LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V51!, Happy KOS KOS! (F U Jason!)

FaezFarhan
post Dec 30 2012, 05:18 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys, had an accident 2 weeks ago. My car skidded and it went onto the divider. Front left rim broke, including the drive-shaft due to the collision with the divider. Had it repaired and it'll be ready by this week. Can I send the car anywhere to be inspected? Scared that it won't be the same as normal again. But the supervisor said it's only a minor accident and he think it'll be fine.
FaezFarhan
post Dec 30 2012, 02:29 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(crystalplatinum @ Dec 30 2012, 08:01 AM)
I am more interested on why your car skidded?
-was the road too slippery?
-or drive too fast while cornering?
-or something gets in your way?
-or tyre burst?
-or "4th dimension element" suddenly appear from no where?
-or ......
Road was wet after it rained, a bit too fast on the corner, near Jalan Musyi Abdullah, that corner was suppose to be at 30km/h only haha. And my tyres sucks. Roadstone. Actually the yellow line which is the pedestrian crossing line played it part too. My tyre marks started on it
FaezFarhan
post Jan 1 2013, 01:06 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Eibach is a good upgrade already right?
FaezFarhan
post Jan 4 2013, 03:04 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

My car hasn't moved for a month coz of being repaired. Will it affect the engine? Only the battery right?
FaezFarhan
post Jan 4 2013, 07:06 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 4 2013, 04:05 AM)
battery might be out of electric...
wont cause affect to engine
Okay thanks. Hopefully they change the battery too coz it'll be two-years old in June.
FaezFarhan
post Jan 5 2013, 07:25 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

So 2.0 manual isn't coming out afterall huh? Btw guys, how's the titan adjustables so far? I sae a lot complaining about getting the right settings etc
FaezFarhan
post Jan 11 2013, 03:38 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Just got my car back today after being repaired in the workshop for a month+. Btw guys my steering is vibrating at around 110-140. After that I feel only a tiny bit. Balancing should fix it right?

And my brake is vibrating so much now. Especially at 140 & above. If I go and complain at Proton, would they skim the brake disc or give new ones?
FaezFarhan
post Jan 11 2013, 04:59 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 11 2013, 11:50 AM)
enkei 18" offer now by R3 COSE Shah Alam.,, rM21xx
Any link to the page?
FaezFarhan
post Jan 14 2013, 05:50 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

After the accident, I lose all the confidence I have for the Roadstone tyres already sweat.gif Learnt my lesson and time to invest on something good.
FaezFarhan
post Jan 14 2013, 06:45 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 14 2013, 06:00 AM)
Whats the story?
I posted here before, click show posts by this member only smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post Jan 14 2013, 05:10 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:12 AM)
taht is why i dun use cheap tire as well..
once accident.. the amount need to pay even more yet cant get back the same condition..
Hmm. But so far I can't feel any difference from my car before the accident. Only vibrating in certain speed, will update after balancing.

0.8013sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 PM