QUOTE(foxxy @ Jan 3 2013, 04:35 PM)
Is this information valid/confirmed?Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS
Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS
Jan 5 2013, 08:12 PM
587 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Jan 5 2013, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:48 PM) I hope they have Wireless Charging Pillow as Freebies. This will definitely make me to consider purchase now, rather 6months later.Between, any idea whether this is one day event only? Because I only arrive back KL on 7th Late Evening. Only can visit Lowyat on 8th. |
Jan 5 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(foxxy @ Jan 5 2013, 10:00 PM) the guy working in nokia retail shop in lowyat told me they will give wireless charging pad as free gift for the purchase of lumia 920(he heard it from blablabla). Lumia 920 still available in pavillion, hanya putih dan hitam ! Any chance to know whether a one day event?At the moment, I thinking of 820 - an upgrade from nut existing Mozart. Many in Forum said the extra RM400 for Lumia 920 is worth it. Still thinking, though. Have you get or you planning to get on that day as well? |
Jan 5 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(foxxy @ Jan 5 2013, 10:51 PM) Just got a 820 today, not going for 920, 400 is quite a lot for me Where you bought?Not sure whether that's a one day or a week long event, did not ask about it If I am not wrong, Superbuy.my has offer Lumia 820 at the same price but free USB Power Bank. I think Yaobao, something like that. For the 820, is it have to use specific casing if want to charge wirelessly? How much that casing ah? |
Jan 6 2013, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(supeman @ Jan 5 2013, 11:37 PM) Thanks, Bro.I hope they really present a good deal. QUOTE(foxxy @ Jan 5 2013, 11:37 PM) bought in nokia outlet, lowyat. Yaloh, I am kinda pity the earliest adopters/buyers. There should be freebies such as Wireless Charger for L920, like in the US.Yup superbuy is giving out free power bank. Nvm la sudah pun aku beli. Charging the phone now. Wanna explore 99 after battery reaches 100%. Btw the nokia outlet really really kiam siap la, sikit freebies pun tak mau kasih, even a pen. :'( Yesterday, I have the chance to stop by Gurney Plaza Nokia and played around the L820. Couldn't get to L920, a few people blocking the path. Anyway, the screen is quite good - big and the colour. I think better than L800. I find White L820 appealing. Also, the UI especially the camera is amazing fast, compare to Mozart (Of course lah, right?). QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:38 PM) specific back cover.... but not sure the price yet. by default, the back cover doesn't allow wireless charging Oh. Ah... Have to fork out additional money! Definitely, the casing is going to be RM100+ or RM80+? Therefore, more worth to get L920 in one whole package? |
Jan 6 2013, 11:14 PM
One of Lowyat's Forum seller offered New Avax Lumia 620 at only RM699.
Very reasonable with WP8 Phone. |
Jan 7 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:30 PM) Hi..just bought Lumia 920 red at lowyat today. and I'm having problem with sign in into my windows live acct at my phone. Is it because I'm still linking the acct with my Lumia 610? Do I hv to erase the phone at my acct to link a new phone? but previously when moving from LG E900 to Lumia610... I hv no problem as such. Even the LG is still listed in my acct right now. QUOTE(menghao @ Jan 7 2013, 01:33 PM) I also want to know.How is the Roadshow? Any special? |
Jan 7 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM) well as I went to lowyat this morning...there's not really any launching. they just setup booth and people comes. maybe they schedule it at other times. Oh, thanks for the info.btw if you buy any of their phone(s)..you'll get free umbrella or t-shirt. If you're looking for red or yellow colour for lumia 920. better go there fast..as the stock is rumored to be limited. but as of this morning..yellow is yet to arrive. the wireless charger are also available there for the price of rm179 if I'm not mistaken. they said that after to roadshow..the price will be rm199. I guess there is no so called Official Launching Party after all. A bit disappointed. Will see tomorrow. L920 vs L820. RM400 Difference. |
Jan 7 2013, 02:01 PM
Jan 7 2013, 05:09 PM
Jan 7 2013, 08:57 PM
I like to know L620 Performance for WhatsApp, before I purchase.
Jan 7 2013, 10:59 PM
Just visited the Roadshow an hour ago.
The Roadshow will end by this Sunday. If I didn't hear wrong, L920 for Free Umbrella and Shirt. While L820, got Free RM100 Nokia Voucher + Shirt. L920 Red is very Limited. The others still sufficient. L620 is coming in, definitely this week. Either Wednesday or Thursday, RPP799. |
Jan 8 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 8 2013, 01:58 AM) Do you know any store, better price than RRP?QUOTE(cameltosis @ Jan 8 2013, 02:19 AM) I hope I am not wrong about the Freebies for L920 but I am sure about RM100 Voucher for L820. |
Jan 8 2013, 11:06 PM
Lumia 820 - Only RM1,369.00 at Superbuy.my
Free Shipping, No Freeby |
Jan 12 2013, 10:36 AM
Jan 14 2013, 06:10 PM
Superbuy.my is offering Qi Wireless Charging Board for Nokia Lumia 920 - T100 @RM249.00
*Sorry, I have no intention to double post. Click wrongly. This post has been edited by weirdguy: Jan 14 2013, 06:13 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 06:12 PM
Feb 17 2013, 02:12 PM
Is there any major difference should I wish to change my Xbox Account Region to USA from Singapore?
I had used Singapore for my Xbox Account Region since with my Mozart. I saw these feature 'Change Xbox Account Region' at my Xbox Web Account Management. If I had changed to USA, still possible to use Malaysia card with tweaked USA Postal Address to purchase Apps at WP Marketplace/Store? |
Feb 17 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Feb 16 2013, 07:00 PM) Hello just asking, is latest version whatapss working fine in WP8? If you are comparing to WP7, it is better and faster. i'm in the mist choosing between android or wp8 If you are comparing to Android or iOS, not fine. Still need fine-tuning. I heard WhatsApp is releasing a major revision version for WP. Soon, don't know when. |
Feb 21 2013, 10:58 AM
Hello all,
I do not think I am in the right topic to ask the following question. Please direct me the right topic, otherwise. I am a Windows Phone user since early Mozart. I really want to fully switch to Outlook as I deal with many attachment (PDF & JPEG) for my email. Gmail has this feature allow you to Preview attachment in Browser, before you download. I understand that this feature MAY have temporary download to your OS. The simplicity is what I prefer. Comparing to Outlook, there is no such feature. Yet. Also, when you are at the Attachment Preview page, you could easily 'Add to Drive (Cloud)'. I am looking forward for this integration for Outlook and Skydrive. Please enlighten me. Thanks all. |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:37 AM |