126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V51!, Happy KOS KOS! (F U Jason!)

T630
post Dec 25 2012, 01:09 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(vincentleong @ Dec 25 2012, 12:10 PM)
Their FAQ 004

They did all 4 abs already. At least that's what's on the bill anyway and all 4 abs look new. Matkela got all 4 stock abs back. I only got 2 back. I understand the wrapping is there to stop dust but is this how all inverted monotubes cover against dust? Or none of them bothered to cover it and only Titan put in an extra touch?
me got back the rear stock abs only as the front they cut the bracket off n welded it to their abs to support stock spring... our rear is not inverted monotube only front is... padan muka... laugh.gif
edison1437
post Dec 25 2012, 01:15 PM

819 posts

Ayam butt hurt sad.gif sad.gif
ongweiping
post Dec 25 2012, 01:18 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:09 PM)
me got back the rear stock abs only as the front they cut the bracket off n welded it to their abs to support stock spring... our rear is not inverted monotube only front is... padan muka... laugh.gif
So what you mean is:
1. Inspira stock is front inverted monotube while rear wasn't. or
2. Inspira after this GB titan, front is inverted while rear is not? shocking.gif

Getting only the rear asb back due to the front asb bracket was cut and no longer usable? shocking.gif

I'm getting the partial setup as well, anything to inform them when making appointment? Planning to do it this Saturday after Friday TT and make appointment today or tomorrow as well. hmm.gif
T630
post Dec 25 2012, 01:30 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Dec 25 2012, 01:18 PM)
So what you mean is:
1. Inspira stock is front inverted monotube while rear wasn't. or
2. Inspira after this GB titan, front is inverted while rear is not?  shocking.gif

Getting only the rear asb back due to the front asb bracket was cut and no longer usable?  shocking.gif

I'm getting the partial setup as well, anything to inform them when making appointment? Planning to do it this Saturday after Friday TT and make appointment today or tomorrow as well. hmm.gif
our cheapskate aka cheapjing soulless car rear dun have enough space to put inverted thus use back normal type... front abs bracket cut liao how to use... rclxub.gif

make appt let them know ur car no. from the inspira gb n type of setup ie. partial medium or partial hard... call again the day before to confirm appt... nod.gif

btw... me din bungkus the stock spring coz worry got funny funny later... sweat.gif
asphiroth
post Dec 25 2012, 02:28 PM

200 posts

change rims again after 2 weeks using wedsport sa70. now downgrade to sa67....

2moro will go to proton coe to pasang r3 spring

christmas present to my lala
botack
post Dec 25 2012, 02:33 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 25 2012, 01:30 PM)
our cheapskate aka cheapjing soulless car rear dun have enough space to put inverted thus use back normal type... front abs bracket cut liao how to use... rclxub.gif

make appt let them know ur car no. from the inspira gb n type of setup ie. partial medium or partial hard... call again the day before to confirm appt... nod.gif

btw... me din bungkus the stock spring coz worry got funny funny later... sweat.gif
dafuq!!..mad.gif why u duwan orchestra sound? add sound to your playlist liao...remember, you don't have 30k ice mod on your car so you need all the help you can get from titan to enhance the driving pleasure and experience..laugh.gif
T630
post Dec 25 2012, 03:04 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Dec 25 2012, 02:33 PM)
dafuq!!..mad.gif why u duwan orchestra sound? add sound to your playlist liao...remember, you don't have 30k ice mod on your car so you need all the help you can get from titan to enhance the driving pleasure and experience..laugh.gif
call me sorhai... rolleyes.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 25 2012, 03:06 PM

1,516 posts

I think everyone who are in the TITAN GB should know what they are in for. For an example:

1- Those going for Partial Setup should know that your front abs will have to be sacrificed since they will have to cut and remove your coil mounting base to be welded on the TITAN abs. ***Don't make a fuss, you made the decision to stick with the current springs right? tongue.gif

2- YES, from what has been 'analyzed' the rears aren't Inverted

3- If you decided to fix them TITANs on any given days/dates, ENSURE you have called them up earlier (A few days in advance) and have stated clearly that you are coming to get the installation done. ENSURE that the abs are prep'ed based on your requirements.

