Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
Human Nature
Apr 14 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 14 2013, 02:24 PM) I've already been charged the RM50 Gov tax. But now that I have more than 10k TP, it can be use to redeem RM50 Gov tax, but since its already charged, can I still redeem it? Yes, just give a call to CS.
Human Nature
Apr 15 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:18 PM) My supp card was never used for online purchases yet the syndicate knows both cards details. This is serious because how would they know which card number is tied to which. I suggest you to lodge a formal complaint to Bank Negara.
Human Nature
Apr 15 2013, 02:56 PM
The 2x CL ruling only applies to cardholders earning RM36,000 per annum and less.
Human Nature
Apr 15 2013, 04:57 PM
Whether AMEX has TAC or not is another issue, but to have the 2-cards account number compromised at the same time indicates that something is not right at the Maybank's side.
Human Nature
Apr 16 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 16 2013, 09:03 AM) I never said that this Maybank2kard is no good, in fact, I myself too holding 1 & I never deny the fact that credit card offered some attractive promotion & rewards. However, we must consider about the annual fee & control our spending power because the cashback encourage consumer to spend more than they suppose to. By having more cards, we leave ourselves more vulnerable and there is higher risk of mismanagement. You should have at least 2 credit card which suit your life style but definitely not more than 2. While i agree on your points about the trappings of credit cards, whether to have two or more depends on each individual spending pattern. For example, a person having just one credit card but did not settle the balance promptly every month will be in deep trouble sooner or later too. Perhaps, self discipline should be our common goal here.
Human Nature
Apr 16 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 16 2013, 11:15 AM) LOL...same here... I always redeem AEON Jusco RM100 voucher with 21000 threatpoint. If you are based in KL, better redeem at the One Stop Centres, 20000 TP for RM100 only.
Human Nature
Apr 16 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Apr 16 2013, 06:01 PM) My basic salary is 2800. What is the maximum credit limit i can apply? Thinking to apply Cc. Thanks You can't apply for a CL as it is determined by the bank. In your case, probably 2x your salary.
Human Nature
Apr 17 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Altruis @ Apr 17 2013, 09:53 AM) Just got hit by fraudsters. Payment USD56.75 to Karmaloop Inc and USD3.40 to Opus Cards Ltd Called Maybank CS and the card permanently terminated. New AMEX otw. Karmaloop again
Human Nature
Apr 17 2013, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:43 AM) Today ? Principal or supp card ? I kena the same merchant too. Already 3 persons reported in this thread this few days. Looks like a major data leakage. The same merchant and several others have been reported here for the past several weeks too. That is why it is time to escalate to Bank Negara.
Human Nature
Apr 17 2013, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Altruis @ Apr 17 2013, 12:28 PM) Principal. No supplemetary card. Maybank CS says that this is due to those fraudsters just brute force keying in all the combinations of the card number. She claim got no data leakage. Dont know how true. That is what we thought too initially but for aeiou228's case, both principal and supp got compromised.
Human Nature
Apr 19 2013, 10:00 AM
I received another cash back from the 15% campaign after raising dispute but the amount is so much lesser and I dont know where it comes from
Human Nature
Apr 19 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 19 2013, 10:36 AM) AMEX supplimentary got to pay RM25 service tax? It was waived for my principle but they charge RM25 to my supplimentary for supp, it is RM25 + RM25
Human Nature
Apr 20 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 20 2013, 06:30 PM) Sorry to ask this question again as I recall it being asked sometime ago. I just checked on agoda maybank's site and found out that the 6% discount is still valid for the maybank master/visa card. Planning to book a hotel in macau for 2 nights and I get to save about 40USD approx. I remember someone saying before there are cheaper rates offered by another website if compared to agoda. Anyone mind sharing which site it is? oh no..i just checked and you are right. The agoda promo is extended to end of april. i just made a booking without this promo last week
Human Nature
Apr 21 2013, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 21 2013, 01:15 AM) congrats! still got time for you to sapu April's rebate
Human Nature
Apr 28 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2013, 09:39 PM) For Agoda users, I checked there's no difference between Agoda and M2U offer for guest houses at Busan, South Korea. If because of the location or the accommodation price is too low? Sorry for asking, this is my first time of using Agoda. Is the discount reflected yet? i faced the same situation under the citibank agoda promo too, in fact, the final price was higher This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 28 2013, 10:18 PM
Human Nature
Apr 28 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2013, 11:09 PM) There's only 10% hotel tax. I have entered into the final figure page before going to make payment with CC. It will show the discounted price after key in card details, but don't click submit.
Human Nature
Apr 28 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2013, 11:19 PM) Now I got it. Thanks for the pointer. The first room I booked for 1 night, I totally forgotten about MBB-Agoda promo.  I also missed this agoda promo, didn't know it is offered again
Human Nature
May 2 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 2 2013, 03:26 PM) I called into Maybankard CS today to enquire about my missing 4 sen from my April 2013's 5% Weekend Rebate. I calculated total transaction : RM1000.71 but they gave me RM49.96 only.  They checked and told me I should get lesser as the PayPal I did on 31-Mar-2013 (posted on 2 April) was not counted under April 2013. Can anybody confirm this ? So it does not conform to the calculation that we have deduced as per your example #2. They considered that transaction's rebate under March 2013? This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 2 2013, 05:01 PM
Human Nature
May 2 2013, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 2 2013, 03:45 PM) Is it worth to inquire for 4 cents? Yes. The amount is secondary. What more important is, we get more insight on how the cash back mechanism works and share with others here. This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 2 2013, 05:04 PM
Human Nature
May 2 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(chenhui87 @ May 2 2013, 05:10 PM) does maybank cc offer the flexipay like standard chartered? standard chartered offer to convert the expenses more than rm500 in single bill into 12 months installment with 4.99% pa. Refer here: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ezypP280313.pdfhttp://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ezypaystmt_160413.pdf