40 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 >Bottom

Vet List, List them here.

eternallife
post Aug 29 2017, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(sWiftLink @ Aug 10 2017, 10:32 PM)
Hi guys, need some recommendation for a good and reasonable price vet. My dog was diagnosed with tick fever a month plus ago and had lost a lot weight since. He doesn't seems to get well and lately his vomit will have blood in it. I need to bring him to another vet for 2nd opinion but not sure any reliable ang good vet nearby in Alam Damai / Connaught. Please advise
Please take your dog to the vet asap...
My beagle was diagnosed early. He had 2 types of tick fever at the same time.
Doctor gave a deep tissue injectuon.
We also prayed for him.

Take him here at least once, the you can follow up near your place.
They open from about 10.30am to 7pm
Closed 1-2pm for lunch. Better call during lunch time.

Klinik Veterinar Mayo @ USJ Taipan - Subang Jaya - Veterinarian, Medical Center | Facebook
https://www.facebook.com › pages › Kli...
Phone, +60 3-5637 7126 · Address. 11A, JALAN USJ 10/1G, UEP Subang Jaya; 47620 Subang Jaya.
neosaint99
post Sep 6 2017, 06:47 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

Hi guys
I have a terrapin which has not been eating for a while. Any good exotic pet vet in Seremban to recommend? Else as close as possible? Thanks guys.
NGFN
post Sep 17 2017, 12:22 AM

63 posts

Hi everyone. My mom been feeding a female cat for a year. We are not sure whether that cat belongs to someone or not but i assume it kena spay before as it never give any birth.

Recently we notice that there is a super big yellowish lump at the chest of the cat. The yellowish lump is getting bigger and bigger everyday. Also the cat been bleeding for a month now.

I live in kajang and i plan to send the cat to Pejabat Perkhidmatan Veterinar Kajang and I think it will be very costly if i send it to private vet. I think there will be some surgery or something which i am not sure. So my question is

1. What do you think about the big yellowish lump ? It looks like inside got abscess. I can see some hole inside. Not sure got maggots or not.

2. What is the cost of the government's vet?

This post has been edited by NGFN: Sep 17 2017, 12:34 AM
lilyginger
post Sep 19 2017, 10:11 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(NGFN @ Sep 17 2017, 12:22 AM)
Hi everyone. My mom been feeding a female cat for a year. We are not sure whether that cat belongs to someone or not but i assume it kena spay before as it never give any birth.

Recently we notice that there is a super big yellowish lump at the chest of the cat. The yellowish lump is getting bigger and bigger everyday. Also the cat been bleeding for a month now.

I live in kajang and i plan to send the cat to Pejabat Perkhidmatan Veterinar Kajang and I think it will be very costly if i send it to private vet. I think there will be some surgery or something which i am not sure. So my question is

1. What do you think about the big yellowish lump ? It looks like inside got abscess. I can see some hole inside. Not sure got maggots or not.

2. What is the cost of the government's vet?
I was also looking for the vet but unable to contact them at all. The number listed on the DVS website cannot be contacted. Have you been to the vet?

Eve90
post Nov 19 2017, 10:56 PM

153 posts

Any recommended vet to do scaling? TQ
sivanathan04
post Nov 30 2017, 01:01 AM

701 posts

Guys my little dog having some problem cant solved till now but still spending non stop visiting vet...any recommended vet in ipoh perak...really looking for experienced vet...
rjc.rj
post Apr 18 2018, 09:41 AM

45 posts

theres a new vet in town at bandar manjalara, they have experience vet, reasonable prices, animal lover and good services. Highly recommended
located at
15, JALAN 9/62A, BANDAR MENJALARA, KEPONG, 52200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

https://www.facebook.com/CnDVET/

This post has been edited by rjc.rj: Apr 25 2018, 10:23 PM
boyboycute
post May 17 2018, 11:52 AM

534 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by boyboycute: Nov 23 2023, 10:09 AM
xxxJOxxx
post May 26 2018, 09:17 PM

160 posts

Hi all, any good schnauzer groomer in kepong area?
vincent_on9
post Dec 16 2018, 10:47 AM

259 posts

Any of you guys here have experienced heartworms disease in your pet dog? What are the chances of recovery? My dog was tested positive with heartworms, vet says currently cant immediately take heartworms treatments yet because the dog has some other infections that causes swollen belly...he is taking some meds now and will go further check up next week.
zenix
post Dec 17 2018, 02:01 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Dec 16 2018, 10:47 AM)
Any of you guys here have experienced heartworms disease in your pet dog? What are the chances of recovery? My dog was tested positive with heartworms, vet says currently cant immediately take heartworms treatments yet because the dog has some other infections that causes swollen belly...he is taking some meds now and will go further check up next week.
not very experienced with dogs but fatality iinm depends on the size of the worm and the general health/age of the dog.

jian5481
post Apr 19 2019, 01:49 PM

781 posts

Hi, I've adopted a puppy and the rescuer took her for her first vaccination last month. However, the vet is at the other end of Klang Valley.

I would prefer to find a vet that is using the same brand (Nobivac) for the remaining of her course. Any idea which vet provides Nobivac around Kajang/Bangi/Sri Petaling area?

If I would to go to the nearest vet and use a different brand, I would assume she has to restart the vaccination process, right?
davidw89
post Aug 31 2019, 07:21 PM

103 posts

I live near Subang Jaya hi tech area. There's a stray cat that I want to bring to the vet and get it neutered. Any suggestions on any vets nearby?

This post has been edited by davidw89: Aug 31 2019, 07:22 PM
lysty
post Sep 11 2019, 07:30 PM

19 posts

Anyone knows a proper clinic to treat birds? Been to upm veterinary clinic. What kind of clinic is this? My parrot had been diagnose with heavy metal poisoning & they told me before this they had encounter similar case like this and they don't have the particular medication (aka Calcium EDTA) to treat the birds. Shouldn't they restock this medication by then? Wth this people all doing, makan gaji buta? Now my parrot passed away because couldn't get the medication on the time sad.gif
kahwaiCoyG
post Nov 10 2020, 01:57 PM

76 posts

Hi all, any good vet for spaying/neutering my cat in KL/Cheras/PJ area?
SAldONoN
post Aug 29 2021, 11:32 PM

39 posts

useful for me . tq sharing
Acoen
post Oct 5 2021, 07:16 AM

296 posts

Looking for a pet clinic for kitten. Any review either one of this pet clinic in Puchong?

Small Animals Veterinary Medical Center

Klinik Haiwan Dan Surgeri Wawasan
maxlim94
post Jan 6 2024, 08:11 PM

53 posts

Hi all, any recommended or good vets for cats in Penang Island area? Preferably recommendations with experiences...Thank you so much in advance.
Felinomancy
post Jan 26 2024, 03:36 PM

37 posts

Hey guys,

Anyone knows how much it will cost to perform an allergy test on a cat?
Micky78
post Nov 10 2024, 09:18 PM

1,192 posts

my dog (4 yrs old) have simtop of hopping of the back leg and after a xray, vet informed that is a hip dysplasia, vet suggest to perform surgery, or should i try to take the suppliment first? any suggestion?

40 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 >Top

0.0311sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:24 PM