86 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

ahaw
post Aug 11 2009, 10:08 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:28 AM)
to all the bro and the sifu helping me during those day thank you ..im now an officially a license aircraft engineer hehehhehe..to everybody keep up the good work it is totally worth it ...hehehhehe
bro, sori x dpt g kenduri, 'buku' tu still mau ka? cool2.gif (sori off topics)

congrat bro, to usop oso. thumbup.gif
hirari
post Aug 12 2009, 12:15 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:28 AM)
to all the bro and the sifu helping me during those day thank you ..im now an officially a license aircraft engineer hehehhehe..to everybody keep up the good work it is totally worth it ...hehehhehe
A belated congratulations to you.

How's life now that you already became one? Easier? Harder? lol
luorenxi
post Sep 22 2009, 10:02 AM

62 posts

im aiming for BCAR section L basic licensing.. can anyone tel me which study material i should start ? planning to struggle on my powerplant licence.
DT8
post Sep 22 2009, 01:51 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(azameel @ Jun 29 2009, 08:24 PM)
Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer after degree?
nope you simply cant,
read the first page and all other pages first
most of the answer is already in this thread
I thought all the while degree holders have more advantage in joining those trainee program in MAS?
supermo_ab0609
post Oct 29 2009, 01:44 PM

hey guys.. i would like to know more about this AMEL stuff..
ljwei007
post Nov 28 2009, 03:42 PM

To all the aviation expert here,

May i know wat is current situation of malaysia aviation industry?is Licensed Aircraft Engineer (LAE) still in high demand currently despite the economy slowdown?

luorenxi
post Nov 29 2009, 03:59 PM

62 posts

did anyone work in MAs airline base in kota kinabalu sabah ? from my info, kota kinabalu there doing fokker 50 and can anyone tel me how is the situation and job scope there ? i need some ppl enlighten me .. thanx
aniqshamsul
post Dec 18 2009, 04:29 PM

53 posts

dear kabadi,i had read this thread from the beginning.at first you stated that you are doing your ojt at MH around 2006, and you just officially becoming a LAME this year?what are you doing for the past three years?can you tell me this?im a bit confused here.by saying that you are officially becoming a licensed aircraft engineer,does that mean you just got your LWTR or you just got your first type rating?

thanks a million in advance.
tonyzai
post Dec 19 2009, 12:18 AM

harlo all =)
Im a SPM student and i just finished my exam this Monday.
Im very interest at the Aircraft Engineering but i have no idea how to apply and the whole procedure.
And there are alot of shortform that i don't understand..
may i know wat mean of TAME and MAIT?
Is there any qualification to apply this course? Which Uni have this course?
Hope I can get ur reply soon , thx smile.gif
azameel
post Dec 19 2009, 11:18 AM

240 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/923535/+0

read through this thread first
especially the first page

btw TAME is Trainee Aircraft Maintenance Engineer
and Miat is Malaysia Institute of Aviation Technology, a uni under Unikl

This post has been edited by azameel: Dec 19 2009, 11:20 AM
bullet4027
post Dec 19 2009, 09:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(luorenxi @ Nov 29 2009, 03:59 PM)
did anyone work in MAs airline base in kota kinabalu sabah ? from my info, kota kinabalu there doing fokker 50 and can anyone tel me how is the situation and job scope there ? i need some ppl enlighten me .. thanx
MASwings is replacing their Fokker 50s with the brand new ATR 72-500s now.... thumbup.gif

wztech
post Dec 21 2009, 05:23 PM

521 posts

umm...
just finished my spm..
thinking to join aviation industry..
when does MAS intake for TAME ??
wusuhong
post Dec 21 2009, 07:30 PM

181 posts

i dont think mas will be having tame intake for the near future
JohnMax
post Dec 21 2009, 11:18 PM

544 posts

hope so
wusuhong
post Dec 22 2009, 05:32 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Dec 21 2009, 11:18 PM)
hope so
john so which school u r from?tafe?miat?nilai?
CSin
post Jan 19 2010, 08:51 PM

194 posts

hey, anyone here know what the AMEL number now??

i know November 2009 is M3340
tonyzai
post Jan 30 2010, 03:49 PM

i applied the Nilai, start on May =)
Joann_Raj
post Feb 9 2010, 03:33 AM

hi there, i would like to ask some of u guys opinion on age wise to become a LAME... coz currently i'm 25 this year and i'm finishing my course in june....my course major in turbine, piston, and avionics..... i took up aircraft engineering course when i was 22... got long story behind tat... coz u might ask why i did not enrolled after my SPM, it was due to personal family problems... tat's why i delayed...so the question is am i to late to qualify as an aircraft engineer.... and further more does the industry take in fresh graduates like me at the age of 25... and if yes where am i positioned.... but currently i'm doin EASA too as part time dun rather waste time..... i've gone through only human factors so far..... it makes me look that i couldn't go far coz of age wise.... pls help me to drop in ur opinion, advise or suggestion what should i do from here.... thank you,

This post has been edited by Joann_Raj: Feb 9 2010, 03:39 AM
Adessan
post Feb 25 2010, 09:33 PM

20 posts

Hi all...I taking SPM this year and I'm interested in aviation. My first choice would be a pilot but considering all the cost and the health requirement...I dont think I can make it.
So can anyone suggest any course and jobs that can I take after I finished my SPM(hopefully with good result). Because there are so many branches in the aviation field...im confused..P
PLZ help me anyone.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
nazree69
post Feb 26 2010, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(Joann_Raj @ Feb 9 2010, 03:33 AM)
hi there, i would like to ask some of u guys opinion on age wise to become a LAME... coz currently i'm 25 this year and i'm finishing my course in june....my course major in turbine, piston, and avionics..... i took up aircraft engineering course when i was 22... got long story behind tat... coz u might ask why i did not enrolled after my SPM, it was due to personal family problems... tat's why i delayed...so the question is am i to late to qualify as an aircraft engineer.... and further more does the industry take in fresh graduates like me at the age of 25... and if yes where am i positioned.... but currently i'm doin EASA too as part time dun rather waste time..... i've gone through only human factors so far..... it makes me look that i couldn't go far coz of age wise.... pls help me to drop in ur opinion, advise or suggestion what should i do from here.... thank you,
No age limit to become LAME..
i've seen one uncle taking LWTR at age 50+

86 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:02 AM