to come out.  laugh.gif

Yes, we need to have mana generation through crit.
We need MNOC gears (since Wiz have their APOC's).
Mana on crit? Wow.. I want hatred on crit also.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 09:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 09:38 PM)
lolz shoot into thin air and gain hatred .. ring any bell? .. as DH i can stay out of harm and spam any hatred regen attack .. plus ias wont hurt my build .. then my dh can burst dmg again using cluster . u just dont get the whole WD mechanics bro ... play u r wd to high lvl and try high mp games .. maybe u understand better .. peace out

and as promised here is a video to prove ur earlier statement wrong
"Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered."

for just 110k dps i dont think what i managed to do in the video is slow (i was able to keep travel time minimised with my Jaunt/Stalker even at the end use it several times in heat of battle .. slow? NAHHH)
less drops? drops are RNG .. i did drop a Skorn while getting 5NV b4 doing Arreat 2.
less gold? i max my GF and do u see me missing out picking any gold in the video? do i need to run close n picku pany of those gold? LOLZ
Shoot randomly and gain hatred. What's wrong with that? You have double digit mana regeneration. I have 5 hatred per sec. Stop milking the #ihavenomanacow please. Clusters are expensive and u don't see me crying that i have zero hatred after using cluster unload do you? so maybe you could stop qq-ing about not having enough mana to spam bears.

I never said u miss out picking gold. Do u understand? oh apparently u think other classes have problems picking up gold eh. Wake up mate. We have ENOUGH pickup radius to pick up gold. You have TOO MUCH.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 09:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 12 2013, 09:39 PM)
DH already have disc on crit.
DISC are mostly for defensive skills. Meh. I wish NS gives DISC and Hatred on crit. That would be awesome!
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 09:55 PM

146 posts

Gecko

See how slow you move at 0:56???

And Bears are your best burst damage skill right? So you're using your best burst damage skill on MP2? Man that's like telling a DH to use CA on MP2. I tell you no one does that mate. LOL

AT 1:20

Trying to kill succubus using bears? WOW.

Killing tormented stingers using bears again? WOW.

oh btw, you did not use SW 80% of the time like you claim. I'm sorry but after that clip, u just showed that WD is indeed a slow class.

Most of the time your SW is on cool down. you're not able to spam it like a TR monk, vaulting DH or sprinting Barb.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 09:59 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 10:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 10:01 PM)
Doesnt matter how my playstyle is ... bottomline is your statement
Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered.
is incorrect.

From my video i proved that i can maintain 94% MS most of the time thus cutting down travel time .. anybody here farm gold/leg efficiently on MP10? do u? so i hv shown that WD can be fast ... can get drops .. can get more gold .. dont that prove that what u said is untrue? no need to go off topic haha
Nah i'm sorry but

1. You CANNOT maintain your SW most of the time. It is shown in the clip that sometimes you have to walk at 24% to the next mob.

2. Nope, i can't do MP10 efficiently.

3. Nope, you have not shown that WD can be fast. You have in fact shown that WD is indeed a SLOW class.

4. While i agree that drops are RnG thus farming faster MIGHT increase your chance. I'll give it to you that my statement was too extreme.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 10:06 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 11:46 AM

146 posts

From the EU

While 1.0.7. will be tested by the players and thus feedback will come and the current notes are very likely to be altered significantly, the patch in its current form is a joke and does nothing to adress the real problems the game has.

1 - DUELS
I have for the last several months suggested, that PvP in the game current form is unrealistic, as there are so many problems involving specific classes, mitigation, instant killings of players and more. I also suggested recently, that duels would be nothing more than Paper Rock Scissor for casual players, and sure enough.

In my last post about PvP, I suggested that Duels would be nothing more than "I invite you and 2 other players to my game. I click lets duel, you click ok, I win, you lose", and that is exactly what Duels will be, except that Blizzard has made a special secret place where everone is teleported to.

The game doesn't keep score and there are no objectives. We wanted dueling to be as simple and straightforward as possible, so we created a minimalist system -- we know that even without rewards and objectives, some players just want to beat each other up. Some matchups may be one-sided, and we don't expect that battles will be necessarily balanced. But that's okay, because dueling in Diablo III is more about kicking !@# and taking names in a no-holds-barred sort of way, and this design certainly allows you to accomplish that.

