The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

SowYau
post Jan 25 2013, 08:51 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 25 2013, 06:46 PM)
check out my first ever original bluray collection laugh.gif  rclxms.gif i finally bought it in speedy not one but two after withdrawing all my first month salary from ATM hahahaha

i poor fug nia...i can afford only RM79.90 bluray unlike u all the pros here sad.gif  cry.gif
Only rich guys buy BD in Speedy. Poor guys? They ordered from oversea 'cos it's cheaper.

Hello rich guy.
SowYau
post Jan 27 2013, 07:15 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 26 2013, 09:06 PM)
I have try to find US and Uk amazon for this boxset. All in region B/2. Even the price is not cheaper than here.

But suprise to me, local is selling this boxset cheaper than amazon. And region A.  smile.gif

I believe sometime we can get it cheaper locally. Garage sale here already have many ppl selling at good price. smile.gif
I think the 9discs Prometheus to Alien Boxset in amazon UK is region free if u look at the product description for disc-to-disc.

there is no reason for 20th Century Fox to region locked this item if the single movie Prometheus is region free. Also don't forget Alien Anthology in UK is region free as well.

How much is local store selling anyway?
SowYau
post Jan 28 2013, 03:42 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 27 2013, 10:44 PM)
Thanks for the clarify from both bro. Will check more detail next time.  smile.gif
Hi bro, i just came back from Speedy, the local edition no t-shirt and exclusive artwork prints. So, no need to hesitate, ORDER IT FROM AMAZON UK NOW ! tongue.gif
SowYau
post Jan 29 2013, 02:10 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 28 2013, 05:52 PM)
Actually I already brought this set 2weeks ago. Have been watching few disc already.  smile.gif  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2640394/+160

I don't fancy those come together gift/thing. What I need is the good movie set with quality video.

Bro here is to help me the miss understanding of the amazon mistake region. Which is confuse to me and afraid to order. That I decide to get it locally to make sure it can play on my player.
Oh.... I see. Enjoy the movie plus many extra features.
SowYau
post Feb 21 2013, 10:50 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Feb 15 2013, 03:19 PM)
probably got stucked at Customs because need extra processes to get permission to release the package from finas/censorship for BDs/DVDs.

since no 1 inform you about it, it will probably got stay like this, until u appoint pos msia as agent to settle this (or go settle yourself)

its very common and happens about 3 times out of 10 orders. if use DHL (they automatically settle everything on behalf)

and dont forget DECEMBER is holiday month...super slow (pos msia, ketam, censorship dept, etc) during these period of time
it's true, festive season POS Msia very slow, i dont think it got anything to do with Ketam. Yesterday I collected a parcel I ordered from Amazon back in 16th Dec 2012, only yesterday I received notice to collect the item at POS Msia HQ. I saw the box with chop Ketam "Dilepaskan pada 29th Dec 2012". That means very likely POS Msia is very short of man power to handle their mail/parcel.

By the way, are u interested in getting Amazing Spider-man Limited Edition Box Set Japan Edition from Amz JP?
please refer to post#1 and #7 at Spidey BD
I am thinking to save some shipping fee if we order 2 sets sekali gus.

As u can see, the Japan edition is special because it has Spidey costume shirt, comic, film cell and steelbook. Plus the 2 figurine which u can get it at other places.

It cost about RM400 (exclude shipping fee) after conversion.
SowYau
post May 24 2013, 11:23 AM

604 posts

Amazon Canada is selling some cheap BD, their currency rate is quite low too. Anyone familiar with their shipping method?
SowYau
post May 28 2013, 09:18 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ May 24 2013, 04:48 PM)
IF you buy 2 movie & above, amazon.ca UPGRADE your shipping method from Standard Shipping to Fastest Shipping via DHL

BUT... if you beli ONLY 1 copy & use standard shipping, MAYBE your parcel akan sampai Malaysia next 2 months & above.  brows.gif

Thanks for the info, bro, I saw u quite active in Hi-def ninja forum!

u mean DHL as per what AMZ German use in their standard shipping or DHL the courier company?
SowYau
post Sep 20 2013, 12:54 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Sep 13 2013, 05:20 PM)
Sweet deal, im ordering. smile.gif

U buying too?
Eh bro, I thought u had it years ago? I managed to order this Rocky set together with Star Trek Into Darkness Starfleet Phaser Limited Edition Gift Set (Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack) last week.
SowYau
post Sep 20 2013, 12:57 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:42 PM)
Hi all,
coz sudah lama tak order from Amazon.com (last order is Bat Cowl Dark Knight Rises december last year - always ebay & forum GB now), STANDARD SHIPPING from amazon US take how many days to reach Malaysia now?

