9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

Human Nature
post May 15 2013, 11:27 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 15 2013, 11:10 AM)
Received my cards this morning. Will we get the AMEX 5X points for bill payments via Maybank2u?
Yes, except for some agencies. Refer to post #1.
Human Nature
post May 15 2013, 11:41 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ May 15 2013, 11:37 AM)
For maxis bill payment by phone. In addition, what info do we need to provide? including CVC or not?
I have no experience on this. I tend to avoid having to reveal my CVC digits to anyone. Maybe others can give some 1st hand advice.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 15 2013, 11:41 AM
Human Nature
post May 15 2013, 12:57 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 15 2013, 12:51 PM)
Well I guess i might use my OCBC titanium then.
The 5x from Amex will give you more return compared to 1% from OCBC ti
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 10:48 AM

26,522 posts

any of the victims here reported to bank negara?
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 11:31 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 16 2013, 11:21 AM)
yup, that's what Maybank CS advised earlier. never had any fraud for VISA/MASTERCARD. first time for AMEX.
for me, last transaction of AMEX is during weekend, for pump petrol (of course to get the rebates) lor  doh.gif hardly use AMEX for other transaction cuz most online payment gateway doesnt support AMEX
have you reported to bank negara?
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 12:41 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 16 2013, 11:50 AM)
just saw my online m2u, now got 4 cards ohmy.gif

maybankard2 master/amex gold
maybankard2 master/amex platinum

they works really fast oso sweat.gif now waiting for my cards to arrive im suppose hmm.gif
remember to terminate the gold cards
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 12:45 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 16 2013, 12:43 PM)
now still have pending amount. do i needs to wait until end of the statement date or can ask them to transfer to new card?  hmm.gif

anyway will call them to ask.
if your anniversary is still far, no harm waiting for the statement and then pay off any outstanding balance. remember to request the transfer of TPs too
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 05:33 PM

26,522 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2814502

another victim of karmaloop
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 06:06 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 16 2013, 06:02 PM)
ouch.. why all this scam is using tshirt website? sweat.gif
just called maybank, preferable to pay off all my total balance before termination of my gold card, transfer all TPs to new card... looks like i will get new card next week.. (i'm excited coz now have additional coverage/insurance if using platinum card) unlike gold sweat.gif
what about the GST for the old card?
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 06:14 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 16 2013, 06:07 PM)
they said if new platinum card asked me to pay, just call them and mention already paid @ gold laugh.gif doh.gif
let us know if you manage to pull this off biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 01:11 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 17 2013, 12:26 AM)
Can keep both gold and platinum?
Will you entitle to get cash rebate cap at RM50 for both America Express platinum card and America Express gold card?
only RM50 per cardholder.
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 02:13 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 17 2013, 09:10 AM)
i understand what you are trying to say, but i dunno the answer laugh.gif
as per my understanding, the limit rm50/month is capped rm50/amex card
so if i have 2 amex card, i dunno lol
Only RM50 per card holder, I experimented on it already biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 07:44 PM

26,522 posts

AEON Sale

Spend at AEON Stores nationwide with Maybankard and stand a chance to get back the total amount spent and additional AEON MEMBER Points.
Winners: 78 Weekly Winners and cash rebate of up to RM500 plus 5,000 AEON MEMBER Points.

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC119/CC119.html
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 07:56 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 17 2013, 07:53 PM)
hello guys
just want to ask if there still have 60 minutes for new card application on KLCC card center?
Yes
Human Nature
post May 17 2013, 09:00 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 17 2013, 08:58 PM)
Thanks for your reply.  biggrin.gif

one more things to ask,  tongue.gif
can it also apply within 60 minutes for weekend?
just search the thread, ler..i already answered one..keyword KLCC
Human Nature
post May 18 2013, 10:01 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 18 2013, 09:34 PM)
Anyone knows about the 100% Cash back for TNB bill payment using  our Maybankard 2 cards Amex?
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/tnb020513.pdf

I called the CS she told me  this promotion only for American Express Charge Card and Islamic card and not for our MB2 card Amex.

I saw the website it included the picture of my Maybankard 2 Plat Amex.

The list from  T&C included:
c) Maybank 2 Amex Platinum Credit Card.

Is the CS giving me wrong info??
refer to clause 5, very clear already. always follow the black and white T&C

Human Nature
post May 18 2013, 10:29 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 18 2013, 10:21 PM)
Terms and conditions:
Valid for all American Express Cards issued by Maybank and Maybank Islamic.

Very clear??means the MBB2card Amex in or not in?
doh.gif In la..you already post mah:

The list from T&C included:
c) Maybank 2 Amex Platinum Credit Card
Human Nature
post May 19 2013, 01:32 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 19 2013, 01:07 AM)
I mean the Maybankard 2 CC payment.  When paying the bill for Maybankard 2 CC.
Do i need to pay the VISA/Master and AMEX card separately?
Yes, separately. Different acc no.
Human Nature
post May 19 2013, 11:47 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 19 2013, 10:16 AM)
i wanna ask, is it any branch can do this increase credit limit?
you can submit the CL increase form through any branch or by email too. you wont be able to get the outcome on the spot.
Human Nature
post May 19 2013, 09:34 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 19 2013, 09:09 PM)
Dear all,

Since i get my card for the 60 minutes approval, they mention my card need to wait for the next day for the system to add my card so cannot register the M2u online banking at the same day.

May i know if i could get the temporary password for first time login by register M2U at Maybank ATM?

which card i should used to place into the ATM?

is there a PIN for CC when used in ATM?
PS:I dont have any CASA with Maybank before

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
head over to the banking officer at the branch, they will assist you.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0463sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:08 PM