I apply at jb city square..apply at afternoon,call me at evening for card collection..
Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
Dec 29 2012, 11:09 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: I can be anywhere |
I apply at jb city square..apply at afternoon,call me at evening for card collection..
Jan 11 2013, 06:03 PM
Wanna ask,if some shop required 2-3% charges when using cc,is that reasonable?i heard my frenz said,bank charged the shop,then the shop charged us,but not every shop charged their customers..
Jan 11 2013, 08:48 PM
Jan 12 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 12 2013, 08:35 AM) Your opinion noted but I need to mention this that in other countries around the world, such practices are non existant. Ya..totally agreed..like singapore never practice all these..juz pay wif cc without any hidden charges..juz wondering did bank charged merchant for customer paying by cc??I can pay in small family shops in Korea for whatever amount and there's no surcharge. In Malaysia, such has been the practice for so many years and consumers think it is acceptable but in actuality it is not. The rules and law applies to everyone equally and should not be discriminative ... no such thing as to whether the law allows exception just because you want to "cari makan" as a small time operator. If small time operator wants to be fair then don't accept credit card payments and ask for cash from consumers. I get this every now and then in small shops (and sometimes middle sized establishments in Korea) and I'm more than happy to pay in cash because they are upfront about it. If you insist on paying using card they'll just grumble but will still swipe the card without any extra charges. Now, compare a similar scenario with a merchant in Malaysia. They will insist on the extra charges shamelessly. You need to go out of 3rd world mentality to be world class and where will Malaysia be if this practice continues ? So, I'll leave to readers/consumers to decide whether this is acceptable as I have stated my opinions but others may think it's OK to allow law/rules to be broken and apply dual standards. |
Jan 12 2013, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 12 2013, 10:35 AM) You try to buy bus ticket at golden mile with cc, see they charge you extra or not. The bus company mostly is malaysia company,even some private company if they want to charged us,consumer,if we go and complaint,they sure kena kao kao one..singaporean famous as kiasu..little bit they not satisfied,they sure complaintGenerally, there is no extra charges when using cc in singapore although some places will impose minimum spend |
Jan 13 2013, 11:27 AM
I made my payment thru paypal using my mc for first time,transaction approved..but received their call frm maybank for verification..
Jan 19 2013, 09:43 PM
Just noticed i was charged RM50 for Service tax
「SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL (LOCAL) RM50.00 DR 」 Who knows wat is this?Can be waive?how? |
Jan 20 2013, 07:31 AM
Jan 23 2013, 06:56 PM
Who knows how much overlimit mbb gv to us?any charges for overlimit?how much?
Jan 29 2013, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(blakedexter47 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:29 PM) seems like the king of credit cards. i read thru all the pages in this thread, so many people applied thru the 60mins approval centre. i'm at johor, i'm wondering is there such maybank centres in johor that offer 60 mins card approval? Bro,try mbb at city square,i had my application there and it approved and asked me to collect after 6 hours..how is the procedure? fill in the paper form first beforehand, and only bring ic? is this application the same as rhb-easy? do i need to bring income docs? if within 1 hour, do they have time to call my office for verification?? is this maybank card centre, the same branch that offer the maybankone 10 mins loan at aeon jusco, melaka?? |
Feb 9 2013, 06:13 AM
1st time i heard ppl use like that..btw,this is a smart way..
Feb 16 2013, 06:08 PM
Wanna ask amex got 5x tp points on purchasing airasia tickets?
Feb 17 2013, 05:38 AM
Feb 18 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2013, 11:24 AM) Sorry, i need to make a correction. From 1st post: Means purchase airasia ticket using amex can only get 2x??and airasia considered as government body?i juz knew thatEffective 1st January 2013 - All transactions relating to government, insurance and education will only earn 2X TP with the Maybankard 2 American Express This means our assessments bills in 2013 will only earn us 2X Treats Points with the Maybankard 2 AMEX But if we plan properly, we still can earn 5% cash back on weekends |
Feb 18 2013, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Feb 17 2013, 02:57 PM) just remember that its always wise to charge transactions that is in RM anytime any day with AMEX. There is a charge rm3x for using credit card on purchase the ticket compare to debit card which is no charge..if i can get 5x tp,shud i use credit card or debit card?5x tp or rm3x ?but if you're charging a foreign currency, bare in mind that the exchange rate for AMEX is higher than Visa/Master This post has been edited by whereis the love: Feb 18 2013, 02:11 PM |
Feb 18 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 18 2013, 10:11 PM) I've got a call this evening telling me that my Maybankard 2 AMEX kena replaced due to fraud transaction from KARMALOOP ... luckily the transaction was declined. Last few days my account also went like this after i transfer frm my savings to pay my cards.i was shocked but i never call cs lah..then i checked again after few hours,and its back to normal and luckily my outstanding amount was succesful paid..thanks god![]() One question, can I still pay to the old account number or need to use the new account number |
Feb 20 2013, 09:11 PM
Guys,wanna share here,juz bought airasia flight tickets using amex and it is given 5x tp..hooray.
Feb 20 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 20 2013, 09:25 PM) Haha..no la bro..juz previous post im asking whether i can get 5x or 2x and nobody can gv me an answer and it was an extra charges of rm3x for using amex compare to debit card..rm3x for 11500 tp..dunno this is worth or not |
Feb 20 2013, 10:13 PM
Feb 25 2013, 09:06 AM
All the sifus here,recently i booked one hotel in seoul and they required me to pay 10% deposit as confirmation.they required me to send them my credit card info and i gave them my MC card number,expiry date..they said will charge the card..my question is,can they charge the card without CCV juz using card number and expiry date?i was wondering
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:43 AM |