juz want ur honest opinion....are girls reli suitable for aircraft maintanence engineering?
i've got a cousin who's reli3 interested
License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...
Nov 1 2008, 09:53 PM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
hey there i'm reli new here
juz want ur honest opinion....are girls reli suitable for aircraft maintanence engineering? i've got a cousin who's reli3 interested |
Nov 1 2008, 10:07 PM
Added on November 1, 2008, 10:08 pm QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Nov 1 2008, 10:05 PM) owh....dat's wat my dad said as well thnx sukhoi37 can u explain more on avionics? i'm juz asking on behalf of my cousin i thnk u so much! This post has been edited by frozentunez: Nov 1 2008, 10:09 PM |
Nov 2 2008, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Nov 1 2008, 11:23 PM) avionics is aircraft electronics, so you have to deal with all the electronic systems. wow...thnx man!so most of the time you will be stay inside the aircraft. and the most important thing is that it doesn't require 'brute' force to do the job. my instructors keep on telling me B2(Avionics) will have less job to do, so less OT and less salary. while most of the maintenance tasks are done by B1(Mechanical/Airframe). so he say avionics got no future which i don't quite agree as the avionics system on the future generation aircraft is getting more complex. correct me if i'm wrong. i just started my career as TLAE in SG, still a newbie in a/c maintenance. |
Nov 2 2008, 02:43 PM
I just started my on job training, my Avionics colleague seems like got nothing much to do.
they are worried with no job in the future. [/quote] i asked my dad n he said with the high tech these days, avionics is definitely needed in evry aircraft. i agree with hirari This post has been edited by frozentunez: Nov 2 2008, 02:49 PM |
Nov 9 2008, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(amvasierra @ Nov 9 2008, 01:34 PM) i was in MAS/MIAT programme, actually mas but training in Miat..i can say i hv no complains about the condition to live in miat, biasalha if u want to study n succeed u must endure the tortures..but when it comes to quality im the one amongst few others who always filed a complain to our mas trainee manager,n so on..happen to be my uncle is one of the mas training dept head last time..we complain this lectrure sux, money tak masok sampai half a month how to eat and stuff..so from 3.5 years duration of training, we have to go for only 2 years in Miat..the consequences are we have to study back BCAR chapters..u knoe why la kan.. so...if miat is a f**ked up place as u've mentioned before how come it's approved if it's so bad? i heard it received sum kind of award for education-related or smtg like that. n....there's gotta be a reason why so many people want to go there because of it's reputation ryte?all in all miat is a good place, but few people screwed it up and it all f***ed..i pity myself and miat students bcz of the system playing us around, but life must go on.. oh yeah, during my time the instructors are as par as the one who got the license and experienced, but now i hv no idea...they teach sumthing that u can read from the book and it is worthless la..haha..just survive for this time being mate..like we had to do so wat's ur opinion on dat if u don mind? thnx |
Nov 10 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(hirari @ Nov 9 2008, 11:10 PM) I’ve been told that the old diplomas; Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Technology (Avionics), Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Technology (Composite), Diploma in aircraft Maintenance Technology (Manufacturing), followed the FAA standards and used block system where you study continuously for a couple of subjects in the first block, later have the final exams for the subjects and then you continue with the second block with actually no break or semester break whatsoever. This was applied when MIAT was first established back in 2001 and there were only those 3 diplomas available. Right now tho, I’m not sure if they still follow the same concept as before for the old diplomas or they have changed it a little. Truth be told, I don’t quite understand it myself. that;s nice to hear for some reason....lol.While the new diplomas; Diploma of Engineering Technology in Aeroplane Maintenance, Diploma of Engineering Technology in Helicopter Maintenance, Diploma of Engineering Technology in Avionics Maintenance, using semester system (2 sem in a year, 5-6 months in a sem, have sem breaks), you will be learning subjects that follow closely with the EASA standards. I do not know anything that happened to MIAT when it goes under UniKL or it losing its DCA approval AO/00023/DCAM. But MIAT did get the approval (back?) from DCA, ATO/001/2008. Also, MIAT got the 2008 Frost & Sullivan Asia Pacific Aerospace & Defense Awards for Aviation Workforce Development Organization of the Year. >>>Link so hirari where are u studying now? Added on November 10, 2008, 5:29 pm QUOTE(vunshiung @ Nov 10 2008, 01:19 AM) try checking out page 49 of this forum. there's a post by a user named 'destroyer'. he explained all abt the interview at miat. very helpful in my opinion This post has been edited by frozentunez: Nov 10 2008, 05:29 PM |
