39 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 >Bottom

Vet List, List them here.

eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(White Palace @ Apr 7 2009, 02:40 PM)
Perhaps you can ask at this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/823936
Not sure if your RES is still around... There is an exotic animals vet in Tmn Mayang called Dr Yeoh. Near Ming Tien. At the row behind Secret Recipe. It is actually facing the LDP but hidden by the flyover wall.
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(AudileRabbit @ Jun 5 2016, 03:13 PM)
Hi everyone,

I need advice on which vet in Kuala Lumpur that is knowledgeable in treating dog ear infection. My dog has ear infection for 6 months now. She first got yeast infection for 4 months then later progress into bacteria infection. A month ago, my vet had done ear culture test on her ears and turns out its Pseudomonas infection. The antibiotic ointment worked for 2 weeks then came back again once I stopped after finishing the course for 5 days. Now the antibiotic ointment doesn't work so well anymore due to resistance. My vet does not know what medication to prescribe now other than using back the old one and come back for review. Please help, I want a second opinion. I've been cleaning and administering medications into my dog ears since it started and nothing seems to stop her infection. The longest time it stopped was that 5 days.
For treatment you can go to the Animal Medical Centre at the intersection of Jln Tun Razak and Jln Ipoh. They will have what you need. Competent vets.

For follow up you can go to other vets near your house.
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Sep 1 2016, 03:17 PM)
Can anyone recommend a vet in KL for my son's pet red-ear slider turtle? Thanks!
In PJ Tmn Mayang there is a vet called Dr Yeoh specialising in exotic pets.
Ask your nearby vet... They'll be able to recommend an exotic pet vet to you as they would have trained with some before graduating.
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(air_mood @ Nov 7 2016, 01:17 PM)
Where can I get cheap service to spay cats? I got a couple of stray cats which have been hanging out around my house. My mom has been feeding them daily. 3 generations. The mum gave birth to a couple of which 3 still survives. And out of the 3, 2 gave birth recently and even the mom gave birth as well. So I'm guessing there's about 20 cats and kittens or so in or around my house now including 5 of my own cats(which have been spayed). So I was planning to spay the cats(if I can catch them) that are around my house. Any idea where I can do this cheaply as there is quite a number of them.
We have the same issue... Generations of cats and kittens now...
I take them to Mayo Clinic in Taipan USJ 10.
We just sent 2.
RM180 per cat.
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(AoNeko @ Mar 6 2017, 09:33 PM)
Hello, does anyone know any Vet that treats pet turtle?
Pls try Dr Yeoh in Tmn Mayang.
Clinic facing LDP.
My regular vet recommended him as an exotic pet specialist.
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(Junereth @ Dec 29 2015, 10:33 AM)
Hi, first time dog owner here. Just adopted a 4 month old mixed retriever, looking for vets around klang, preferably the Bandar Botanic/Bukit Tinggi area.

I saw a few on this list that suit my needs, but I'm curious as to whether anyone has gone to Claws Veterinary Clinic before? I've passed it on my way to work, and it's ridiculously close to my house. I was hoping it's good for the convenience factor. Any feedback? Or if someone can help me choose between the options in Bukit Tinggi (Wee Animal Clinic and Bukit Tinggi Animal Clinic, or Thomas Animal Clinic and Pets Corner in Chi Liung is my farthest point), I'd be very grateful  smile.gif
Thomas Animal Clinic is good...
https://www. google.com/maps/place/Thomas+Animal+Clinic+%26+Pets+Corner,+15,+Jalan+Mempelam,+Taman+Sri+Pesona,+41100+Klang,+Selangor,+Malaysia/@3.0304613,101.4285693,18z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x31cdab514aaa3545:0x14546d438033624
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Hammer278 @ Mar 13 2016, 10:13 PM)
Hi, I need help.

Am really depressed right now, my cat which is barely 2 years old is having urinary tract infection. At least this is what I think it is, went to the vet today and he gave the medicines and antibiotics....he said the tract is not blocked yet since the bladder is not full (and I still see small puddles of pee around) but to always monitor next few days.

