86 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

jazzy939
post Jul 28 2006, 08:52 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

teddie,
an update on this. I just got word is that they(AA) will be calling the candidates between 5-6 august for an aptitude test. btw, 400 applied! 'passing' the test, you would be called for an interview before being finally shortlisted for final selection!

cross your fingers dude! all the best! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(teddie @ Jul 22 2006, 06:22 AM)
i should be patience i think  smile.gif
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Jul 28 2006, 08:54 PM
teddie
post Jul 28 2006, 10:10 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jul 28 2006, 08:52 PM)
teddie,
an update on this. I just got word is that they(AA) will be calling the candidates between 5-6 august for an aptitude test. btw, 400 applied! 'passing' the test, you would be called for an interview before being finally shortlisted for final selection!

cross your fingers dude! all the best! biggrin.gif
and yet, i dun reveive any mail from them... sigh... how bout u, mate?

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 29 2006, 02:16 PM
Kabadi84
post Jul 29 2006, 06:17 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kenling @ Jul 26 2006, 12:47 AM)
eva air cargo leasing our acft in tpe. their maintenance section, egat supports us. very professional and helpful. very strict and follow everything by the book. but we're not as strict as them or the malaysian dca but we're professional enuff to be safe. that's all i'm saying. heh.

i'm line maintenance. typhoon just passed by so working here can be interesting.

before anyone asks, i work 14/6. that's 14 days on in tpe then 6 days off in kul. travel days included in the 14 days and company pays for the flights. pretty good deal i think.  icon_idea.gif
this is nice ...wonder willl get tehehe will get the oppurtinity like that thumbup.gif
Lestat
post Jul 29 2006, 06:42 PM

392 posts

some more 'internal' update. transmile interested ngan lwtr wannabe and there will be interview in august. mr hyder will update me soon.

which one is better? in terms of salary n future advancement, transmile, air asia, or mas?
ahaw
post Jul 30 2006, 12:43 AM

274 posts

what i know, transmile and mas give about the same amount of salary, but air asia dont have any idea.... they said (mas lae and tech.) air asia gives a lots of money but yo need to work kow2 / very hard to match your salary...

anyway for me mas is better since the enviroment allow you to study if you want to go for your exam, either here in m'sia or at uk for easa

@kenling: your monthly elaun mesti kow2 ;p

This post has been edited by ahaw: Jul 30 2006, 12:44 AM
Kabadi84
post Jul 30 2006, 02:26 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

yup mas is the best for study but if you a miat student u neeed to have a great heart and alot of patient as because u will have some 'difficulity' if you know what i mean ...personaly i do suggest mas is the best for building up ur carreer in this industry
ahaw
post Jul 30 2006, 02:34 AM

274 posts

i've talked to some mas ol timer staff, they said during their time, they also not very lucky... i mean if you already assign to w/shop, it is very hard to get a place in line maint. job. plus management do have double standrd between technician who want to get their license then trainee engineer... i think nowdays we are a little bit lucky... (can straight a way go for the license)

yawn.gif poor enggineering staff, works and study like hell, at last got mss...

This post has been edited by ahaw: Jul 30 2006, 02:35 AM
roman
post Jul 30 2006, 07:03 PM

152 posts

u did bad in during ur training..surely u'll be sent to the w/shop.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
teddie
post Jul 30 2006, 08:01 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Jul 30 2006, 02:34 AM)
i've talked to some mas ol timer staff, they said during their time, they also not very lucky... i mean if you already assign to w/shop, it is very hard to get a place in line maint. job. plus management do have double standrd between technician who want to get their license then trainee engineer... i think nowdays we are a little bit lucky... (can straight a way go for the license)

yawn.gif poor enggineering staff, works and study like hell, at last got mss...
how much do they pay ahaw? i mean now smile.gif
jazzy939
post Jul 30 2006, 10:02 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

go with MAS, then Transmile. Last choice, AA.

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jul 29 2006, 06:42 PM)
some more 'internal' update. transmile interested ngan lwtr wannabe and there will be interview in august. mr hyder will update me soon.

which one is better? in terms of salary n future advancement, transmile, air asia, or mas?
mr_ashraf
post Jul 30 2006, 11:12 PM

259 posts

in fact MAS is good for us as ex-MIAT but the management "kepala" je yg give problem....
i until now don know why they very anti kat budak MIAT.

contoh yg paling mudah--->katakanlah seorang ayah antar anak dia ke sekolah tapi anak dia tu nakal, kuat ponteng, dll. apabila time exam, anaknya tu gagal. so siapakah yg harus dipersalahkan? takkan sekolah pulak kot. (cuba samakan dgn MAS antar TAME dia ke MIAT). adakah miat yg harus dipersalahkan????

Lestat
post Jul 31 2006, 07:13 AM

392 posts

hmm..mas batch sent to miat last time perfrom badly ke? they got their own syllabus different from miat, maybe they should blame their syllabus which was prepared by ...hmmm... MAS?

anybody went to MAS interview last saturday? can you tell me what post they offer? and maybe about how much they are paying smile.gif

jazzy939
post Jul 31 2006, 11:00 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

lestat/ashraf,

after my visit to MIAT and talks with MIAT personnel, I think it was MAS that messed up the initial setup! and also the LAN requirements also messed things up with DCA requirements, but thats another story!

Mr. Hyder is now there and he (and the others) has made a tremendous effort to put things right. So far I see no problem with fulfilling our DCA requirements. You should be as good or better than MAS own trainees...

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jul 31 2006, 07:13 AM)
hmm..mas batch sent to miat last time perfrom badly ke? they got their own syllabus different from miat, maybe they should blame their syllabus which was prepared by ...hmmm... MAS?

anybody went to MAS interview last saturday? can you tell me what post they offer? and maybe about how much they are paying smile.gif
roman
post Jul 31 2006, 12:40 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jul 31 2006, 07:13 AM)
TJT and AMT...all miat students sat for the TJT and it was just some english and iq test... TJT standard arr 1200 kot...after min 6 months training
mr_ashraf
post Jul 31 2006, 12:54 PM

259 posts

if u are from miat , just take TJT post. if you take TAME/AMT, you just waisting your time

TJT = 6-12 MONTH
TAME/AMT = 3 TO 5 YEARS
teddie
post Jul 31 2006, 03:44 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

I've received their call jazzy, 5th of august, 9am AK academy. how bout u?

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 31 2006, 06:11 PM
ahaw
post Jul 31 2006, 06:19 PM

274 posts

me? salary? hehehe ;p

again teddy good luck icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ahaw: Jul 31 2006, 06:20 PM
teddie
post Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

well gents, what should I expect on the test?

again, thanks ahaw.

This post has been edited by teddie: Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM
roman
post Aug 1 2006, 02:29 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jul 31 2006, 12:54 PM)
if u are from miat , just take TJT post. if you take TAME/AMT, you just waisting your time

TJT = 6-12 MONTH
TAME/AMT = 3 TO 5 YEARS
ya lor sume budak miat amik TJT...btw AMT bukan 2 years ke?

jazzy939
post Aug 1 2006, 08:34 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Basically there would be three papers. English, Science and IQ/Aptitude/Mechanical Reasoning.

Some questions are subjective/essay type.

Nothing to study really, just do your best and if you're cut out to be an engineer, you'll be called up for the interview.

Good luck to you all.

QUOTE(teddie @ Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM)
well gents, what should I expect on the test?

again, thanks ahaw.

86 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 PM