86 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

mr_ashraf
post Jan 28 2007, 12:46 PM

259 posts

haha finally 9 feb 2007 is my final exam...
cant wait to enstablished
kevinloveaircraft
post Jan 28 2007, 10:22 PM

It was fun reading all 31 pages of posts on this thread. This is my 1st post in this forum, I found this when i'm searching for more info about LAE. Thanks for all the information posted previously by many many sifus whom I pay my greatest respect! I personally think those involved in aviation industry are all my idol wink.gif lol~

I am very interested in becoming an LAE myself. After reading the many posts in this thread, I have more or less understand this career's requirement and characteristics. I have one question here. If given a choice to choose between joining a company that will train you to be LAE dealing with general aviation and narrow body aircraft AND another company that will train you to be LAE dealing with wide body aircraft only, which track would be a better option? considering future career prospect and market need for LAE?

Any idea? Or I should start a new thread for this? Let me noe if I need to do this, I will open up a new thread =)

Thanks in advance~
ezi23
post Jan 31 2007, 12:58 PM

77 posts

hi.. anyone have any idea about english test, aptitude test, and IQ test? how about the interview. what they usually ask...

This post has been edited by ezi23: Jan 31 2007, 01:01 PM
Lestat
post Jan 31 2007, 08:45 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(kevinloveaircraft @ Jan 28 2007, 10:22 PM)

I am very interested in becoming an LAE myself. After reading the many posts in this thread, I have more or less understand this career's requirement and characteristics. I have one question here. If given a choice to choose between joining a company that will train you to be LAE dealing with general aviation and narrow body aircraft AND another company that will train you to be LAE dealing with wide body aircraft only, which track would be a better option? considering future career prospect and market need for LAE?

welcome onboard kevin! aviation world is never too small for u to join. passion is the key to be a very good LAE. if your passion is with large aircraft (wide body), then it's best to join company or airlines that offer such training program. i'd say it's almost sure fire way to be LAE. i never heard any company that train u to be LAE for general aviation (small plane, private jet, heli), but even if there's any, it won't be as structured as in airlines (i think most of LAE of general aviation learn by their own and job experience). choose wisely according to what u wanna do everyday for many years to come..heheh.

general aviation rocks! brows.gif
kevinloveaircraft
post Feb 1 2007, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jan 31 2007, 08:45 PM)
welcome onboard kevin! aviation world is never too small for u to join. passion is the key to be a very good LAE. if your passion is with large aircraft (wide body), then it's best to join company or airlines that offer such training program. i'd say it's almost sure fire way to be LAE. i never heard any company that train u to be LAE for general aviation (small plane, private jet, heli), but even if there's any, it won't be as structured as in airlines (i think most of LAE of general aviation learn by their own and job experience). choose wisely according to what u wanna do everyday for many years to come..heheh.

general aviation rocks! brows.gif
thanks Lestat! biggrin.gif yea i totally agree with you, passion is really important, if just becoz of the money confirm cannot tahan long. Actually I love both widebody and narrowbody commercial aircrafts, they're simply too magnificent!!

btw, is it true that it is relatively easier to pass the license test for narrowbody as compared to widebody's ? Any comment?
Kabadi84
post Feb 2 2007, 11:07 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

huhuhuhu i think there both have its own advantage for me i thrive on working with a big aircrfat ..due to it size maybe and the technology maybe much more advance donno about heli (lestat might know ) i got a dream though i like to work for aircrfat like private jets like the citation series ,bbj i donno i just liked what i see on those aircrfat
ah_fong
post Feb 3 2007, 03:06 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Feb 2 2007, 11:07 PM)
huhuhuhu i think there both have its own advantage for me i thrive on working with a big aircrfat ..due to it size maybe and the technology maybe much more advance donno about heli (lestat might know )  i got a dream though i like to work for aircrfat like private jets like the citation series ,bbj i donno i just liked what i see on those aircrfat
i like those private aircraft especially bombardier learjet 60 ! biggrin.gif
ewin
post Feb 4 2007, 12:31 PM

593 posts

Woah...31 Pages....
thats alot..

well im also a TAME student
I'm in METC - the new Malaysia Airlines Engineering Training Centre
it offers Easa Part.

well nice to meet u guys
skptc
post Feb 4 2007, 02:03 PM

21 posts

Mostly those companes that offers TAME are for narrow and wide bodies. As for general aviation, normally by individual or for those who already have Basic License (LWTR) can get type course under the company.

