The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)
willkso
Dec 24 2012, 04:45 PM
Fuyoh.. V16! Finally received my Bond 50. Shipped on 25th Nov Left Origin Country 27th Nov Dilepaskan Ketam 14 Dec Attempt delivery on 20th but postman lazy to carry the parcel. So left a notice at my home. 24th Dec, picked up from post office.. Stealth & Vertical Limit - Blu-ray Double Feature Shipped 1st Dec, Left Origin Country 5th Dec, Dilepaskan Ketam 17 Dec Attached thumbnail(s)
willkso
Dec 24 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 24 2012, 08:41 PM) a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday to all BD lovers!  Should we say all ori BD lovers? Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday to all!!
willkso
Jan 22 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(krgia10 @ Jan 21 2013, 04:19 PM) Ordered few BDs from Amazon UK in before Christmas, delivery delayed by 7 days from expected date and lodged a complaint to CS. Immediately they arrange for a replacement and courier by UPS. Received the parcel within 3 business day and being charged RM90+ for MY custom tax, damn sakit hati as my total order + delivery is only £40+!  Sorry for off topic but I think UPS was quite lousy with ketams.. I had one parcel containing subwoofer cable last month being taxed by ketam and it's handled by UPS too although CIF value was RM210 only and they even charge me RM25 disbursement fee. After protest to ketam, they agree to waive the tax but I need to appoint agent or claim it myself but need to go all the way to KLIA for RM81 tax refund?
willkso
Feb 12 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Feb 12 2013, 09:02 AM) Gong Xi Fa Cai, blu-ray lovers!! Skyfall is coming...  Ironman 3 also coming soon...  Amazon US Skyfall blu-ray only release today(12th Feb) but Malaysia seems to get it earlier.. Uncle Ho's even earlier, more than a week ago. I didn't buy it though as I'm waiting for more title to order from Amazon but a friend who bought the Uncle Ho's version says it's clear.. Attached thumbnail(s)
willkso
Feb 14 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(guanchung @ Feb 14 2013, 03:41 PM) RM19.99 LOOK LIKE pirate 25gb bluiray skyfall right I specify there it's Uncle Ho's blu-ray and if you re-read my statement, I'm saying US version released only on 12th Feb but Uncle Ho's released at least more than a week earlier.. If you can understand my English correctly..
willkso
Feb 15 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(samowong @ Feb 15 2013, 09:27 AM) Hi, need opinion from amazon sifus here: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The parcel is at Customs since 27/12/12  Is it normal for customs to hold the BD for so long and what for? I called the Customs at KLIA, they checked for parcels with my name (coz no tracking no.) but found none. I also did not receive any tax slips from customs. This is frustrating... Your parcel most probably with Pos Malaysia since I-Parcel will be deliver by Pos Malaysia. I had my last parcel delivered within 14 days even to East Malaysia..
willkso
Feb 15 2013, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(samowong @ Feb 15 2013, 11:35 AM) They asked to wait till 15/2/13 which is today before lodging a complaint for replacement or refund which i'm gonna do in a while. This is really discouraging. Such a long wait, yet fruitless. What type of shipping do you use? Courier is way too expensive... ------------------------------------------- Just called Pusat Mel & Courier, the lady asked me for tracking no. I gave the Iparcel tracking number STDPHX*** but she said not valid, tracking no. must start with E/C, numbers in btw, end with US. She asked me to check with sender which local courier they use? Called Pos Malaysia - gave me same answer?? I usually choose standard shipping and my last parcel that shipped using I-Parcel arrived in less than 2 weeks to Bintulu. I need to collect parcel from local post office.
willkso
Feb 16 2013, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(samowong @ Feb 16 2013, 03:58 AM) I have been playing the waiting game with Amazon UK since December 2012 for a single BD via standard shipping. Even the replacement is late, just lodged a complaint for a 2nd replacement, imagine it's now February already. As for the Amazon US BDs, i am really tempted to ask for a refund, but i got those BDs for cheaps, so feel 'loss' a bit if i let go. Yet the waiting... it's killing me. I really do think that somewhere along the line of shipment, someone might have just conveniently kept the BD for themselves since there is no tracking. The only positive i get from this experience is learning the ins and outs of international shipping from all sifus here. Anyhow, thanks for sharing your experience. Your 2 months and 3 weeks wait is really "encouraging"  For your info, both standard shipping from Amazon US either MSI or I-Parcel will be delivered by Pos Malaysia. If 1 or 2 title only, they will deliver to your delivery address but if it's bigger box, then they will leave you a note to pick up from post office. I-Parcel used to be very slow in delivery previously but seems they've improved. My last purchases during BF was delivered using MSI which's extremely slow. Sometime exceed estimated delivery a week or two..
willkso
Feb 16 2013, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(samowong @ Feb 16 2013, 09:06 AM) Thanks for sharing your experience. So far, all my Amazon US BDs arrive >1month using standard shipping. Sibu considered 'kawasan terpencil' maybe Come to think of it, we are still considered lucky that we are able to import supposedly banned movies right? Bintulu even worse if Sibu considered 'kawasan terpencil'.. I used to get those Blue blu-ray from gamelink.. All arrived safely and one title was 3D..
willkso
Feb 20 2013, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 20 2013, 01:14 PM) That 1 amazon sell is educate type? Want to buy some real porn.  want real porn, try the gamelink.com Got 3D version too..
willkso
Feb 21 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 21 2013, 09:40 AM) That I call real porn.  Let bring some in.  I got 3 title from them before. All arrived safely.
willkso
Mar 4 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(andytan18 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:48 AM) Ordered some BDs from amazon US during June last year and replacement on August, both shipment didn't arrive and amazon made a refund to my account. to my surprise both parcel arrive last firday... that is eight months later...  huh.. That's a record delivery time!!
willkso
Mar 8 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(samowong @ Mar 8 2013, 01:59 PM)  Shipped from Amazon US February 14th, received today using expedited international shipping, extra USD 5, also no tracking number. Next time, use standard only. My last order shipped on the 18 Feb using i-parcel (standard shipping), dilepaskan ketam 1st March and reached my home(Bintulu) on 6th March!
willkso
Mar 14 2013, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Mar 13 2013, 04:04 PM) HK here also selling But damn pricey too  aj After conversion to RM is somewhere near RM1000..
willkso
Mar 16 2013, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 16 2013, 07:24 PM) garage sale selling RM599 only  but i wont b buying soon yet haha I got mine for some RM330 including standard shipping charges..
willkso
Jul 12 2013, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 12 2013, 01:17 PM) Yes...i going to be higher than bank exchange rate but not to 5%...most like around 2-2.5% more depending on bank.. that why i say use the bank tt rate to estimate the budget not the exact figure for the budget.. base on my survery, maybank does offer the best exchange rate for cc comparing with the rest of the bank in malaysia. I do agree Maybank give the best rate. I usually refers to XE Currency converter exchange rate and add in 1 - 1.5% then will be the rate charged to my Maybank CC.. http://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/
willkso
Jul 18 2013, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Jul 18 2013, 03:35 PM) Great, hope to see your review soon. Yours is the high-end one? which model? I am thinking more of the cheaper (less than RM500) ones for the masses and poor pensioners! Check out the Seastar BDP-190 at Lazada..