126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V51!, Happy KOS KOS! (F U Jason!)

ongweiping
post Dec 30 2012, 10:08 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 30 2012, 08:01 PM)
Mate...I understand your frustrations and disgruntles. I have been IN & OUT of TITAN countless of times and each time I pay them a visit, I spend a minimum of 6-10 hours. Heck, I've even left my car there for 3 days for them to solve the problems....and guess what, they still haven't solved my problems yet.

I believe to a certain level about them not listening to their customers on complaints and etc BUT believe me when I say this, they will listen to you if you know how to talk to them. Work with them and not let them work it out for you. I have managed to solve say about 70% of my problems by 'Working with Them'.

YES, there are issues with the quality of materials being used. It's an very intricate & sensitive subject to discuss about and am not gonna do so on a open forum BUT steps are being made to improve on this. I know that because my ride is now the sort off 'test unit' for their new prototype parts and design.

I still believe things will get better because of the countless of people on TITANs that I have met thus far. People who have been on TITANs between 2-5 years all shared the same frustrations in the beginning but have now all settled in with their shocks. Having custom-made shocks on your ride entails to trial and error. It is not some mass produced product and racked up the shelves. So give it a lil' more time.

A BIG YES on the fact that they HAVE to solve these issues because they have got it right in their other produces thus they must oblige to the reality of solving the problems for those with it.

I am not sure about you but I am VERY VERY SATISFIED with the performance of the shocks. It's an absolute joy and I love how my ride handles now. I have no complaints against how the shocks perform. It's again an absolute joy for me with the exceptions of the 'Sound of Music' that comes along with it.
I'm in partial set, the sound i'm having not sure is the same with all you guys. Its like "thud thud thud" sound once car running for a while. Guess that is 10 mins - 15 mins drive after that. Easier to hear at low speed, maybe the engine sound overwrite the thud sound in high speed. The sound happen in the rear i think. hmm.gif

Not much leave to go titan shop there for troubleshooting. rclxub.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 30 2012, 10:15 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 30 2012, 10:08 PM)
I'm in partial set, the sound i'm having not sure is the same with all you guys. Its like "thud thud thud" sound once car running for a while. Guess that is 10 mins - 15 mins drive after that. Easier to hear at low speed, maybe the engine sound overwrite the thud sound in high speed. The sound happen in the rear i think. hmm.gif

Not much leave to go titan shop there for troubleshooting.  rclxub.gif
It could be because of the rear pistons. Am not sure which version pistons are in your shocks.

..but then again that's if its the same sound/problem that others faced as well. Can't tell till have tested your ride. wink.gif
T630
post Dec 30 2012, 10:46 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 30 2012, 08:01 PM)
Mate...I understand your frustrations and disgruntles. I have been IN & OUT of TITAN countless of times and each time I pay them a visit, I spend a minimum of 6-10 hours. Heck, I've even left my car there for 3 days for them to solve the problems....and guess what, they still haven't solved my problems yet.

I believe to a certain level about them not listening to their customers on complaints and etc BUT believe me when I say this, they will listen to you if you know how to talk to them. Work with them and not let them work it out for you. I have managed to solve say about 70% of my problems by 'Working with Them'.

YES, there are issues with the quality of materials being used. It's an very intricate & sensitive subject to discuss about and am not gonna do so on a open forum BUT steps are being made to improve on this. I know that because my ride is now the sort off 'test unit' for their new prototype parts and design.

I still believe things will get better because of the countless of people on TITANs that I have met thus far. People who have been on TITANs between 2-5 years all shared the same frustrations in the beginning but have now all settled in with their shocks. Having custom-made shocks on your ride entails to trial and error. It is not some mass produced product and racked up the shelves. So give it a lil' more time.

A BIG YES on the fact that they HAVE to solve these issues because they have got it right in their other produces thus they must oblige to the reality of solving the problems for those with it.

I am not sure about you but I am VERY VERY SATISFIED with the performance of the shocks. It's an absolute joy and I love how my ride handles now. I have no complaints against how the shocks perform. It's again an absolute joy for me with the exceptions of the 'Sound of Music' that comes along with it.
consumer nowadays got value added services also complain... haiz... shakehead.gif
crystalplatinum
post Dec 30 2012, 10:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 30 2012, 10:46 PM)
consumer nowadays got value added services also complain... haiz... shakehead.gif
I dont understand... is Lotus ride and handling that bad? until so many change it?

And why dont proton/mitsubishi properly tune the ECU for engine timing? until so many do a remap. I was engage by a guy today saying he can do a remap with a cheap price (dont know how cheap) and guarantee better pickup + fuel saving.
edison1437
post Dec 30 2012, 10:58 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(crystalplatinum @ Dec 30 2012, 11:55 PM)
I dont understand... is Lotus ride and handling that bad? until so many change it?