Nov 21 2008, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Nov 21 2008, 06:09 AM) huiyo best thread nie keep it coming guys ...spam a bit ..the easa and dca part do make people confuse hahahahah..btw it depends on company actually some do prefer dca graduates rather than easa (mas... i think )and some just want faa license( saw wesstar making an adv for this) ..but the important thing is every license u got it simply just worht it ..there a some thinking ...people who take easa license are afraid of oral from dca ..and dca license is simply too time wasting ..imagine waiting 1 and half year for oral exam ...very tiring process what is faa license exactly??? |
Nov 21 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(hirari @ Nov 21 2008, 10:44 AM) The FAA issues certificate (equivalent to EASA license, DCA LWTR) and the qualified person would be called an aircraft maintenance technician (equivalent to AME, LAE). owh....ok2. thnx a lot. But there is one important thing to understand here. It doesn't matter if it's DCA license, EASA license or FAA's, the function of a license is to fulfill one purpose and one purpose only, and that is to grant the qualified person the power/privilege/responsibility to release an aircraft to service. so...say ur a miat graduate n ur applying 2 work for MAS....is it possible? |
Nov 21 2008, 02:09 PM
Nov 26 2008, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Nov 26 2008, 05:55 AM) i do have some frend doing their easa degree and b1/b2 at uk... the thing is mas didnt even bother to take them for ojt they said only people origin from mas saje... kinda sadening ..and even u got your b1 or b2 u still got to have a type ( can be bought i guess nowadays ) to make yourself marketable in the industry and for mas to consider you... what i heard is they will not have any freshmeat easa or any license .they already have many their own freshmeat and currently co-op with metc sure will produce many aprrentice punye .they prefer with experience and it help if you got mas fleet type rating ..btw this is not the end you can always start with other companies ( airasia,taiko,mhs,..etc.etc) and they pay aint that bad may be even more ...the only thng is maybe mas have a better development program a nice bunch of fleet to make yourself a very decorated lae .. it's weird how noone considers mas at all.... i wonder why?p/s: this is only from what i heard and think ..maybe wrong Added on November 26, 2008, 5:57 amopss sorry c license kaa hebat woo... |
Nov 28 2008, 11:10 AM
Nov 28 2008, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(charles8907 @ Nov 28 2008, 12:02 PM) Ya MAS has their own training centre n can say full facilities. But remember MAS oni take very limit place not most of the student got the chance to enter it. That why got other training school has be form like MIAT, APR, TAFE, Nilai college. so wat are the qualifications for mas then? since we hardly discuss it here... |
Dec 6 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(kriscpm @ Dec 6 2008, 04:09 PM) hi.. im new here.. i want to ask whether as an aeronautical engineer, does it require a lot of physical strength to work on it? can a female work or recommended in this field? try avionics coz it's suited for the females |
Dec 19 2008, 08:23 PM
cehhh....wat happened to this thread la? looks dead...
Dec 20 2008, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(jimmywalker @ Dec 19 2008, 09:34 PM) Too much technical terms till other forumer cant understand? hahah....i agree with you. too much tecnical terms till the juniors still in school have difficulties understanding..... Ya got one general question, you guys is trained for the comercial aircraft right? How bout military aircraft? How to get in? (I mean LAME also, not pilot) |
Jan 4 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 3 2009, 04:35 PM) The workshop foreman is AS 1 grade. hahah....seriously? i din noe that. do they even bother to advertise it in the newspapers???The max. basic pay under this scale used to be Rm4500. Could be around RM5000 now. Added on January 3, 2009, 4:46 pmThere won't be any. The scheme is only open to MAS employee's children and the FELDA's. |
Jan 4 2009, 05:49 PM
Jan 16 2009, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(g@m3rs @ Jan 12 2009, 10:28 AM) Hi guys read the previous posts abt mas intake.... hardly discussed here tho.Im applying as Tech services engineers at MAS recently..can someone tell me hows the selectin process? is it hard? I have 1 year++ experience in production line as engineers with IRIS and graduate as mecatronics engineer how hard is it to get can someone tell me? how did u apply anyway? straight go to the office? they hardly advertise right? sorry i'm a newbie |
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:51 AM |