License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

alvinsim_cy
post Dec 20 2006, 09:00 PM

353 posts

hi all!!! finally i found this thread...fuh~ icon_idea.gif

i'm interested in becoming a licensed aircraft engineer....now i am in form 3...gettin my PMR results nxt week...i fink to b'come LAE i hav to b in pure science or sub science rite???

my dad's fren's an ex aircraft maintenance engineer for the RMAF....he aso said that becomin an aircraft engineer is a very good job...prospects are high...pays are also good....at first i wanted to be an aircraft maintenance engineer..but my dad's fren said that i might as well b an LAE...higher pay...higher rank and all....

so guys, i wanna ask....after my SPM..wad do i hav to do to b'come a LAE...and the basic pay, and all....thx all biggrin.gif
alvinsim_cy
post Dec 22 2006, 09:35 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Dec 22 2006, 12:49 AM)
best way with proper taining to become LAE is MAS. TAME (training aircraft maint engineer) program. is a 5 years program but now it called AMT (follow EASA syllabus). afor AMT program, after 2 years they will evaluate u and if not satisfied u will demoted to mechanic. also 5 years program. correct me if iam wrong.

either quiting your program... i have no idea.
so this means even if i wanna b an LAE...i hav to b a TAME first...then when i b'come a LAME....i'll go n further my studies to b'come an LAE??? hmm.gif

edit : so means rite...if my results failing all the way in the 2 years of the TAME programme...dey tak puas wif my result...dey cn kick me into b'comin a mechanic not a LAME??? shocking.gif whoa....this is strict dude blink.gif

This post has been edited by alvinsim_cy: Dec 22 2006, 11:27 PM

0.0375sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:46 AM