License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...
pobox
Feb 19 2019, 01:51 PM
Hi Guys, necromancing this thread.
I have few questions, I hope you can enlighten me:
1. What's the job opportunity of LAME in Malaysia? 2. What's the salary outlook? 3. Will you get a pilot license too?
and last, is APR-ATC LAME certificate recognised oversea?
pobox
Jan 14 2021, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 14 2021, 03:52 PM) Greetings. Am replying to an old thread.. almost a year.. 1. Right now, virtually nil because of covid19 pandemic.. but things will kick in once we are are over this and the airlines starts to hire. 2. Salary varies from one airline to another. More value if you have experience and several aircraft type ratings to boot. 3. You can get your own pilot license lah.. Maintenance license is not the same as flying license meh.. You got B2, would you get class D? No isn't it? No certificate from any training school even though it's approved under Part 147 Training Organization Approval. What being recognized/accepted is the LICENSE by the local authorities, in our case it's CAAM. Thank you for the response. My son already enrolled into this last year. Currently the Pandemic is affecting the learning. Online class is not recommended yet because of existing CAAM ruling. And right now the OJT is also kaput.