Thanks  biggrin.gif
I use Standard shipping AMZ US to Malaysia, estimate 2 weeks including sat & sunday.
SowYau
post Sep 22 2013, 03:01 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Sep 21 2013, 06:33 PM)
yeah  tongue.gif

nice collectible Phaser unit!  rclxms.gif
Amazon US discontinued selling the phaser gift set because toooooo many ppl complained about the quality.
SowYau
post Sep 23 2013, 11:49 PM

604 posts

Pokjak the steelbook lover!
SowYau
post Sep 30 2013, 11:45 PM

604 posts

Congrats, bro!

I actually prefer this T-600 over the T-800 (T2 blu-ray edition)

By the way, my Star Trek Into Darkness (Starfleet Phaser Edition) Gift Set arrived.

SowYau
post Sep 30 2013, 11:46 PM

604 posts

SowYau
post Nov 29 2013, 01:42 PM

604 posts

I just ordered
- evil dead usd7.99
- 21 jump street usd3.99
- limitless usd3.99
- Drive usd3.99

A lot of nice deal, have to restrict myself. Blackfriday is actually for ppl who seldom buy during normal days
SowYau
post Nov 30 2013, 10:10 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 29 2013, 10:16 PM)
Managed to snitched Pacific Rim for $6.00 only via Lightning Deal and $7.99 for 42. Waiting for Argo next, another good deal in less than 2 hours. Missed the chance to purchase Zero Dark Thirty for $6.00 thou, was 10 mins late doh.gif
Bro, zero dark thirty now usd6 thumbup.gif
SowYau
post Dec 1 2013, 12:58 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 30 2013, 11:09 PM)
Today ordered Amazing Spiderman 3D Limited Edition Giftset (with lousy spidey figure) for $9.99 biggrin.gif
Where, dude?
SowYau
post Dec 2 2013, 04:01 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 1 2013, 11:44 AM)
lightning deal @ amz ca. over d...
Hey did u pre-order Predator BD with bust at Amazon Japan?
I am not sure whether to keep the PO or not, depends on the quality. If it is 1:3 scale I will be disappointed, half scale will be good. I need unboxing video to see how. I think u know Japan version got 3 predator movies with Certificate (limited to 1500 copies).

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 2 2013, 02:34 PM)
Anything I am interested other than BD.  tongue.gif

Anyway, some interested items also can't order since don't ship to Malaysia.  doh.gif

So far, only get a Headphone.  This headphone, it don't ship to Malaysia normally but during lightning deal, this headphone suddenly can ship to Malaysia... rclxub.gif

But when I tried other items that can't ship to Malaysia normally, still can't ship to Malaysia even you buy it during lightning deal.  doh.gif

Maybe only that Headphone is special case.  laugh.gif
Some toys also can be shipped. Some third party sellers can ship item to M'sia. I think nothing to do with BF sale.
SowYau
post Dec 2 2013, 05:57 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:14 PM)
Aduhhh.... correct me if I am wrong, looks like 1:3 scale when the amaray case compare side by side in the video.

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 2 2013, 04:54 PM)
Ya, preordered both UK and Japan. Will decide later...

Btw, the spidey set is $19.99 now at amz.ca...
I changed mind, don't want spidey liao. May go for Hobbit Giftset if can further drop in price. Now usd 50.

Remember I asked u via PM about Global Priority shipping? Awesome! DHL did a fantastic job! Safely arrived, not even tax by Ketam. If by normal mail, sure kena.
SowYau
post Nov 25 2014, 09:31 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(bad_heroes86 @ Nov 25 2014, 02:40 AM)
1st time buy blu-ray from amazon.. Ive bought Jerry Bruckheimer Action Collection for GBP17.07..but now i just realize that its Region B locked..  rclxub.gif
No worry, all movies are region free except Deja Vu is region B locked.

This post has been edited by SowYau: Nov 25 2014, 09:33 AM
SowYau
post Jun 12 2015, 04:25 PM

604 posts

Guys, there is a crazy sales now at amazon Canada. Selected title Criterion BD on sale for around CDN 4. Don't know whether got error in price tag. Anyway I just went ahead and order a few, see how it turn out.

0.0586sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:47 AM