9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

Human Nature
post Dec 25 2012, 01:24 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

As always, the best thread starter. No excuse for peeps not to read 1st post for simple answer anymore biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2012, 02:10 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(1JZA31 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:59 AM)
I wanna ask a question,
I pay in full the statement balance monthly
Do I get charged interest on the outstanding balance?
Whats the correct way settling payment monthly? statement balance or outstanding balance
Settle statement balance before due date
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2012, 12:11 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(chan528 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
where to apply?
QUOTE(chan528 @ Dec 25 2012, 11:59 AM)
where to apply?
QUOTE(chan528 @ Dec 25 2012, 11:58 AM)
where can apply?
QUOTE(chan528 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:04 PM)
where to apply?
Asking same question for 4 different cards. Reported.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 25 2012, 12:12 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 25 2012, 04:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(drag_on_dragooN @ Dec 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
Hi
Wanna ask, i just bought MAS ticket to singapore tomorrow online and use maybank amex cc.just 20min ago..
But i did not get any sms confirmation and check maybank2u and notice amex account still not update.
MAS already sent travel itenaries to my email
Is is already charge to the card or not yet?
Different from using visa where i get sms code.
1st time using amex here...any idea?
Thanx
I dont recall receiving any code, but I do receive the normal SMS alert. If you are worried, you may call up CS and ask whether the payment is succesful or not.

Human Nature
post Dec 25 2012, 10:13 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Dec 25 2012, 09:36 PM)
Hey all. Have any of you tried making increase credit limit application? How long does it usually take for Maybank to increase your credit limit if successful? And will they send you a mail confirmation stating that they've received your application? Thanks in advance!
About 5 days. They will notify, iirc through SMS. Not sure if they will still notify if the application is not succesful though.
Human Nature
post Dec 28 2012, 12:11 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mrashdi @ Dec 27 2012, 10:46 PM)
wah..i didnt knew that we can increase the credit limit. really? 

im going to apply as well.

anyone got experienced / done withdrawal at ATM machine using CC..is it possible?  hmm.gif

just read from the previous post about TP inflation. can anyone give some explanation..what and when?

sorry for this noob question.  notworthy.gif
Yes, as long as you provide income documents

Our general advice here is NEVER withdraw ATM money using CC. I dont even know what is the charge, but i know it is expensive.

We won't know when Maybank will want to increase the points required for redemption (if any).
Human Nature
post Dec 28 2012, 10:06 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Dec 28 2012, 10:01 PM)
Hi sifus, I wish to apply this card on sunday at 1u. Are they going to process my application? Or just can apply on weekdays + saturday?
call up and ask if they are open:

Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451
Human Nature
post Dec 29 2012, 01:11 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ Dec 29 2012, 12:48 AM)
hi
i am an engineer in penang
how to apply this card?
where to apply in penang and how fast can get? i need it within 2 weeks
refer to 1st post
Ways to apply for the Maybankard 2 Cards
Human Nature
post Dec 29 2012, 03:18 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 29 2012, 03:14 AM)
hi guys, normally how many days for cc approval? applied last saturday, so its around 1 week already. no news so far.
usually 1 week..maybe due to festive season, delay abit..anyway, you may call up CS to inquire on application status
Human Nature
post Dec 29 2012, 01:04 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kiwi_cream @ Dec 29 2012, 12:37 PM)
I read the first post saying that:

If you do not have a Current or Savings Account with Maybank but you want a Maybank2U online account to check your Maybankard 2 Cards transactions, you need to go to a Maybank branch to get it done. Better that you inform the officer that you want the Maybankard 2 Visa or MasterCard as the main account and add your Maybankard 2 Amex to it. However if you want your Maybankard 2 Amex to be the main card for the account, when you first log in to register username add 0 to the 15 digits of your Amex card.

So in order to register Maybank2U account, go to the counter is the only way right?
Today i try go to the Maybank atm click for Maybank2U registration, it ask me to key in PIN number, but i don't know what is my card pin number.  icon_question.gif
you need to get assistance from the officer, he/she will help you to open and link up
Human Nature
post Dec 29 2012, 01:13 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kiwi_cream @ Dec 29 2012, 01:12 PM)
Thanks for reply. Do you know 1U MaybankCard center can do that?
yes
Human Nature
post Jan 1 2013, 12:52 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(razerasus @ Jan 1 2013, 12:40 PM)
what is the main difference of gold vs platinum cc?
Please read page#1 before posting.
Human Nature
post Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:49 PM)
folks, I wanna ask, can I upgrade my gold card to plat card within a day?
MAYBE can if you go to the 1U branch...why need it in a hurry?
Human Nature
post Jan 4 2013, 11:30 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 4 2013, 11:08 AM)
Direct discount.... no more Buy 2 set Free 1 set ?
still there, until 14 march 2013 biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 4 2013, 11:49 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jan 4 2013, 11:44 AM)
Is that means order 3 set for the price of 2 set and there will be another 10% discount when paying bills?
yup, the 10% discount is until end of 2013.
Human Nature
post Jan 7 2013, 01:16 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jan 7 2013, 11:30 AM)
hi, if i want to book room via agoda.com and entitle for 5% rebate + 5x TP, which day should i perform the transaction? Friday or Saturday? terima kasih  smile.gif
Might want to check with Maybank if the promo is extended or not.

Offer details: 6% discount off the Total Booking Value (exclusive Tax & Service charges)
Valid for bookings from 1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012

Human Nature
post Jan 9 2013, 08:17 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 9 2013, 03:17 PM)
will maybank 2 card provide every transaction sms alert and reduce credit limit service?
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 9 2013, 06:57 PM)
Not exactly. It's usually based on the fraud detection intelligence system.
Actually yes, as long as it is above the trigger amount set by the customer.
Only exception is what being catogerized as RECURRING transaction.
Human Nature
post Jan 9 2013, 09:12 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:51 PM)
Yay got the 5% weekend cash back / RM50 cash rebate from my spending in December biggrin.gif
Earned almost 10,000 treat points in 2 months. Gonna use it to waive the annual GST.
P/s: Love my Amex card 5x TP especially tongue.gif
true...the 5x points is very good..very enjoy looking at it accumulating so fast..hard to see other cards beating amex biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 9 2013, 11:38 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 9 2013, 11:31 PM)
thus, in other word, if i set every transaction > RM100 (if mbb min is RM100) for sms alert, mbb will send sms me for the transaction, is it correct? just like citibank min  sms alert is RM300.
yes, i set mine at RM1 smile.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 9 2013, 11:39 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Jan 9 2013, 11:34 PM)
guys ..mbb new member here..wanna ask..can we use amex for installment payment?
one of SA in retail electrical shop told me that we CANNOT use amex for installment purpose..is it true?  icon_question.gif
only for selected merchants:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ezypay141112.pdf

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Jan 9 2013, 11:39 PM)
for citibank or maybank 2 card?
Maybank 2

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 9 2013, 11:40 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:41 PM