alright..now i know who my future instructor would be..haha!
This post has been edited by underzoom: Sep 13 2007, 09:48 PM
License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...
Sep 13 2007, 09:35 PM
68 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
alright..now i know who my future instructor would be..haha!
This post has been edited by underzoom: Sep 13 2007, 09:48 PM |
Sep 23 2007, 09:06 PM
jazzy sir, just curious. our syllabus are all extracted 100% from the jeppesen books? heard somewhere that the MIAT students also use the same one? care to enlighten please?
Sep 24 2007, 10:34 PM
and there was a post earlier in the thread saying that the jeppesen's versions are solely level one or so? someone started saying we (airasia trainees) are not much of a difference compared to those from MIAT besides the exposure to a real aircraft.
how far is that true? |
Sep 25 2007, 10:31 PM
i'm not fuming over the course nor the lectures. infact i'm glad that i was given a chance to undergo the program being fully funded. sorry if it did offend anyone, i was just being curious as nobody wanted to refute to those comments made earlier.
i don't know about the rest, but the whole licensing thing and the syllabus and the whole program is quite new to me. so pardon me if my questions are pretty much annoying. furthermore, you did tell us the other day, don't keep quiet & ask if we need to know anything..haha anyways thanks sir for the clarification, makes more sense now =) |
Oct 2 2007, 09:38 PM
to sum up a bad week of exams, only 4 out of 20 passed the module 6 exam by AK. questions were extracted from the EASA question bank..guess we were not ready for it..
Oct 11 2007, 08:51 PM
i may be a newbie here (or maybe not qualified to speak), but i'll share my thoughts on this. if you talk about age being a barrier, i don't think it is, to me at least. i'm 19, and with airasia as a TAME now. maturity isn't the word, but passion. i sincerely believe that anything is possible as long as there is a passion for it. i have batchmates who are 18 and are totally new to the aviation world, but they seem to be coping just so well with the training. anything is possible, as long as there is effort & passion. like you said, maybe for some, their eyes are filled with dollars and cents, but i doubt with that attitude, they can go far. how do i know? i USED to have the similar perception before. but nothing beats the realisation acquired once you're really into the job.
my take is simple, go for it if that is what you want. OT: sir jazzy, you weren't invited for the buka puasa yesterday? haha.. |
Dec 17 2007, 06:37 PM
girl? don't worry. there are 3 girls in my senior batch in AK, 2 girls in my batch, and 1 girl in the batch that's joining in january! i guess if you have the interest, you'll have no problems whatsoever. good luck to you!
Dec 26 2007, 11:39 PM
regarding the intake in Feb 08 and starting the module, i guess you would have read it from my blog, iirnii
just to clarify a little, i was initially place in the Feb 08 batch, but then was called on later to join the Aug 07 batch, and sifu jazzy, we had our induction prog in the academy for 3 weeks before we were kicked out of civilisation. 4k might not be so true but there were definitely more than 400 during my aptitude test. the list of people without degrees/diplomas exceeded 400. and that article, i don't know if it was a marketing gimmick for Nilai UC. my 2 cents. |
Dec 27 2007, 10:09 PM
There are 20 of us in Batch 4 and another 22 are joining Batch 5 in January. We're just finishing our final few days in TAFE and we'll be starting our OJT on the 7th. It's going to be quite some time before we get back to the academy
Jan 2 2008, 09:24 PM
en. salleh is no more in charge of the engineering trainees already - he has been given a promotion and now he's undergoing a crash course to obtain his EASA license. i this en. muzammil is the one to look for now. maybe jazzy sir would be able to let you know exactly whom to contact. goodie good luck & wishing all fellow aviation members a very very happy 2008!
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:01 AM |