1st page
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V51!, Happy KOS KOS! (F U Jason!)
Dec 25 2012, 07:00 AM
550 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
1st page
Dec 26 2012, 11:03 AM
since all so senang.. share 1 story with u all again..
last weekend.. from hometown to KL.. saw 1 SG plate lancer EX.. ma try to overtake he lo.. manatahu speed... haiz.. lose to lancer ex again... i slow he also slow.. dono he butthurt i drive fake lancer or what la.. when reach 170... my car butt macam shaking de... make me takut |
Dec 26 2012, 11:09 AM
Dec 26 2012, 11:14 AM
Dec 26 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(desertkids @ Dec 26 2012, 11:14 AM) add spoiler or struct bar mayb help.. spoiler can meh?safety 1st.. i only know vios add spoiler like TRD.. add 10hp.. strut bar yes also.. but i very less drive fast 1 QUOTE(habibz84 @ Dec 26 2012, 11:15 AM) i kesian that SG lancer ma.. at SG cannot speed..once at malaysia.. speed like his bapak road |
Dec 26 2012, 11:27 AM
Dec 26 2012, 11:37 AM
Dec 26 2012, 12:42 PM
Dec 26 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 26 2012, 12:45 PM) ur link about what de...click it.. saw myself post |
Dec 26 2012, 12:58 PM
Dec 26 2012, 01:15 PM
Dec 26 2012, 01:17 PM
Dec 26 2012, 01:19 PM
Dec 26 2012, 01:27 PM
Dec 26 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(vincentleong @ Dec 26 2012, 01:50 PM) Doesn't sound exactly like my car. I actually wanted to have a final test on the way back to Penang but I guess I'll share it now anyway since it may help you isolate the problem. The story began 2 weeks ago when I drove on a straight stretch of concrete (note: uneven) on NSE and my car started shifting left and right with the steering maintaining straight heading at 140km/h. This was the entire car shifting, not just the back. Also note that I'm on PS3 same as my old Waja so I expect certain behavior from the tires and shifting around on the road is not one of them. I slowed down and paid more attention to a few bends on NSE doing each at 120km/h, 110km/h and 80km/h. All of them shifted my car left and right depending on which way was the bend, with one of the bends taking my car dangerously close to the metal divider. nice share.. mine maybe the air inside the tyre over ad..I suspected my tires were either overinflated or that the air inside expanded causing the tires to bounce so I slowed. Thing I was puzzled was that I use nitrogen only, never on normal air, so that I can get a more consistent inflation. I got shocked when I pulled over in Bidor that the pressure was 40 PSI. Now I'm not sure if a heated tyre on nitrogen can inflate from 32 PSI to 40 PSI or that the shop which I pumped nitrogen from overinflated it for me. Mind you I still go for regular tyre checks at the shop every single month. So the tires were deflated to 30 PSI because I wanted to isolate tyre problems but the shifting problem was still there, just that much less severe now. It is there even at moderate speed of 60km/h on those roads with subtle humps or just plain uneven. My thought was that the prolonged use of overinflated tyres has overworked the dampers to keep the bouncy tires on the road and now it simply can't do it anymore. Perhaps the oil viscosity or the valves do not work as well anymore or that the newer batch uses different supplier I'm not sure. I'm not even sure if I'm making sense or just tin kosong making noise coz I'm not even a car enthusiast (I think) but I figured Titan came in at the right time. Swapped in Titan and all the hints of that shifting problem disappeared. I'm going to take on the NSE concrete stretch again to be doubly sure. That will happen on Jan 1. Please pardon me if I've been doing the TCSS thing with all the rants above. recommended is 200 or 220 ?? i pump 220 for both |
Dec 26 2012, 02:28 PM
another thing want ask.
when start car time... ABS light will go off kan after start. buy why mine will pop out again 1 more time after start. all my house de car.. after start the abs light will gone.. but this will pop out 1 more time after start.. normal ma? |
Dec 26 2012, 02:34 PM
Dec 26 2012, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(vincentleong @ Dec 26 2012, 03:55 PM) Btw, need to correct this one. Alignment is for the car to travel straight when you intended it to without pulling to either side. Shaking commonly means balancing is out, assuming all other components are working correctly. No offense bro. sure no offense la...thanks for the advise.. plan to do the balancing and alignment also de.. might do it next week. |
Dec 26 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(vincentleong @ Dec 26 2012, 04:11 PM) Get on-wheel balancing oh, got difference one unless you plan to drive uncle style like T630 then normal balancing can d. my hometown i think dont have on wheel balancing..any recommendation in KL, and the total price around how much. myhometown. they normally just the machine adjust the weight of the tyre.. pusing pusing at machine there de |
Dec 27 2012, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(nig3l @ Dec 27 2012, 07:00 AM) Morning guis. Just hit a cow on the road. upload picture see seee.Busted my windscreen, pillar right. Side mirror flew off. Front Bonnet dented like roti canai.. Sigh.. dunno why so many cows on the road like boss... any advise what do i do in this case? can i claim? or eat ownself... Appreciate any kind advise.. claim own insurance.. and convert to lancer.... win win solution or find that cow owner.. report and try claim from that owner. is their fault to let the cow wondering on the road |
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:05 AM |