128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

TSevilpuppy
post Jan 7 2013, 12:50 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jan 7 2013, 12:42 PM)
hi just wanna ask.. maybe m question is silly question.. im new to windows fon.. does htc 8x have nokia drive?
nokia drive only for nokia lumia.

marauderz
post Jan 7 2013, 12:58 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 12:50 PM)
but the 8x maps should still be powered by Nokia.
izwanqiena
post Jan 7 2013, 01:00 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 12:50 PM)
QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 7 2013, 12:58 PM)
but the 8x maps should still be powered by Nokia.
which one is true?
hahaha confused hmm.gif
lastlion
post Jan 7 2013, 01:30 PM

151 posts

Hi..just bought Lumia 920 red at lowyat today. and I'm having problem with sign in into my windows live acct at my phone. Is it because I'm still linking the acct with my Lumia 610?
Do I hv to erase the phone at my acct to link a new phone? but previously when moving from LG E900 to Lumia610... I hv no problem as such. Even the LG is still listed in my acct right now.
menghao
post Jan 7 2013, 01:33 PM

260 posts

hey there, anyone know about the information of roadshow in lowyat plaza?
menghao
post Jan 7 2013, 01:34 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jan 7 2013, 01:00 PM)
which one is true?
hahaha confused  hmm.gif
Nokia drive only for nokia device
but in windows 7.8 hacker did take out nokia drive and make it available on the other device
TSevilpuppy
post Jan 7 2013, 01:36 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:30 PM)
Hi..just bought Lumia 920 red at lowyat today. and I'm having problem with sign in into my windows live acct at my phone. Is it because I'm still linking the acct with my Lumia 610?
Do I hv to erase the phone at my acct to link a new phone? but previously when moving from LG E900 to Lumia610... I hv no problem as such. Even the LG is still listed in my acct right now.
have you dc your 610 data?? my wife and i share the same live ID, but her data is always off.

QUOTE(menghao @ Jan 7 2013, 01:33 PM)
ya, anyone there?? any photo?? like how Lumia 800 launched last time??

weirdguy
post Jan 7 2013, 01:38 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:30 PM)
QUOTE(menghao @ Jan 7 2013, 01:33 PM)
I also want to know.
How is the Roadshow? Any special?
marauderz
post Jan 7 2013, 01:38 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jan 7 2013, 01:00 PM)
which one is true?
hahaha confused  hmm.gif
BOTH are true. wink.gif

The Nokia Drive APP is only avaible on Nokia devices.

But...

Nokia provides the mapping information for the built in Maps app for Windows Phone now. Personally I haven't seen a HTC 8X in action to be able to see the exact difference.

lastlion
post Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM

151 posts

well as I went to lowyat this morning...there's not really any launching. they just setup booth and people comes. maybe they schedule it at other times.

btw if you buy any of their phone(s)..you'll get free umbrella or t-shirt. If you're looking for red or yellow colour for lumia 920. better go there fast..as the stock is rumored to be limited. but as of this morning..yellow is yet to arrive.

the wireless charger are also available there for the price of rm179 if I'm not mistaken. they said that after to roadshow..the price will be rm199.
lastlion
post Jan 7 2013, 01:48 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 01:36 PM)
have you dc your 610 data?? my wife and i share the same live ID, but her data is always off. 
disconnect 610 data: err...is by just switching off the mobile data. if yes...then I've done that. it still showing "Cant Connect" at my 920.
menghao
post Jan 7 2013, 01:50 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM)
well as I went to lowyat this morning...there's not really any launching. they just setup booth and people comes. maybe they schedule it at other times.

btw if you buy any of their phone(s)..you'll get free umbrella or t-shirt.  If you're looking for red or yellow colour for lumia 920. better go there fast..as the stock is rumored to be limited. but as of this morning..yellow is yet to arrive.

the wireless charger are also available there for the price of rm179 if I'm not mistaken. they said that after to roadshow..the price will be rm199.
that's mean there is no 620 there?
weirdguy
post Jan 7 2013, 01:52 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:45 PM)

btw if you buy any of their phone(s)..you'll get free umbrella or t-shirt.  If you're looking for red or yellow colour for lumia 920. better go there fast..as the stock is rumored to be limited. but as of this morning..yellow is yet to arrive.

Oh, thanks for the info.
I guess there is no so called Official Launching Party after all.

A bit disappointed. Will see tomorrow. L920 vs L820. RM400 Difference.
marauderz
post Jan 7 2013, 01:52 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 7 2013, 12:14 PM)
after removing my password i power off my 8x to soft reset , 2nd time my 8x unable to power on for 5min  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif i leave it for another 5min, out of sudden it boot up. 

now, here what i did, i remove the password , disabling kids corner, soft reset now i can power up normally  rclxub.gif  

1. enabling kid's corner without password. both unlock screen work without password.
2. now i put password to my own lockscreen.
3. same i still have to enter my lockscreen password to kid's corner.. sian....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
how's your setting goes??  rclxub.gif
Ok, I found out why... interesting bug..

Until the Password, there's a "Requires a password after" setting. Change it from "Each Time" to something else. I guess "Each Time" is... EVERY TIME! tongue.gif

*EDIT* Looks like I could be wrong here... interesting.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jan 7 2013, 01:55 PM
lastlion
post Jan 7 2013, 01:55 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jan 7 2013, 01:50 PM)
that's mean there is no 620 there?
there are 620, 820, & 920 available there.
marauderz
post Jan 7 2013, 01:59 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 7 2013, 01:52 PM)
Ok, I found out why... interesting bug..

Until the Password, there's a "Requires a password after" setting. Change it from "Each Time" to something else. I guess "Each Time" is... EVERY TIME! tongue.gif

*EDIT* Looks like I could be wrong here... interesting.. tongue.gif
Yeah, the PIN still shows up whenever it's time to show up. I think I understand why.

Even though it's Kid's Corner, it's still accessing your data, that's why the password lock screen still comes up when it's time to because you still need to unlock the device. To make it easier in case your child accidentally turns off the phone while playing, set the "Request a password after.." setting to a few minutes, this will leave the Kids Corner unlocked if they accidentally turn off the phone while playing, while your main phone is still locked.
weirdguy
post Jan 7 2013, 02:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 7 2013, 01:55 PM)
there are 620, 820, & 920 available there.
Serious, 620?!
How much?

Does they have Demo models?
lastlion
post Jan 7 2013, 02:04 PM

151 posts

yup they hv demo model...but..price wise I dont know.
chaos435
post Jan 7 2013, 02:17 PM

246 posts

Do they have any special promotion like how they were promoting the Lumia 800/900 last time? Such as giving out a free headphone with every purchase.
lastlion
post Jan 7 2013, 02:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(chaos435 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:17 PM)
Do they have any special promotion like how they were promoting the Lumia 800/900 last time? Such as giving out a free headphone with every purchase.
Just a free umbrella or t-shirt. I was hoping to get free wireless charger though..haha.

128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:17 AM