Travel Mountain Climbers Club, register yourself here!

ronaldallanordonez
post Mar 18 2006, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(juichuan @ Mar 16 2006, 02:38 AM)
fill in the form

Name:
Summits conquered:
Next target:
frequent workout place:

Name: JuiChuan
Summits conquered: Santubong, Kinabalu, Angsi, Cenuang, Nuang
Next target: Tahan
frequent workout place: Klang Gates, self jog and arm toning.

Name: am(musangpulut}Summits conquered:nuang,datuk,angsi,irau,brinchang,anak irau,hijau,stong,ayam,beirut,ledang,
Next target:Bunga Buah(18-19 March)
frequent workout place:taman tasik shah alam(there is a lot of sexy chicks jog over there..hehehe)

Name: Shaun HewSummits conquered: None
Next target: Want to start now
frequent workout place: Wangsa maju- badminton, Jogging around Residential area

Name: hafiz
Summits conquered: kinabalu, korbu, gayung, yong belar, junction, anak yong belar, chuban..
Next target: tahan
frequent workout place: playing tennis, jogging..
Name:Ronald Allan Ordonez
Summits conquered:Mt.Apo,Davao Oriental, Mt Halcom,Mindoro, MT PULAG,nueva vizcaya,Mt Pico de loro,Mt PINATUBO, Mt Mayon,Mt Hibok Hibok,Mt Buntis,MT ARAYAT,Mt Romelo,Laguna,MT Marami,Mt MACULOT,Mt Lobo,Mt Banahaw,Mt Makiling

Next target:ANY PLACE FOR CLIMBING
frequent workout place:CYBERJAYA..HEHEHE

check this out ..www.mfpi.org..this is nice..

Ronald Allan Ordonez
ADAMSON UNIVERSITY MOUTAINEERS,INC
Member since 1987/

ronaldallanordonez
post Mar 19 2006, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(^monsieur^ @ Mar 19 2006, 02:00 AM)
cool, lots of mountainsssss. what are the average height for mountains in philippines..
1,966 meter above sea level to 2954m. Sometimes it is not enough to measure the height of the mountain. The degree in difficulty is more important.Like Mt HALCON is not really that high but just to get to the jump off point is already a day and half trek.Then when you climb it, terrain is really difficult, that there is no turning back.It will take you about a week to climb it. But the experience is definitely worth it. The one in Cebu Island is the best it has tall waterfalls and down at the low areas there are beaches.

I know a place that it will take you only half day to reach the peak but it has 17 waterfalls of all sizes . the smallest one has the size of jacuzzi..looks like a jacuzzi really..nice..

by the way, most of the mountains in Philippines are volcanoes. But mostly dormant.So,no problem. The smallest volcano- taal volcano is actually surrounded by fresh water enclave..there you can make an arrangement with the local agency to camp overnight in one of the dead crater..we did it and it was really cold.There are about a dozen craters for this island volcano.The active crater well,you can not even get near it..hehehe..

Usually takes days for you to reach the summit and sometimes there are mountains that you can scale overnight.Do river crossing and cross hanging bridge.You go further north,it is really cold as it is near China already.So, during the cold season you can really feel the cold wind and frost. That is in Bangued area, near the famous Rice terraces. Here also as you climb you may want to visit the ancient mummy in caves. Believe to be a tradition handed down by ancient chinese.It is really cold out there..

Maybe, I can be your guide when you plan to do mountain climbing in Phils if I am free .Better get in touch with local mountaineering clubs in Philippines to get you a free guide.They will surely show you good places.

Yeah but first let us do mountain climbing here in Malaysia.

Let us all meet.Then we plan.

Thank you J.C.

This post has been edited by ronaldallanordonez: Mar 19 2006, 12:18 PM
ronaldallanordonez
post Mar 28 2006, 08:24 AM

bump..hope more will join us so that we get to organize a get together and soon we will climb....

0.0419sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:04 PM