What is so ironic about this is, that the designers themselves recently said about exactly that form of PvP...

Simply fighting each other with no other objectives or choices to make gets old relatively quickly.

I don't know what is most insulting, being decieved by Wilson and Co to make their financial report look good or getting duels which the games design team themselves never would play?

What makes this all even worse is...

2 - BUFFING MONKS/WIZARDS
Ever since Jay Wilson made the PR-stunt in early December, what skills, how much hp / mitigation, etc, has been discussed by players. And very early one thing was certain: Unless damage was reduced significantly, duels would end in less than 2 seconds.

All classes are capable of dealing 5-700K crits relatively easy and for almost no money, using skill boosters, and some classes are able of making million crits quiet easily. With 100,000 hp and 90% mitigation (4000 armor and 1000 AR), a 1 million crit would mean instant death, and as close to 80% of players run around with less than 400K EHP, a 500K crit will one-shot them.

Hence, to prevent one-shots or duels lasting less than 1 second, damage has to be reduced, as it was in Diablo 2, where it was reduced to 1/6th (16%) of PvE damage.

But instand of this, Blizzard has chosen to buff two of the most dangerous classes in PvP. Take Monk and their Seven Strike Attack, where they instantly teleport 20 yards and deal 2310% weapon damage (and over 3500% with mantras, blind, heal). Take Wizards, who can perma freeze you and then just nuke you to death with gear for 100K gold, who gets their Slow Time improved.

Fair enough that Barbs didn't get a buff, fair enough that DHs didn't get nerfed.

But why buff two classes, who have no need for buffs whatsoever in PvP, and not reduce damage by at least 50%? make a 85% cap on mitigation?

3 - GEMS FOR THE RICH
So we get a new gem: 62 prime stat for 120 million or so. Very few, if any, will pay 120 million gold for +4 stat. Most players have 3 slots in chest, 2 in pants, 1-2 in weapon, so that is about 750-900 million gold.

Who wants to pay 120 million gold for 0.125% dps? The answer to that is NO ONE
Who wants to pay 120 million gold for 20% additional cd on weapon or 3.5% more dps? Those who can afford it.

So The Marquise will be a 120% cd gem in weapons and that is the only place you will find it; except maybe in slots of players with several billions and nothing to use them on (aka Top 2%).

The question will be: How long before we see a massive Dupe Storm?

4 - CRAFTING FOR DUMMIES
To give players "more" to do, The Archon Armor is introduced. The chest will cost 1.5 million gold (which for the average player will be equivilant of 6-7 hours of farming), the other parts has 50% chance to drop from bosses with 5NV.

HINT: Farm VoA then Magdha. Including getting 5 NV, that is 14 elite + 1 boss in 5 minutes on MP1

You will need Demonic Essence, but it has 20% drop chance on MP0 and 23% on MP1, so you will have what you need once you have the plans.

This really sounds like a cool idea, except it is a bigger joke than the Hellfire Ring.

The chest has 6 affix and one 1 will be a prime stat (Dex, Str, Int or Vit); yes - Vitality is a prime stat, so you can get a chest with

XXX Vitality
7 yard pick up
125 life after kill
2000 hp on globe
12% less crowd control
-5 level requirements

By now everyone knows how hard it is to get a good Hellfire Ring. Some have been lucky to get one within 10 attempts, some have made 100 and still not gotten any.

But HFR has something that made players want to use it: 35% XP. And that made it a must have item for leveling.

I do not see anything in having 1 prime stat and 5 random affix as a must have item.

So not only will each Archon piece be even harder to get something usefull from, as now you will risk to get STR if you want INT, but you also have to hope that you get Vitality. And once you have made 1000000000000000 chests and finally gotten a good one, there are at last 3 other pieces. So Good Luck.

Unless Blizzard makes some drastic changes for this armor, it will yet another insulting addition to the game.

5 - XP AND PARAGON
Paragon will get an XP boost, scaling from x2.5 on MP0 to x3.2 on MP10. It is nice that low MP levels 1-3(4) get a boost, as some players have dps to run these levels quiet easily....