4- IT'S BEST to go as early as possible, say 9.00am when they open so that you get the first que in the bay.

Alternatively, read of MY EXPERIENCE at TITAN.

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 25 2012, 03:07 PM
unknownhammie
post Dec 25 2012, 03:07 PM

399 posts

GAB ss winrar !!
T630
post Dec 25 2012, 03:12 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 25 2012, 03:07 PM)
GAB ss winrar !!
yupz... only sorhai like me go mod fix titan... rolleyes.gif
ongweiping
post Dec 25 2012, 03:13 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 25 2012, 03:06 PM)
I think everyone who are in the TITAN GB should know what they are in for. For an example:

1- Those going for Partial Setup should know that your front abs will have to be sacrificed since they will have to cut and remove your coil mounting base to be welded on the TITAN abs. ***Don't make a fuss, you made the decision to stick with the current springs right? tongue.gif

3- If you decided to fix them TITANs on any given days/dates, ENSURE you have called them up earlier (A few days in advance) and have stated clearly that you are coming to get the installation done. ENSURE that the abs are prep'ed based on your requirements.

4- IT'S BEST to go as early as possible, say 9.00am when they open so that you get the first que in the bay.

Bro, thanks for the update! notworthy.gif

I saw some review on this Titan after installation before. Think gonna redig the thread soon, thanks for the link you posted. notworthy.gif
unknownhammie
post Dec 25 2012, 03:18 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 25 2012, 03:12 PM)
yupz... only sorhai like me go mod fix titan... rolleyes.gif
no la uld say that I poor only can afford GAB SS doh.gif
vincentleong
post Dec 25 2012, 03:24 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 25 2012, 03:06 PM)

Thanks bro, not complaining about the shocks or the sacrifice of the front abs. I'm only contemplating about replacing the ugly plastic wraps with something that's more typical of other off-the-shelves like the dust cover on this:

Other than that it's tests, tests and more tests before I head back to Penang. whistling.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 25 2012, 03:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(vincentleong @ Dec 25 2012, 03:24 PM)
Thanks bro, not complaining about the shocks or the sacrifice of the front abs. I'm only contemplating about replacing the ugly plastic wraps with something that's more typical of other off-the-shelves like the dust cover on this:

Other than that it's tests, tests and more tests before I head back to Penang. whistling.gif
The abs comes with the center dust coves already. The plastic covers is for second level of protection.
nzh0920
post Dec 25 2012, 03:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 25 2012, 03:18 PM)
no la uld say that I poor only can afford GAB SS  doh.gif
GAB SS rich man absorber la, service each time rm1.xk , titan rm400 only laugh.gif
unknownhammie
post Dec 25 2012, 03:37 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 25 2012, 03:32 PM)
GAB SS rich man absorber la, service each time rm1.xk , titan rm400 only  laugh.gif
Touch wood lo. Hahaha

Now boring nothing do in office surveing FD2R doh.gif
nzh0920
post Dec 25 2012, 03:43 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 25 2012, 03:37 PM)
Touch wood lo. Hahaha
Now boring nothing do in office surveing FD2R  doh.gif
so fast want chg car again?
unknownhammie
post Dec 25 2012, 03:45 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 25 2012, 03:43 PM)
so fast want chg car again?
Survey calculating budget only.

Got got a friend just message me Meganes RS at a price that I can't freaking resist.
nzh0920
post Dec 25 2012, 03:48 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
Survey calculating budget only.

Got got a friend just message me Meganes RS at a price that I can't freaking resist.
cannot brain, why he offer u megane rs , bu u survey fd2r unsure.gif
unknownhammie
post Dec 25 2012, 03:49 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 25 2012, 03:48 PM)
cannot brain, why he offer u megane rs , bu u survey fd2r  unsure.gif
Was surveying for FD2R... Then check price all... Feel like can't afford to buy.

Then he ask me want get Megane or not. 2011 car @ very nice price.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 PM