This was about 10 hours ago. Now the cat is quite inactive, eats well but just sleeping a lot and was even panting for 5-10 minutes earlier which really scared me. I am so worried and don't know what to do, I feel so helpless. Any vet here can let me know the chances for recovery? Is it just patience now or is there anything else I can do?
How is yoir cat now?
For emergency treatment pls take to Animal Medical Centre on Jalan Tun Razak.
After your cat is better you can follow up at some other vet.
eternallife
post May 3 2017, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(littlehorn @ Mar 17 2016, 02:43 PM)
hello, does anyone know any vet for green tortoise around kl pj area?? my tortoise 1 eye not opening now.
Dr Yeoh in Tmn Mayang.
clinic facing LDP.
air_mood
post May 3 2017, 02:45 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,146 posts

QUOTE(eternallife @ May 3 2017, 01:39 PM)
We have the same issue... Generations of cats and kittens now...
I take them to Mayo Clinic in Taipan USJ 10.
We just sent 2.
RM180 per cat.
Hmm, quite costly. I think I called SPCA in Ampang and they quoted me 90 for castration and 110 for spay. Might go there.
littlehorn
post May 3 2017, 07:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eternallife @ May 3 2017, 01:52 PM)
Dr Yeoh in Tmn Mayang.
clinic facing LDP.
limkahyan
post May 12 2017, 05:11 AM

Hello there, can someone recommend me some good vets in PJ area? My hamster has diabetic symptoms and I'd like to treat it ASAP.
CharmaineSwift
post May 28 2017, 11:31 PM

I have a one month old kitten, and im shah alam based. When and how many times should i vaccinate him? Also does anyone know a vet clinic that doesnt cost too much cause i'm just a student who wants to help the poor thing but cant really afford too expensive medical fees, thanks guys!
furrywooky
post May 28 2017, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(CharmaineSwift @ May 28 2017, 11:31 PM)
I have a one month old kitten, and im shah alam based. When and how many times should i vaccinate him? Also does anyone know a vet clinic that doesnt cost too much cause i'm just a student who wants to help the poor thing but cant really afford too expensive medical fees, thanks guys!
This clinic offers comparable spay and neuter pricing to SPCA (less than RM100 for cats). Vaccination cost is considerably lower if you do package with neutering.

PREVENTICARE VETERINARY CLINIC
Address: G, 15, Jalan 1/114,
Kuchai Business Centre,
Off Jalan Kuchai Lama.
58200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Phone:+60 11-1132 8113 (Dr. Loh)

It is located just behind Old Klang Road Wet Market & SRJK Choong Wen & Kuchai 118 Food Court. Another landmark is opposite FGA Church across the pedestrian bridge
It's just along the turn off to Jalan Kuchai Lama from Jalan Klang Lama.
jimchan
post May 29 2017, 10:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(furrywooky @ May 28 2017, 11:55 PM)
This clinic offers comparable spay and neuter pricing to SPCA (less than RM100 for cats). Vaccination cost is considerably lower if you do package with neutering.

PREVENTICARE VETERINARY CLINIC
Address: G, 15, Jalan 1/114,
Kuchai Business Centre,
Off Jalan Kuchai Lama.
58200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Phone:+60 11-1132 8113 (Dr. Loh)

It is located just behind Old Klang Road Wet Market & SRJK Choong Wen & Kuchai 118 Food Court. Another landmark is opposite FGA Church across the pedestrian bridge
It's just along the turn off to Jalan Kuchai Lama from Jalan Klang Lama.
Vaccination + deworm for cats are RM40.

Neutering are RM70 for male cats not sure about female coz I'm sending my kitten to do neutering this coming weekend.

Friendly doctor smile.gif
Yukaeshi
post Jun 6 2017, 12:24 AM

417 posts

Update: Hands N Paws vet recently moved. Here is the new address:

G-21, Block B, Merchant Square, Jalan Tropicana Selatan, Tropicana, 47410 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone: +60 3-7804 6539

My 8-year old corgi has been with them for 7 years+ and they are honestly the best vets I have ever came across. Both Dr. Lai Chong and Dr. Mervin are very thorough and very detailed and will do their best to make sure your dog/cat is well-taken care of. They also seem to give discounts to people who rescue dogs/cats and bring them in for vaccinations, deworming, etc.

