Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
WhitE LighteR
Dec 28 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2012, 03:12 PM) Sorry guys, allow me to OT for the last time. So, it has a set of number, I presume that's my saver bank account. Can I use that for my salary purpose? I can always advise my payroll vendor to change my bank account. I'm in HR myself.  Yes
WhitE LighteR
Dec 28 2012, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 28 2012, 03:40 PM) The M2U Savers-I is slightly better as any balance gets daily interest earned.... Only 0.4% for balance below 2k CIMB Air Asia gives 1.2% for balance below 2k
WhitE LighteR
Dec 28 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(JonnY @ Dec 28 2012, 04:06 PM) No other benefit. Well, I can maintain 1 account for more than RM2k for half month which I think the interest will be higher than CIMB. I don't want to make IBG to CIMB just to earn that 1.2%.  This is case to case depend on ppl. My pay goes into CIMB, so that is why I use CIMB AA. As u mention IBG charge is RM2. Also the CIMB AA is only better then M2U Savers-i when it comes to below 2k. Above that, M2U is better at 2.1% vs 1.2% for CIMB AA
WhitE LighteR
Dec 29 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 28 2012, 10:49 PM) Why not Standard Chartered JustOne Account? 2% + free IBG unlimited Because I am a lazy ass ppl that have a day job. So if i want to open a SC account i need to take a day off
WhitE LighteR
Jan 4 2013, 12:31 AM
Never I imagine to see chiahau in here..
WhitE LighteR
Jan 5 2013, 11:15 AM
My bill have something interesting... I was charged for GST in my Amex (2 months later  ) 15-Dec-12 15-Dec-12 SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL $50.00 Then i saw another entry immediately after 15-Dec-12 15-Dec-12 PAID SERVICE TAX $50.00 15 Dec is a Saturday weekend!! Got 7.5% cashback = RM3.75 I dont remember paying for GST for this card, so this has to be a rebate. So total gain is RM53.75 This plus the RM100 earlier for duno what reason, and the monthly RM50 cashback. My total cashback for this card alone is RM200!! This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 5 2013, 11:15 AM
WhitE LighteR
Jan 5 2013, 11:30 AM
Aiya... You guys are right. I calculated wrongly. Paiseh But how bout the RM50 listed as "PAID SERVICE TAX"?? I dont remember paying any GST yet...
WhitE LighteR
Jan 5 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:32 AM) Didn't read my post? 1st transaction is a plus transaction 2nd transaction is a minus (offset) transaction. For accounting purpose, these two lines are just there. Therefore, it means nothing since no GST is imposed on MBB2 AMEX. Oh.. so the GST will be charged to my Mastercard then? Ok ok... understand now. Thanks.. I will wait for the statement.... thx
WhitE LighteR
Jan 5 2013, 11:41 AM
Its clear now. Thanks
WhitE LighteR
Jan 8 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:21 PM) Recently all transaction in mobil pump hard to go on.. always stated "see cashier to use card".. try with many pump.. same result.. i dont know card is the problem or mobil.. Seems ok for me. But all pump i used are those converted to Petron already.
WhitE LighteR
Jan 8 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jan 8 2013, 04:37 PM) Planning to apply one and want to use it for petrol, Petron. But I also saw there is Public bank - Esso cc. I not familiar with PB CC, sorry...
WhitE LighteR
Jan 8 2013, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Jan 8 2013, 05:09 PM) Is the card you are using is Platinum? But i saw the requirement is latest 6 months bank statement  Yes Platinum. And no i dont need to give them my bank statement. I just email them an IC copy, 3 month salary slip, and my latest EA form. This was back in last October This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 8 2013, 05:20 PM
WhitE LighteR
Jan 11 2013, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(leafy @ Jan 11 2013, 03:57 PM) All IT Hypermarket @ Lowyat Plaza accept Amex....  Yup, they accept. I just bought something last month from there... they charge extra 2% but that is nothing since we get back 7.5% i saw they calculate the 2% amount manually using calculator, then tell u the additional amount for each item then manually input the amount into the cash register.
WhitE LighteR
Jan 12 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2013, 08:01 PM) Strangely I wasn't being charged every time I buy from All IT LYP.  Oh sorry. I forget to mention this is All IT Digital Mall PJ
WhitE LighteR
Jan 12 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 11 2013, 08:56 PM) This is not fine nor acceptable. Please have you opinion and thoughts corrected. Small or big business ... nothing give you the right to break rules for the sake of profits. It contravenes the T&C between the merchant and the bank. Under the VISA and Mastercard International, merchants are not supposed to penalize customers who uses credit card through additional charges. Customers are not supposed to support retailers who do this but instead to report them to the bank. Consumers who are unaware of this illegal practice by merchants to take note that merchants hide this transaction by "merging" the additional charges into one single price. Should they are caught with evidence to prove their wrongdoing, VISA/Mastercard + Banks will penalized them so much money that they will cry. Please consumers .... do not have the mentality that this is right. It breaks the rules and we are helping them. How do we report this incident to VISA and Mastercard then?
WhitE LighteR
Jan 17 2013, 01:31 PM
10,000 point gone to offset GST
WhitE LighteR
Jan 17 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 17 2013, 02:52 PM) As I think, you can earn back 10k TP within short of period IF you are heavy spend, only need to be spend 2k...haha  it will take me about 2 months..
WhitE LighteR
Jan 17 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(arayz @ Jan 17 2013, 03:53 PM) i want to apply but they declined  did they give u a reason? it seems MBB2 card is getting harder to apply this days...
WhitE LighteR
Jan 17 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:36 PM)  haha Only two months then can get back to offset for GST. At the meantime, you are going to earn 10 months rewards which 50k TP 
WhitE LighteR
Jan 17 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 17 2013, 09:07 PM) After they simply issue last year around, won't be surprised if they start tightening QC back. A lot of people below the income requirement in my peers got the 2 card, and most of them are still in debt Maybe Maybank is bored of giving loans  i never understood why this ppl take on "loan" they cannot afford...