Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

KelvBlue
post Jan 9 2013, 02:05 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(crest91 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:55 PM)
All the sifus that r using lumia 920, I wanted to ask hows the battery life of ur lumia? I dunno isit just me or everyone coz mine drains the battery pretty fast ..
Moderate usage of whatsapp and some web browsing on 3G(umobile), the battery lvl drops pretty fast (90% to 60% in like 2~3 hours).. background task, NFC, wifi, email push all off except data and location were left on but it still can drain more than 10% per hour..
I heard Portico updates help but it isn't available in msia yet, has anyone done the update n see improvement on battery life?
Whatsapp is the culprit. For some reason Whatsapp want to cater to those people without data plan and hack into the Music Streaming API to keep the Wifi connection on after the phone is locked. The side effect is it chew up the battery like a camel and make the phone hot.
KelvBlue
post Jan 13 2013, 01:14 AM

128 posts

0.0390sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 AM