127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLIV?-+♠+-, 1 Proton thread!

ckdenion
post Jan 2 2013, 11:44 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2013, 11:38 PM)
Mine is 1.5L/100km..
jom...teach me how to achieve that...
so i can save damn a lot on highway cruising... whistling.gif lol...
TSkennywee92
post Jan 2 2013, 11:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 2 2013, 10:03 PM)
pakai machine kah?

TFK Machine : shocking.gif
Papaya shop brows.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 2 2013, 10:21 PM)
bulk lai! rclxms.gif
wanna change at my nex service liao
Which one you want? Can try asking.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2013, 10:24 PM)
Remember ya, I wanna try IT22, 1 heat range wider because I'm using NGV.

Worse case if don't have, IT20 also can.
How to differentiate all these spark plug? Zero knowledge about it rclxub.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2013, 11:47 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:45 PM)
Which one you want? Can try asking.
IT20? c can get bulk price @ rm160 or not... brows.gif
if cant, forget bout it...wanna try something else
Molotov Cocktail
post Jan 2 2013, 11:49 PM

371 posts

guys, im planning to change tyres soon, can i ask your opinion on these two brands that i shortlisted to buy, Michelin energy xm2 and yokohama c drive 2, tyre size 195/60 R15, my preferences is

dry/wet grip > durability > NVH/comfort > price ,

hope your opinion & experience will make me easier to decide, can also suggest outside my shortlisted tyres if got better choice, budget around rm1200, thanks
s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 11:52 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jan 2 2013, 07:03 PM)
When was the last time you filled your car tyres?
haven't fill up since nitrogen.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 2 2013, 08:13 PM)
Today I went to Eneos, only Denso IT20, RM50 each. Too expensive
mengsuan, /request thermostat sweat.gif

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jan 2 2013, 11:14 PM)
Nitrogen cost RM20 for 4 tyres. Free subsequent refill. I pump nitrogen at tyres shop in Taman Maju Jaya. Not 100% nitrogen. Only 91 kpa on nitrogen machine.  The rest is is oxygen. Tyres pressure stay the same until 3 months. I noticed less bouncing compare to 100% oxygen.
Thanks for the information! Next time I can go mintak discount when I fill up.

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:45 PM)
How to differentiate all these spark plug? Zero knowledge about it  rclxub.gif
Me too. sweat.gif
hong3831
post Jan 3 2013, 12:18 AM

314 posts

Hi, wanna ask how many spark plug do i need for replace service? first time buying this. thanks for help in advanced. smile.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 12:20 am
QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Jan 2 2013, 11:49 PM)
guys, im planning to change tyres soon, can i ask your opinion on these two brands that i shortlisted to buy, Michelin energy xm2 and yokohama c drive 2, tyre size 195/60 R15, my preferences is

hope your opinion & experience will make me easier to decide, can also suggest outside my shortlisted tyres if got better choice, budget around rm1200, thanks
Hi, Im using CC5 for my persona because no stock for Yoko cDrive2 at the shop i went, enough for daily driving. Is comfort type tyre, you might consider this too.

This post has been edited by hong3831: Jan 3 2013, 12:20 AM
shelby_yong
post Jan 3 2013, 12:20 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:18 AM)
Hi, wanna ask how many spark plug do i need for replace service? first time buying this. thanks for help in advanced. smile.gif
4 piece lo...
i think you really a newbie leh..
haha
hong3831
post Jan 3 2013, 12:26 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 3 2013, 12:20 AM)
4 piece lo...
i think you really a newbie leh..
haha

Yup, is my first car. Do you mind tell me how many liter manual gearbox oil and brake fluid do it need? Really thank you... : )
shelby_yong
post Jan 3 2013, 12:32 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:26 AM)
Yup, is my first car. Do you mind tell me how many liter manual gearbox oil and brake fluid do it need? Really thank you... : )
auto i know la... cause i use auto ma... .. manual need wait other to respond..
brake fluid.. around 1.5 liter....
hong3831
post Jan 3 2013, 12:34 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 3 2013, 12:32 AM)
Thanks for help~happy new year to you too~ smile.gif
jackyap84
post Jan 3 2013, 01:31 AM

334 posts

Added on January 3, 2013, 12:20 am

Hi, Im using CC5 for my persona because no stock for Yoko cDrive2 at the shop i went, enough for daily driving. Is comfort type tyre, you might consider this too.
i changed 4 pieces XM2 today at RM255 each at Klang. Yoko C-Drive 2 RM230 per piece and Conti CC-5 RM210 per piece.
Manlet
post Jan 3 2013, 02:45 AM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

hahaha i asked the exact same question when i first got my car also..... i also tot spark plug is selling in 1 by 1 and each cost RM100+ biggrin.gif
hong3831
post Jan 3 2013, 04:31 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jan 3 2013, 02:45 AM)
hahaha i asked the exact same question when i first got my car also..... i also tot spark plug is selling in 1 by 1 and each cost RM100+  biggrin.gif
haha, i know it selling by set, but i don't know how many the car need and how many in the box. better ask experienced owner here and is good to learn too.
Samurai X
post Jan 3 2013, 05:52 AM

