128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

fruitie
post Jan 18 2013, 10:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 18 2013, 10:22 AM)
Is there anywhere I can use credit card to buy Hotlink top-up card?
Can buy from Giant. smile.gif
They accept AmEx as well. smile.gif
namh
post Jan 18 2013, 10:42 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 18 2013, 10:26 AM)
Is it a top-up card, or a thermal print?
it is thermal print receipt.. i think quite hard to find topup card now, maybe you need to go to telco centre to buy..
epie
post Jan 18 2013, 10:46 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 18 2013, 10:22 AM)
Is there anywhere I can use credit card to buy Hotlink top-up card?
tesco can use amex and tesco card thumbup.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 18 2013, 10:59 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

The agoda promo for maybank has ended but it is extended for citibank cards.

I tried to book a hotel using citibank from the citibank/agoda link and proceed as per steps (in Gen-x blog). I reached the page to key in card details and the next step is to click payment, however up to this step, the 7% discount is not stated at all.

So I would like to ask from those here who booked from agoda maybank before, is the 5% (for maybank) clearly stated something like 'promo 5% discount and amount' or have to do own calculation?

I didnt proceed to click the payment button as I am worried it might go through without the discount.

TQ
fruitie
post Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 18 2013, 10:59 AM)
The agoda promo for maybank has ended but it is extended for citibank cards.

I tried to book a hotel using citibank from the citibank/agoda link and proceed as per steps (in Gen-x blog). I reached the page to key in card details and the next step is to click payment, however up to this step, the 7% discount is not stated at all.

So I would like to ask from those here who booked from agoda maybank before, is the 5% (for maybank) clearly stated something like 'promo 5% discount and amount' or have to do own calculation?

I didnt proceed to click the payment button as I am worried it might go through without the discount.

TQ
My experience 2 times booking through Agoda last year during the promotion, it will show a discounted price after I keyed in my Maybank VISA card information.
Human Nature
post Jan 18 2013, 11:28 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM)
My experience 2 times booking through Agoda last year during the promotion, it will show a discounted price after I keyed in my Maybank VISA card information.
It will show the discounted price after key in card details, but no need to click submit payment right? OK will try again later. TQ
simplesmile
post Jan 18 2013, 11:34 AM

2,991 posts

Thanks everybody. Have a good weekend biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2013, 10:30 AM)
Can buy from Giant. smile.gif
They accept AmEx as well. smile.gif
QUOTE(namh @ Jan 18 2013, 10:42 AM)
it is thermal print receipt.. i think quite hard to find topup card now, maybe you need to go to telco centre to buy..
QUOTE(epie @ Jan 18 2013, 10:46 AM)
tesco can use amex and tesco card thumbup.gif
TehWateva
post Jan 18 2013, 11:45 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 17 2013, 03:51 PM)
Will be shown in ur monthly statement. You may check in M2U as well.
The one that's shown only shows the point itself earned but not from where, it's like

4k earned multiplied, 8k earned multiplied,

x points earned this month etc.

Not really as detailed as i'd like, would be better if they put a column at the side of each transaction in ringgit then points
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 18 2013, 11:49 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jan 18 2013, 11:45 AM)
The one that's shown only shows the point itself earned but not from where, it's like

4k earned multiplied, 8k earned multiplied,

x points earned this month etc.

Not really as detailed as i'd like, would be better if they put a column at the side of each transaction in ringgit then points
The calculation is very simple. I do not understand why ppl cannot figure it out. doh.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 18 2013, 11:51 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2013, 11:18 AM)
Based on my previous booking, need to login through special URL from M2U in order to get 6% discount. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 18 2013, 12:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
Based on my previous booking, need to login through special URL from M2U in order to get 6% discount.  smile.gif
Yes, will need to use the Maybank link. smile.gif
arayz
post Jan 18 2013, 12:20 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 17 2013, 05:18 PM)
did they give u a reason?

it seems MBB2 card is getting harder to apply this days...
no.. just a computer generated letter was sent to me..
arayz
post Jan 18 2013, 12:20 PM

194 posts

later i'll apply UOB one card easier
TehWateva
post Jan 18 2013, 12:24 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 18 2013, 11:49 AM)
The calculation is very simple. I do not understand why ppl cannot figure it out.  doh.gif
because not everyone can sit down and calculate how many multipliers that *may* apply to each transaction is?

Still no clear cut explanation why I had around 10k transaction for Nov & Dec on this card but yet get 40k points for nov and 11k for dec
Human Nature
post Jan 18 2013, 12:28 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jan 18 2013, 12:24 PM)
because not everyone can sit down and calculate how many multipliers that *may* apply to each transaction is?

Still no clear cut explanation why I had around 10k transaction for Nov & Dec on this card but yet get 40k points for nov and 11k for dec
No one will know the answer except you do your own tally. If it is still not matching, you may call up CS and ask.

Maybe it could be some free TP due to referal program, etc

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 18 2013, 12:29 PM
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 18 2013, 12:42 PM

1,573 posts

You need to calculate urself lah, doubt how CS will calculate for you. hmm.gif
If you swipe 10k with Amex, you will get 50k point.
In ur case, 40k+11k= 51k. As simple as that.
scpt
post Jan 18 2013, 01:12 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Just use your total transaction amount and x5, difficult? or use an excel spreadsheet
sj0217
post Jan 18 2013, 01:17 PM

6,483 posts

Simple, if you would like to know about how to calculation, then just print out the statement and bring to card center there, seek advice from the staff there, I think you will be more understand the calcalation from the explaination by staff.

wwl86
post Jan 18 2013, 01:28 PM

371 posts

Where else can reload touch n go using amex?senq can't reload using credit card already.

This post has been edited by wwl86: Jan 18 2013, 01:28 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 18 2013, 01:30 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jan 18 2013, 01:28 PM)
Where else can reload touch n go using amex?senq can't reload using credit card already.
Mymydin

128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:20 PM