I also have dogs in Labuan, which has very poor government vet service (Long story). I usually refer to Dr. Lai Chong or Dr. Mervin for advice when my dogs in Labuan face problems and they will do their best to diagnose and treat from far without having seen and/or touched those dogs, and so far, it always works!

Dr. Jenny treats exotic animals here. I brought my late guinea pig (She was 7-years old when she passed 3 years ago) and now my 3-year old rabbit (It was abandoned and we took him in). She is very careful and highly recommended for exotic animals, although she is by appointment only- you need to email her to set up an appointment.
samurai_ghost
post Jun 29 2017, 12:21 PM

83 posts

If you're staying around Shah Alam, would like to recommend this vet clinic,

i-Vet Petcare
No 86-GF, Jalan Pelabur A 23/A,
Seksyen 23,
40300 Shah Alam,
Selangor

Or another branch, in Shah Alam also,

21-C Alam Avenue 2,
Jalan Serai Wangi L 16/L,
Seksyen 16,
40200 Shah Alam,
Selangor

1. Good counter service (so far)
2. Friendly vet. Met with 3 different vet on each visit. All very good
3. Reasonable price. Around RM45 for vaccine & deworm for cat. RM50 for normal short hair cat grooming. Bath, ear cleaning, nail & excessive hair trimming
4. Boarding for cat. Smallest cage, RM18 per night

Normally people send their cat to this clinic. But dog is allowed too. Except for grooming & boarding, if I'm not mistaken lah.

Seksyen 23 clinic is bigger than Seksyen 16. Easier to park too. Seksyen 16 a bit cramp.

This post has been edited by samurai_ghost: Jun 29 2017, 12:22 PM
ANDDIA
post Jul 17 2017, 02:25 PM

17 posts

I recently went to Damai Veterinary Clinic by my brother suggestion.

Damai Veterinary Clinic
P011, Jalan PJU 10/3,
Damansara Damai PJ

The service was damn good. Not so much customer when I went at 5 pm. The doctor and the nurse in front is friendly and kind. For neuter it costs me RM 110 and vaccine plus worm treatment cost RM 40. For those nearby can go visit there.
sWiftLink
post Aug 10 2017, 10:32 PM

43 posts

Hi guys, need some recommendation for a good and reasonable price vet. My dog was diagnosed with tick fever a month plus ago and had lost a lot weight since. He doesn't seems to get well and lately his vomit will have blood in it. I need to bring him to another vet for 2nd opinion but not sure any reliable ang good vet nearby in Alam Damai / Connaught. Please advise
rmsk932
post Aug 20 2017, 03:45 AM

Hi, I'm from Penang recently adopted a puppy and 2 kittens with their stray mother. The vet I go to is Hope Veterinary Center at Sungai Dua. Realized with vaccination and potential spaying things are not cheap. Heard you need to have 3 vaccinations done first before spaying. Is that true? Would love to hear inputs of other pet owners. Thank you

My Khao Manees: http://FrozenInPenang.blogspot.my
My Mini Schnauzer: http://MiniInPenang.blogspot.my

This post has been edited by rmsk932: Aug 20 2017, 09:58 AM
fqhskr
post Aug 23 2017, 12:42 PM

34 posts

Hi everyone,

There is this stray cat that likes to hang out at my house, so we like to give him food..

I noticed that this cat seems to have some problem with his mouth. I am not sure whether it is some injury from fighting or he has dental problem because I do not know how to check. I do suspect dental problem from my research on the internet, because the cat does have some bad smell.

Could anyone recommend which clinic to go to that can check and do treatment for dental problem? Or is it any clinic can do? Because not sure what is the extent of the cat's problem, so maybe small clinics cannot handle?

Looking for clinics in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur area. A bit far also no problem I just want to help this cat.

Appreciate your input.

39 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.0180sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:30 AM