Hang on... if you have enough dps to run MP3 as fast as MP0, you must have... Hang on... everyone with that dps already are Paragon 100, and have at least a 2nd char on P100 aswell.

So you get 25% more xp for mobs with 50% more hp?

MP0 is still the fastest for the vast majority of players, and MP1 may be marginally better now for a few percentanges.

But XP is NOT what the community has demanded of Paragon, it was MF scaling, as MF decreases while hp increases. For instance going from MP4 to 5 is 100 to 125% MF (25%) while hp increases by 50%, and going form MP5 to 6 is 125 to 150 (20%), while hp increases by 50%.

To improve xp on Paragon is the same as to offer Free Soft Ice with a All you can eat buffet.

The remaining changes are insignificant.

While it is about time to have MP in public games, it is simply too late for that, but fair enough, it was impossible to add back in August, so it is nice to see that... Hang on, what again was impossible about adding mp option to creating a public game?

And now RD will be on and off; so what? it will frustrate new players to hell and players who have never had any problems with it will still have no problems with it.

All in all, Patch 1.0.7. adds nothing to the game that would improve game play. It is still Act 3 farming and will be nothing more.

It is an insult to the players.

p.s: To prevent any misunderstanding, i did not write this.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 13 2013, 12:22 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 01:50 PM

146 posts

Deckard Cain

correct me if i'm wrong but i think the items that you can craft with demonic essence are gloves, wrist, legs, amulets and chest only. Belts are currently not applicable.

Another thing would be the armor example you gave. Since this game is being revolved around the GAH/RMAH, allowing such rolls would definitely destroy the RMAH in particular. Why would blizzard want that?

I like what you just wrote about gearing a secondary class using those account bound crafted gears. I'm now actually more motivated to craft after reading what you just wrote. Never occurred to me tbh. Thanks!

p.s: if u get to find such belt, i'm pretty sure you can buy a car in Malaysia with it. =D
SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 06:51 PM

146 posts

He did mention that ruby gonna benefit sentry and hydra users for example. Question is, who uses those skills anyway as the main damage dealer?

I expect some clever theorycrafters will figure out some breakpoints for when to use one gem or another.

As usual, i'm pretty sure now that there is only say 5 people working on Diablo 3 in Blizzard. Free labour FTW!!!!

oh btw, still don't think anyone gonna sub 100% CHD for flat damage. He just say that ruby gonna benefit people with high AS but high AS weapons such as calamity and WF have only one socket.

AND most calamity users i know uses inna's belt hence no CHD. Their rings are AS and CC since they normally max out CHD on both main and off hand.

So don't really know where is this ruby going.

oh btw, i heard the marquise gonna grant extra 4 to main stat and 120% CHD if crafted using emeralds. 120m for 4 main stat and 20% CHD. LOL
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM

146 posts

PVP impression from a DH perspective

Very broken at the moment due to the huge class imbalanced.

Witch Doctor
- The worst class to duel with at the moment due to their wide arrays of PVP friendly spells.
- Haunt is terribly annoying
- The small midget shaman is going to give melee class nightmares.
- Zombie dogs? So far not so bad but is dangerous.

Barbs
- Worst PVP class. I think everyone would wanna duel a barb now esp monks and DH with high dodge.
- I have 49.4% dodge and the barb kept missing me even though i was being stun.
- don't fear shield barbs, just dueled with a justice lantern x2, stormshield and doombringer barb with full radiant star amethyst, no sweat.

Wizards
- Seekers are annoying
- Bubble is annoying
- Blizzard skill seems nicely buffed for PVP
- CM wiz sucks. Archon seem to be able to tear down most class quickly but they have terrible EHP

Monks
- FoT and Dashing is dangerous but if you can keep your range and time ur attacks after serenity expires, they are pretty much toast.
- SSS one shots you so don't bother using gloom.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 16 2013, 02:50 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 03:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jan 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
nope, i don't think that's him. He was using mempo if im not mistaken.
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 05:31 PM

146 posts

what do you mean unsocket it? i have not played anything except PVP.
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 05:35 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 16 2013, 05:33 PM)
...to remove a marquise gem from a socketed weapon or gear costs 5m gold after it has been put there.
LOL ARE YOU SERIOUS? Daylight robbery man.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0288sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:37 PM