LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V51!, Happy KOS KOS! (F U Jason!)
Dec 25 2012, 01:44 AM
349 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Puchong/Sunway/Subang Jaya/Shah Alam/Klang |
happy new year in advance..
Dec 25 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:30 PM) our cheapskate aka cheapjing soulless car rear dun have enough space to put inverted thus use back normal type... front abs bracket cut liao how to use... dafuq!!..make appt let them know ur car no. from the inspira gb n type of setup ie. partial medium or partial hard... call again the day before to confirm appt... btw... me din bungkus the stock spring coz worry got funny funny later... |
Dec 26 2012, 08:33 AM
Dec 27 2012, 01:07 AM
Dec 27 2012, 08:28 AM
Dec 31 2012, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 31 2012, 01:26 PM) Fren, let me answer ur questions from a perspective of an 58-year old idiot, who has been suckered into what is called "good handling" suspension. u are the same age as my dad, yet u strive for these sort of experience..this I salute..Titan installed the partial set-up on a saturday. I believe i am the 4th car that went that way. There has been 3 others after me, u the the 7th, i believe. Never mind the luck of numerology, but urs still has noise issues, big or small in magnitude, hidden or obvoius, after long or short journey, or even after a certain dimension in time. A day after installation, old ears can still sense spooky noises from the rear. Younger ears of my son confirms them. Of course , night before, a short message was sent to Wai Loong, to warn him of an impending non-understanding, self-interested and uncooperative noobie is coming to his shop to ask the experts advice to resolve the "rumble". He replied my sms and wrote "OK" , i am old enough to understand young men are busy at night. "Eh, i cannot hear any noise" was Wai Loong first response. It dawned on me that i will have a sticky issue. 40 years ago i did engineering at Technical College, many many moons ago before some here were born into this world. That tells me to not give pointers to experts that had done suspension for 13 years. Titan uninstalled my rear suspension system, worked on them for about 3 hours. At the end of it all i asked Richard, he managed to give the piston seal as the cause for the noise. Yes, the noise abated when i was at their place, only to return noisy after i reach home, somewhere in the kampung caled Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor. Again as a noobie, not wanting to be labelled as "syiok sendiri". i seek the help of XCInspire, to understand my car, as compared to his, tho i know no two 2.0 cvts can be the same, let alone the different rubbers the we both run on.. That was done at TT, friday, an occasion that i attended the 3rd time after owning the car for 20 months. No, the noises did not disappear. It is there all the time in its glory. Of course, XCInspire, like always, gave me his every chance, time , ears and minds to listen to my story. Thank You, XC! 8 days after the installation, i return to Titan. Again, night before the trip i messaged Wai Loong to tell him i still have the noises. In the spirit of working together, Wai Loong did not respond. Well, i cannot be "syiok sendiri" and , i cannot feel turned-off. I went to Titan knowing full well i cannot be jumping hi-n-lo in the house, to get things done. Wai Loong, first thing, went for a round in the Industrial area and again both my rear suspension system was uninstalled for the day. At the end of another 3 hours, i can only ask Richard what was the cause. "We changed the pistons" he said, and throughout the whole duration, i never asked whether their pistons were made from Titanium. Or even to say that heat is directly proportional to pressure, as far as Fluid Mechanics is concerned, as an offer of a helping hand in working together. I took the car round the Industrial area to test if the noises were actually gone, after Richard took a spin with the rear suspension system naked, uncovered with whatever paddings and carpetting Proton gave us. Richard said the noises were gone, and i agreed with him. About 25 km later when i reach home, the ghostly noises reappeared, to this very day, more than one glorious week after my second reset or retune ( or whatever Queen's English word there ever is) How can anybody expect me, in the spirit of working together, to talk to Titan on the theories of Spring Compression and Rebound, that polyurethane is better than rubber, if their absorber is deemed to be totally devoid of any imperfections after 3 sessions being installed, checked, tested, uninstalled and reinstalled?? |
Jan 1 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 1 2013, 03:18 PM) No la act abit dummy / newbie answer him ma... kakaka. know nothing about clutch yet wanna mod clutch...facepalm..But some are real Wasnt sure about clutch pad. Added on January 1, 2013, 3:19 pmIs year 2013 now... Poor man going for used rim and seklet stuff. Calling nzh calling nzh. Item only arrive this month or next? |
Jan 1 2013, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(mercury99 @ Jan 1 2013, 03:34 PM) hey B O T A C K WE HEARD THAT YOU GOT A PRICE FROM SC FOR THEIR STEEL BRAIDED BRAKE HOSE KIT. HOW MUCH WAS IT FOR? lol...I dunno leh..cant remember de..need to confirm back with nzh and jnick..I think below 400 with installation or without installation last time we nego-edout |
Jan 2 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(crystalplatinum @ Jan 2 2013, 11:20 AM) Ah! two more things, is about the door lock knob and auto lock. for auto lock feature, you can find k3..its about rm80 to enable that function. it will lock your car once your car reached 20kmh and you will have an option on whether to choose after turning off the engine, it will unlock itself or after turning off the engine, you will have to unlock yourself..door lock knob I just realise i have drove the car with door unlock all the time (Wira, can see clearly). Inspira lock knob is all black colour, Its very difficult to see whether it is lock or not. i believe there is a place to stick some "orange/red" colour indicator to tell whether it is open or lock. If above assumption is yes, Anyone know where to buy the sticker/indicator? If DIY... then what kind of sticker best to use in car? Auto Lock at car move Will proton be able to enable this feature? if yes, what price? dyno session today!!! |
Jan 4 2013, 02:09 PM
Jan 4 2013, 03:27 PM
Jan 5 2013, 08:11 PM
Jan 5 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:11 PM) where u been? no see u in WA? People play 5 figure mod in WA like you..I kept quiet lor..no money to mod like you guys... |
Jan 5 2013, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:23 PM) next time you should bring Xabi with you...QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 5 2013, 08:27 PM) Takeda SRI very good wor..you should choose Takeda instead of K&N.. |
Jan 5 2013, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:32 PM) i bring u , you look like ghey, may b the half cut shop boss also ghey, then u easy nego lor BYD... Added on January 5, 2013, 8:36 pm of coz la, u look at the position, if without proper heat shield it suck hot air instead of cold air. unless u do like INJEN CAI, relocate it , then may b you can install without heat shield ![]() on the other hand...walao..that low...I sked with Malaysian weather, it will suck more water than air leh if the position is like that.. |
Jan 5 2013, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 5 2013, 08:41 PM) hahaha... Nvm i try with K&N dulu... Don't try...got people edi used K&N open pod edi..and the guy came to TT complaining of loss of power after installing the Open Pod..because it sucks hot air from the engine bay, you need to have a heat shield like the Takeda in order for you to extract the required power on lower to mid RPM.Ask the shop analyze mana good spot to masuk and can suck cold air. kakaka C la when coz i mau dyno c c how much or not if that's the case, the the shop will not use the stock piping, they have to custom a piping for you and you have to think about the MAF sensor on the open pod as well. |
Jan 5 2013, 08:53 PM
Jan 5 2013, 11:27 PM