not really, from a retailer point of view, it is too much trouble to close a small transaction and the associated record keeping
Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
Jan 12 2013, 06:22 PM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
not really, from a retailer point of view, it is too much trouble to close a small transaction and the associated record keeping
Jan 12 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 12 2013, 06:41 PM) I have to correct you my friend. I as a retailer do not practise minimum amount but the point I was trying to make was that many retailer don't want the additional work of reconciling small amounts - may not be worth their while. Imagine someone swipes rm12 in a small store. the owner will have to either wait for his rm12 cheque (less commission) or his rm12 giro credit (less commission) if that is his only card transaction for the day. There is work involved to check that the payment is in and that's why unless the swipe amount is attractive, in the absence of laws, they make their own laws of minimum swipe amounts.In business accounting, businesses are supposed to record all transactions activity irrespective of what the value is - big or small. Can be even 1 cents and they still have to record it. When you don't record it, it means you are hiding your transactions. The act of hiding your transactions is illegal from financial/taxation point of view - please take your time to understand what that means. This is especially true of merchants who do little card business. Imagine the whole day turn over rm1012 - rm1000 cash and rm12 card and then have to look out and reconcile the card payment. I was not hinting at anything illegal or hiding the transaction. This post has been edited by sbd: Jan 12 2013, 11:37 PM |
Jan 12 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(whereis the love @ Jan 12 2013, 07:29 PM) The bus company mostly is malaysia company,even some private company if they want to charged us,consumer,if we go and complaint,they sure kena kao kao one..singaporean famous as kiasu..little bit they not satisfied,they sure complaint Forget about bus company, even AirAsia is doin it.... |
Feb 3 2013, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Feb 3 2013, 11:02 AM) I am aware of this but sometimes one need to be practical. Police report should be made in Malaysia no matter where you lost your card. It is a formality to state that it is lost/stolen so that you're exempted from paying fraud charges.For example, you lost your credit card in China and reported it to the bank upon arriving at the airport in Malaysia. Don't tell me you want to travel back to China to obtain a police report + to ensure the police report is in English ? (Would the police in China even issue a police report in English?) Same goes for most non-speaking countries in this world. |
Feb 4 2013, 09:37 AM
yes speaking from experience. it's a formality by the bank to make sure if you're lying then you just committed an offence by a false police report.
Feb 9 2013, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Feb 5 2013, 10:35 PM) maybe can try brainwash CS that since u only interested in 1 card instead of 2 cards, ask him/her charge u only RM25, instead of RM50 I think it will be more like: yes we can cancel your Visa or Master but you will still pay rm50 govt tax. |
Feb 9 2013, 06:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0433sec