And why dont proton/mitsubishi properly tune the ECU for engine timing? until so many do a remap. I was engage by a guy today saying he can do a remap with a cheap price (dont know how cheap) and guarantee better pickup + fuel saving.
who is the "guy" approach you fit remap ? hmm.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 30 2012, 11:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(crystalplatinum @ Dec 30 2012, 10:55 PM)

Are the OEM 16" rims & CC5 tires not that good till we have users who change to aftermarket 17"/18"/19" rims and tires?

Are the OEM Clarion headunit & speakers not that good till we have users who change to aftermarket headunits and speakers?

Are the OEM Paper Air Filters not that good till we have users who change to aftermarket K&N/Simota/Pipercross filters?

There's a reason performance tune-ups are limited in factory assembles. The Inspira is meant to be a family sedan thus all the limitations.

I think if you want the above Q to be answered then you have to go ask all the other car manufacturers the same Q tongue.gif

crystalplatinum
post Dec 30 2012, 11:02 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 30 2012, 10:58 PM)
who is the "guy" approach you fit remap ? hmm.gif
He said he was refer by the car dealer company. his name is muru.
T630
post Dec 30 2012, 11:08 PM

572 posts

one mans meat is another mans poison... nod.gif
desertkids
post Dec 30 2012, 11:25 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(crystalplatinum @ Dec 30 2012, 11:02 PM)
He said he was refer by the car dealer company. his name is muru.
otomen fren??

wan remap than look for copy cat k3 here..other ppl remap mayb SKL u say drive 700km only can feel the power.. shakehead.gif

u cn try remap 1st then if feel not like then change to old map back..
idunnolol
post Dec 30 2012, 11:35 PM

1,044 posts

Yah, Is it that bad?

I'm looking for comfort riding. Is it necessary to mod it kaw-kaw for the suspension?
selinix
post Dec 30 2012, 11:54 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 30 2012, 11:35 PM)
Yah, Is it that bad?

I'm looking for comfort riding. Is it necessary to mod it kaw-kaw for the suspension?
Comfort ride please stay with stock.. stock suspension + cc5 tyre is the best comfort
ongweiping
post Dec 31 2012, 12:03 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
Sounds like Titan still cannot find the answer.

FYI, i went twice after installation to retune. The thud gug glug still around after some distance travelled. The funny thing is, after Titan reset, short while only less sound.

Titan has to find the penultimate solution
What you mean by Titan reset? is it reinstallation? Short while only less sound? How about "long while", thud glug glug sound came back?

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 30 2012, 10:15 PM)
It could be because of the rear pistons. Am not sure which version pistons are in your shocks.

..but then again that's if its the same sound/problem that others faced as well. Can't tell till have tested your ride.  wink.gif
How about your problem status? Confirm its piston? or still yet to find out from them?

QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 30 2012, 10:46 PM)
Eh, you also partial setup right? Sound still there? This time really padan muka liao... doh.gif

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 30 2012, 11:54 PM)
Comfort ride please stay with stock.. stock suspension + cc5 tyre is the best comfort
Agreed. esp. with the sound problem with titan on most ppl here...
idunnolol
post Dec 31 2012, 12:09 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 30 2012, 11:54 PM)
Stay with 16" or upgrade to 17"?
T630
post Dec 31 2012, 12:22 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 31 2012, 12:09 AM)
16" comfort... 17" slightly stiffer ride... what u want... hmm.gif
selinix
post Dec 31 2012, 12:29 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 31 2012, 12:09 AM)
Like I say you want the best comfort stay with the 16 inch with CC5 tyre with stock suspension.. 17" will be slightly stiffer..

nzh0920
post Dec 31 2012, 12:30 AM

83 posts

stay stock la, save money and can corner too thumbup.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 31 2012, 12:57 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 31 2012, 12:03 AM)
How about your problem status? Confirm its piston? or still yet to find out from them?
Rear solved for now...

Front haven't...
idunnolol
post Dec 31 2012, 01:23 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 31 2012, 12:29 AM)
Like I say you want the best comfort stay with the 16 inch with CC5 tyre with stock suspension.. 17" will be slightly stiffer..
Thanks Bro. Would the front UR Bar help in comfort as well?
XCInspire
post Dec 31 2012, 01:34 AM

If you want comfort, please do not change anything. Drive it as is. Whatever we are "fixing" now is to make the car a more spirited drive aka sporty aka not comfy.

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 31 2012, 01:37 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 31 2012, 01:34 AM)
If you want comfort, please do not change anything. Drive it as is. Whatever we are "fixing" now is to make the car a more spirited drive aka sporty aka not comfy.
Couldn't have put in any better words bro...

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:40 AM