-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIV?-+♠+-, 1 Proton thread!

samuellaw178
post Dec 29 2012, 11:10 PM

Hi all! I am a Persona owner since this June. biggrin.gif But it's a second-hand car from March 2010. Hope that won't exclude me joining the club. heh.

Enjoying my Persona very much so far. Nice to drive and looks good (except the rear could be better designed)

However, I have a few issues(minor one) that doesn't affect performance(yet..touch wood) but very annoying.

i) There are some "klok klok" sound when going through uneven road. Sounds like it came from the wheel but I am not really sure. I tried to searched the forum but hardly find any solution through the 40+ persona threads. o_o

ii) There is also some noise from the aircond that came up randomly during driving. It sounds like ice cracking from the inside of the aircond. Anyone faced this problem before? The air cond is cold though.

I've had these two problem since day 1 I own my lovely Persona. And my girl friend is thinking my Persona is really bad because of the sound it makes and wants me to change a new car soon..since i am driving a lot due to job and car reliability is very important..but I think my car is still good!! I appreciate a lot if someone could guide me to solve the sound problem!
samuellaw178
post Dec 29 2012, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ Dec 29 2012, 11:26 PM)
tyre hit fender? better record the sound gua if possible... proton many sound one, can make song adi
Don't think that is the case though, more like metal on metal, quite positive not from the engine. But I will try record whenever possible. tongue.gif But the sound is quite random. Uneven road won't cause the sound 100% of the time, only sometimes, like 50%. So to record it also headache.

This post has been edited by samuellaw178: Dec 29 2012, 11:42 PM
samuellaw178
post Dec 30 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 30 2012, 07:38 AM)
d klok klok sound u mean isit sounds frm the bottom?i guess most persona has it whn passing thru uneven road.go tighten undercarriage at SC foc...
rclxms.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 7:42 am
regarding d noise frm aircond.yes it causes randomly.sometimes has sometimes dun hv.it is from the inside like u mention.the aircond duct causes d sound.like ur persona got mood punya,sometimes quiet,sometimes vry noisy...
Yaya, the sound seems like coming from bottom or the wheel. I wasn't sure. Thanks for the suggestion! As my car is out of warranty, will they still give FOC? Is it worth to do tuning in the SC?

Anything we can do for the aircond duct? hmm.gif

Sorry for so many questions. tongue.gif But it's great to know deeper about my car rather than just driving it.

0.0464sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:43 PM