License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...
tkh_1001
Jan 1 2008, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Ady Yeo @ Dec 30 2007, 07:48 PM) DOes anyone know the salary during the employment period,the employment period before and after attaining full licence ?? I heard ur salary increases as the amounts of planes 1 knows how to maintain. well...if u join mas i think u need at least diploma in engineering... n the starting salary for trainees nowdays shud b RM800 with increment of rm100 a year... but u might be tied down to a contract of 10years which will take effect only after u successfully pass out as engineer... if i am not mistaken the basic for new engineers shud be RM2xxx plus RM1000 technical allowance... gosh...i didnt noe LYN will have such thread... kinda cool
tkh_1001
Jan 1 2008, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(vader83 @ Jan 1 2008, 02:19 AM) Yup..u can check MAS, AIRASIA...middle east also good prospect. if u have Dip, u will appointed as AMU if i`m not mistaken. For the apprentice, the allowance shud be RM800 like u said. Of coz nowadays MAS will bind U to work for them for few years as they already invest on U...in MAS, their staff is a valuable asset!! For engineer (they called it TSE - Tech Services Eng.) basic salary RM1998 for 2 years (probation period), then once establish will gain extra RM1000-3000 (depends on Cat 1 or Cat 2) tech. allowance...Not to forget, their beneficial...Perghhh....something i cannot resist!! Added on January 1, 2008, 2:24 amThats y...there is only a few number of Tech. Services Engineer (must be a Degree holder) in MRO center, but they need hundred and even thousands AME/LAE. So, if lucky enough, u will get the job if not.....what to do. bro... u are lame? seems like u noe alot...
tkh_1001
Jan 2 2008, 05:43 PM
IIRC, METC is only for MAS staff's children n FELDA only...
tkh_1001
Jan 6 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(wwwah85 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:44 AM) i'm 23 this year...doing my electrical n electronic engineering final year now...going to graduate on d coming april...my father ask me to enter this field also,"aircraft engineer"...how to apply it???any tips???thanks all.. if i m not mistaken u will have to go thru all the training again...n mayb take up to 5year... u have to research more to see if this really suits u IMO...
tkh_1001
May 16 2008, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(mowkey @ May 1 2008, 11:11 PM) this thread dead already ah. where have all the sifus gone? lemme 'revive' this thread. ok ill ask a question, for MIAT ppl. Since the requirement to sit the DCA LWTR exam is work experience for 5 years, how come some MIAT students can sit for it at the end of their diploma? How & when & where did they get to fill up their work schedule? Please help me clear up my doubts  u see... actually there alot of "ways" to get ur working schedule