Travel Mountain Climbers Club, register yourself here!

hornetEJ
post Mar 12 2008, 02:20 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Mar 12 2008, 01:31 PM)
Melawati East and West? where is the other trail? I always go to the one starting off from the empangan gate.
Hmm.... Want to try the other trail some day.
hornetEJ
post Mar 14 2008, 07:52 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(karwaie @ Mar 14 2008, 02:27 PM)
you guys have climb togather b4?
i mean with LY forumer~
Yes we had a few LYN climb at Bukit Tabur/Klang Gates before. Check out this thread
Bukit Tabur/Klang Gates thread
hornetEJ
post Mar 17 2008, 10:46 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(felixcfk @ Mar 16 2008, 11:49 AM)
wah, like that also can. Fate lah... haha..

erm.. actually you can skip that Vertical down part (with rope) if you know the way...
Err.... there's a way to skip that? Where? Sometimes the ppl following us has problem getting down so would be helpful is we know how to skip that.
hornetEJ
post Mar 17 2008, 01:00 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(felixcfk @ Mar 17 2008, 11:27 AM)
For those new comer, should ask them to use the rope to go down. At the same time can train them up mah...
Sometimes the newcomers just freak out. Of course it'll be best to train them up that way but sometimes, things just not going according to plan and it'll be good to know an alternative route smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Apr 15 2008, 02:01 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(fazlitaufek @ Apr 15 2008, 12:59 PM)
im going to mulu for a month. wanna join?
What are you going to do there for a month? When will that be?
hornetEJ
post May 28 2008, 09:53 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ May 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
bump bump, any plan for hiking trip?
Any suggestions? A short trip perhaps?
hornetEJ
post Jun 13 2008, 03:52 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(felixcfk @ Jun 13 2008, 01:35 PM)
if you know where is suntex or sunway cheras, then would be easy to explain. else very difficult unless you follow me to go nex time.
Would like to explore this as well smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Jul 3 2008, 01:28 PM

648 posts

Popcorn513, saw the Bukit Tabur East trailhead on the map. Mind telling where we'll come out if we climb bukit tabur east? I've been to bukit tabur west. How does east and west compared in terms of difficulty and scenery?
hornetEJ
post Jul 4 2008, 01:12 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Jul 4 2008, 11:43 AM)
East and west trail the distance not much difference. The trail is clear but if got ppl to guide you den is the best la coz a bit dangerous over there muz be careful.
popcorn513 thanks for the explanation. hornetEJ come and join me for the east trail on 13 july. I oso 1st timer for east trail  smile.gif
SoulPower, I would love to but I won't be in town on the 13th. Will join if there's a 2nd one being organize in the future. Thanks for inviting smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Sep 25 2008, 04:17 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Sep 24 2008, 03:33 PM)
Updates

Climb: Bukit Melawati (EAST Trail)
Date: 28.09.2008
Time: 7am
Meeting Point: Wangsa Maju LRT
Meeting time: 6.30am

1. Soulpower
2. Tschin1981
3. Popcorn + (Unknown)
4. nelson_hew

nelson_hew
I cant make it at 6.30am coz i need to take LRT.

tschin1981
izzit possible u pick me up at wangsa maju lrt station at 6.30am?
I keep getting confuse between east and west trail. The East Trail you guys are climbing this saturday, is it the one that starts near the river? Or is it the one that starts/ends next to the main road/orchard?
hornetEJ
post Sep 26 2008, 11:33 AM

648 posts

SoulPower, how difficult is the East Trail compared to the West Trail? Will most likely join you guys with my gf this Sunday.
hornetEJ
post Sep 27 2008, 10:50 AM

648 posts

Sorry SoulPower, my dad just informed me that tomorrow is my grandfather's birthday so I'll need to go back to Penang for the celebration. So I guess I can only join you guys the next time.

smile.gif I miss climbing there. Brings back good memories smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Sep 28 2008, 11:27 PM

648 posts

So how was the climb today? Anything interesting to share? Pictures?

I just got back from Penang after celebrating grandfather's birthday. Left home at 6am and back to KL at 10pm. What a day smile.gif
hornetEJ
post Oct 7 2008, 09:04 AM

648 posts

Hi guys. Went to Bukit Tabur East Trail on Sunday. Went as far as the 3rd or 4th peak (tall peak with long ropes and almost vertical climb). Saw another peak or two beyond that point, is it reachable? Anyway, one pic to share for now. More to come smile.gif

Urban vs. Nature
hornetEJ
post Oct 26 2008, 09:49 PM

648 posts

Interested to go but 22nd clashes with my cousin's wedding. Have to wait for next time then

0.0241sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:13 PM