Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

rogrog
post Apr 9 2013, 12:06 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Apr 8 2013, 09:38 PM)
awww man cry.gif  wan langsi my camera on fb oso cannot liao sad.gif btw i realize i cant send picture thru bluetooth, only can receive.
fb will reduce your resolution one. Best is flickr thumbup.gif
rogrog
post Apr 15 2013, 06:58 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Apr 15 2013, 06:38 PM)
hi guys, anyone experiencing sudden shutdown on their lumia 920? mine having this problem yesterday and today as well. not sure what is the issue
Most otai here recommend to install only apps with lastest update after Nov2012. As the sudden shutdown is believed to be caused by the wp7 apps laugh.gif
rogrog
post May 12 2013, 07:22 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ May 12 2013, 07:05 PM)
why some app like whatsapp, viber and facebook will show resuming or blank screen when resuming the app but some app install show the app like new youtube and foursquare?
Seriously, I hate the resuming screen, have to wait another 1~2sec sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif
rogrog
post May 13 2013, 01:56 PM

635 posts

For maxis, *139*9*1#
rogrog
post May 26 2013, 12:31 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 25 2013, 10:52 PM)

Windows 8.1 concept.

Damn gooding.
Too bad its not official sad.gif sad.gif
rogrog
post Jul 5 2013, 06:10 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 5 2013, 04:53 PM)
Whatsapp has been very bad recently...very very late messages
And I thought it was just me rclxm9.gif

Delay and repeated notification thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
rogrog
post Jul 11 2013, 12:12 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jul 10 2013, 11:42 PM)
eh guys

just now i need to setup My Family

fuuuu

before this no need setup this one

why ah? hmm.gif
Check your region icon_rolleyes.gif

IIRC sg region need to set family, MY US no need. blink.gif
rogrog
post Jul 11 2013, 10:22 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 11 2013, 09:33 AM)
Regarding Whatsapp, I happened to lurk around WPcentral forum to read a thing or two about that app. There was suppose to be an update not long ago but it didn't came.

And Whatsapp notification (should) work on 3g/data line, no?
Yea, the developer say there will be an update on the 1st week of july. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
rogrog
post Aug 2 2013, 05:58 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Aug 2 2013, 05:16 PM)
not even trolling

very frustrated with whatsapp

very slow response

tutup apps and then notification will never come out

and then when notification come out and you are using browser

you can't click the top of the browser

doh.gif  doh.gif