Ewin, seems that you're train in METC, are you one of the Felda group? METC was the first mas training school before it was moved to Hangar 2.
ewin
post Feb 4 2007, 03:57 PM

593 posts

hahah..no im not one of the felda group.
there are around 60+ felda sponsored and 20+ Mas sponsored

im one of the Mas sponsored.

This post has been edited by ewin: Feb 4 2007, 03:57 PM
Kabadi84
post Feb 4 2007, 10:18 PM

1,012 posts

how metc doing ... lot been talk about metc style like military style isit true
cutiepooh
post Feb 4 2007, 11:45 PM

446 posts

My friend's dad used to work.. d salary bout RM18k+++ coz he was d senior... lots of benefit.. but with SIA
ewin
post Feb 5 2007, 04:49 PM

593 posts

how metc doing ... lot been talk about metc style like military style isit true

LOL...VERY TRUE
Kabadi84
post Feb 6 2007, 11:13 PM

1,012 posts

arghh... being told that u will station to klia when ur family just nearing to move in subang just make me so frustrated ...argghhh....btw just wanna ask how is the working enviroment there in klia ..is it 'busy'....or huhhuhuh does the ot ok
ewin
post Feb 7 2007, 07:10 PM

593 posts

i cant get ur sentence.?
''being told that u will station to klia when ur family just nearing to move in subang just make me so frustrated''

well if you are refering to me,
Metc is in Subang not KLIA.
so i dont really know KLIA that much

if you are saying about you going for OJT in KLIA
it is a must for everyone to go to KLIA eventually
no escape on that if you are in the aviation industry in msia
but about the family thing, i feel its not much of a problem since my mom is working there, the only thing is you have to spend extra time travelling thats all

Kabadi84
post Feb 8 2007, 12:33 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(ewin @ Feb 7 2007, 07:10 PM)
i cant get ur sentence.?
''being told that u will station to klia when ur family just nearing to move in subang just make me so frustrated''

well if you are refering to me,
Metc is in Subang not KLIA.
so i dont really know KLIA that much

if you are saying about you going for OJT in KLIA
it is a must for everyone to go to KLIA eventually
no escape on that if you are in the aviation industry in msia
but about the family thing, i feel its not much of a problem since my mom is working there, the only thing is you have to spend extra time travelling thats all
yah maybe u are right ..is just that i really want to stay here in subang without leaving my family...btw maybe i should consider traveling from subang need some sacrifice also waaaa sad.gif driving...hmmmm...maybe public transport...hmmmm)
ewin
post Feb 8 2007, 01:00 PM

593 posts

u can take the transport from subang,
there is a bus from subang that goes straight to KLIA
for staff only.

Kabadi84
post Feb 8 2007, 09:08 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(ewin @ Feb 8 2007, 01:00 PM)
for staff only.
i think i casn consider that as my main option sad.gif btw thanks dude

Added on February 8, 2007, 9:13 pm
for staff only.

Added on February 8, 2007, 9:16 pm
for staff only.

This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Feb 8 2007, 09:16 PM
deto-master
post Feb 9 2007, 03:28 AM

132 posts

Allo everybody,tis my 1st post here, i'm also TAME student at APR, respect 4 all sifus here, can i ask sumthin', does anyone hav DCA question 4 LWTR exam tat can share wit me, i'm desperately looking 4 tis but it hard 2 find since i'm new in tis enviroment.... will appreciate tat..
bonzaimy
post Feb 9 2007, 12:38 PM

1,009 posts

Hi ...im back again..

by da way,i just dont get it about METC.Why Dato' Sri Najib said on the newspaper that he want to have a METC football team and he want this team to enter a Malaysia League.Huh..Why METC?What so special about them?Compare to us,we are better than them and why they get alot of benifit?Can explain?

I heard from abang2 senior who at line 1,2,3 and 4 said that this METC trainee kerek2...Well,im not the one who saying that OK..NOT me...You can ask people at old hangar.

Kabadi,when you are going to establish la?Faster la....x sabar nak ragging nie... brows.gif

86 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:17 PM