451 posts

For the budget, you should go for PS3. Grip and comfort in 1 package. XM2, Cdrive2 and CC5 cannot even offer 2/3 of the PS3's grip.
Eh, newbie Campro CPS engine user can join persona thread, right? Campro family ma biggrin.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 3 2013, 07:47 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jan 3 2013, 05:52 AM)
For the budget, you should go for PS3. Grip and comfort in 1 package. XM2, Cdrive2 and CC5 cannot even offer 2/3 of the PS3's grip.
Eh, newbie Campro CPS engine user can join persona thread, right? Campro family ma biggrin.gif
can join,,,nearly bcom chapalang thread liao... tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 7:48 am
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 3 2013, 12:32 AM)
pls collect ur filter either tonight or tmr night.if not...collect nex month

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jan 3 2013, 07:48 AM
shelby_yong
post Jan 3 2013, 08:37 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 3 2013, 07:47 AM)
can join,,,nearly bcom chapalang thread liao... tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 7:48 am
pls collect ur filter either tonight or tmr night.if not...collect nex month
ok.. pm me the time, ur number and ur house address..
thanks dailou
ngeo88
post Jan 3 2013, 09:01 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 2 2013, 10:46 PM)

Added on January 2, 2013, 10:58 pmpetronas primax95 fc not bad wad... whistling.gif

*of cz still cant beat zeng's ultimate <1L/100km fc... dry.gif
Esso can achieve this result too
dambie
post Jan 3 2013, 10:22 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jan 3 2013, 09:01 AM)
Esso can achieve this result too
my car only can achieve 7.7L/100km only. how u guys manage to hit those fc?
Fubar20
post Jan 3 2013, 10:26 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dambie @ Jan 3 2013, 10:22 AM)
my car only can achieve 7.7L/100km only. how u guys manage to hit those fc?
sleep.gif They go down Genting without stepping on the gas pedal much.
Cavino
post Jan 3 2013, 10:49 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jan 3 2013, 05:52 AM)
PS3 tak da stock size lar even tho price is near XM2. Thats why more popular trend goes to either XM2 or CD2. CC5 although adequate seems to be on the losing end when compared to both. Other brands also got, like Kumho but no sufficient local review to established general performance for various drivers.

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:02 am
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 2 2013, 05:59 PM)
RM10 for each tyres. That only happens when I change the tyres lah.

If you frequent check your tires pressure then no need pump nitrogen liau. Internet people claim tires pumped with nitrogen will have better FC due to:
Less corrosion on the inside and constant tire pressure.

And if you ask me, can't tell you the exact result since tyres already pumped with nitrogen when I first got the car.
Siao kah, paying RM40 for air. I also used nitrogen for a couple of years for my City but its free (a service my tyre mechanic offers if you buy and maintain tyres at their shop). Goes back every 3 month to pump FOC. If pay RM40 every 3 months or so, that will add up to RM160 yearly when its free for standard air pump. Not worth it. Too bad my tyre shop machine spoiled after a few years and don't bother replacing them.

Nitrogen although lessen air lose rate and supposedly lighter and whatever less corrosion generally serve no purpose for everyday driver like us except for convenient of saving a couple of trip to air pump. It works for racers as every seconds count with nitrogen supposedly light weighted thingy helping to improve whatever miniscule performance needed. What type of miniscule performance increase that we need....miliseconds...hah.

And what corrison lessening.....tyres tread gonna habis before any normal air "corrosion" takes place, so that point it totally mute. As for lighter during driving, yes, it does seems that way, the only true advantage I found but then again, if you want lighter, just pump slightly more air to your tyres, same effect albeit a bit harder and its free.

Pumping nitrogen means you have to go back to shop to check.....extra trip. Petrol station air pump ended up more convenient albeit more trips needed but you have to pump petrol, right?

For those that only pump nitrogen when change tyres.....either you pumped once and never pump air again, that means your tyres gonna kaput very soon OR you pumped nitrogen once then go pump normal air....do note nitrogen when mixed with normal air becomes......normal air. Meaning once its contaminated with normal air, nitrogen actually loses whatever advantage it got when it chain reacted back to normal air.

Thats my 2 cents on nitrogen based on my experience and cost calculation of 2 years of using it.

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:04 am
QUOTE(haur @ Jan 2 2013, 01:35 PM)
What is about the highlighted?
PC cable from alternator to battery = High Quality Photo-Conductor cable that provide alternate path from alternator to battery directly. PC cable does not degrade overtime.....at least thats the idea.

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:07 am
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:49 PM)
but usually when batt low the alram will sound if VS installed the voltage level not drop the alarm will not sound, wait till crank no sound then is too late aldy......i remember last time my batt die i lock/unlock my alarm just like normal only only the sound of the center lock actuator sound different ..... the lock act abit slow than normal.
By the time alarm sounded, battery already dead, so got VS no VS also no difference liao. Its the harder crank start symptom that might appear when battery still working but weaker. Cold start after a long period of non usage means the VS is not charged that I believe harder COLD crank start symptom will still appear even with VS on

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:15 am

Dry/Wet Grip -> CD2
Durability -> XM2
NVH -> XM2
Price -> CD2

So....if you put Performance over everything at stock size, CD2 to go. If you want more comfort and durability, XM2, so set your priority. 1 PE here vouched on Kumho KH17 or something like that. If you want better tyres, upgrade to 205/55/15 closest.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 3 2013, 11:15 AM

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 PM