Chelsea FC V19, EL - Chelsea 3 - 1 S Bucuresti Agg 3 - 2

dynames07
post Dec 27 2012, 09:21 AM

272 posts

i think carrow road is a very difficult place to be. and to come out with maximum point is good. if not mistaken, man utd and arsenal fail to get anything here..

last night, oscar did not do well when he started on the left. but when he shifted to the center, he did well. moses for me is awesome since he kept tormenting norwich's right back. unlucky for him not to get a goal.

torres is christmas mode. doesn't seem interested at all. when hazard and lamps in, then only he look like he want to play.
dynames07
post Dec 28 2012, 09:45 AM

272 posts

oh.. speaking of luiz as DM, i think the best combo would be him and lampard. they work so well together. using this combo, we got the super passing ability of lampard and the industrious run and work by luiz.

but, since the club is not likely to offer him another contract, i think the nearest we can get is oscar + luiz at DM. but fear this will be too attacking minded DM and they might get caught out of position if they are so eager with attacking duties..
dynames07
post Dec 30 2012, 11:27 PM

272 posts

win.. that is all that matters. what makes it better? a comeback win! that is the mentality if we are to mount a serious title challenge.

torres should at least got 2 goals. 1st half he got no service from the midfield. but no question in second half.. he really should minimize his suxx first touches..
dynames07
post Dec 30 2012, 11:28 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 30 2012, 11:25 PM)
this torres...why play against weak team can score ...against strong team cannot...
because he is a small team bully.. proven, until he proves me wrong.
dynames07
post Dec 30 2012, 11:35 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Dec 30 2012, 11:31 PM)
His goals against mancity and arsenal?
did we won that? lucky you did not mentioned the goals against man utd last season..

forget about that. lets enjoy the win..
dynames07
post Dec 31 2012, 02:06 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 31 2012, 12:12 AM)
we dont an ok striker. we want an excellent one. the best striker can make goals out of nothing.
this is my point! ok is not enough if we are to challenge for the title. out of all the title that we won, was it due to an OK striker?

goals out of something is like a moment of magic.. that was waaaay above my expectation. my expectation for torres? make the 'keeper work real hard. or torment the opposition defense. to lesser team and most importantly to the big boys. was my expectation too much? ask yourself and see how strikers from other top team perform and compare that to torres.

as i said, won't defend this guy anymore. how many season already? was he bigger than the club?

dynames07
post Dec 31 2012, 09:20 AM

272 posts

last night lampard showed real class and maturity. not because of the goals but because of how he has adapted to the new position. last time with ramires there, he tend to move forward and then caught out of position but that wasnt the case already. and luiz is indeed his best partner there. so, i am voting for both of them to start against qpr in midweek!

2nd, is how azpilicueta played. this guy impressed me the most. with the slow start to PL, i think this guy is bench warmer to ivanovic. but he proved me wrong. win tackles everywhere, and intercept so many passes. did his job well in attacking and awesomely while defending. he really look like ashley cole during his peak! really wish we can get another him to cover the left side as well!

oh, difference between luiz and ramires playing there? one is playing with brain, the other with maybe half a brain.

This post has been edited by dynames07: Dec 31 2012, 09:21 AM
dynames07
post Jan 6 2013, 12:23 AM

272 posts

that issimply the predatory instinct that we sorely missed all these while..

he moves well into space.
dynames07
post Jan 6 2013, 01:04 AM

272 posts

still very early to judge ba against torres but it looks very very promising. hope he can steer away from any serious injury.

main difference as of now? one guy know where to run and anticipate what his teammate is doing while the other one is there just to make the number.

after this, it will be a real 11-against-11 against any other team!
dynames07
post Jan 10 2013, 09:05 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 10 2013, 06:16 AM)
cuz of him..Drogba must leave..cuz of him..Carlo sacked..AVB sacked..and RDM sacked..not directly but if the team not scoring they might lose the game..and someone must take responsibility..Manager..not entirely his fault but he contributed  ..
Joe Cole..Eidur Gudjohnsen..Damien Duff and Robben..that what we called flair !!
totally agree with the bolded part!

pls go torres.. just go!

really wish i kena jackpot or something. want go to the bridge and i will erect a big banner of 'TORRES OUT'.. dafuk with this guy? soo moody while playing. no wonder people call him sassy torres! drogba moody also sometime but it kept him going stronger..

and to hell with benitez comment after the game. the team was doing really well. like.. seriously?! you want to become a champion but your manager don't even have the mentality to be it. you lose, and the team is doing well? when we win, i am sure we are like god by then. and to hell with 'its good when we are doing good but we lose the game'. WINNING is all that matters!

dynames07
post Jan 10 2013, 10:07 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(travellingcircus @ Jan 10 2013, 09:25 AM)
So you expect Benitez to bash the team after losing? Tell me, what kind of manager would do that to his own team? I've never seen any manager who bash their team after losing.
and seriously chelsea could've won the game by 3-4 goals. If you want to blame someone, it should be Ivanovic
I would expect a fair assessment to the performance. You lose. And need to say more, to a SWANSEA team! And how come by losing, you are playing well? It is a contradicting assessment.

Could have won by 3-4 goals? To hell with that. That is what, on paper statistic? What does the reality served to you?

Could have won is something you said to comfort yourself.

Won't blame it 100% on Iva. Agree he contributed to the defeat but this is a team game. A team is a group of people, with sets of different abilities, aiming for a same objectives. Objective for Chelsea is to win games. But does the small unit in the team function as intended? Take your body as example. 1 of your hand is amputated, but does that mean you can't be successful? You still can, if other functional parts are used to great effect. But when multiple of your body are not functioning, it will be harder to get the achievement.
dynames07
post Jan 13 2013, 12:29 AM

272 posts

Personally, I dont think that is a penalty. Mata is expcting the tackle from the rushing defender and look like he freak out. Still.. 2 own goal is a gift
dynames07
post Jan 17 2013, 08:22 AM

272 posts

standard la.. a team with mid-table mentality. maybe should add lucky we did not lose hehe
dynames07
post Jan 17 2013, 11:00 AM

272 posts

pep going to bayern should sent a strong kick to the arse of abramovich. the most sought after coach went to the runner's up of CL instead of the champion. simply because our club doesn't value stability. the sacking of RDM send a very strong message to the footballing community: chelsea is a club that can give you the money, but not the satisfaction of becoming a club manager.

some people might work for the money. but i think most manager out there are at their club to find satisfaction in their work.

if i am a fan of our rival..i will surely have a good laugh at chelsea!
dynames07
post Jan 20 2013, 01:24 AM

272 posts

yup.. at 12m, he seems to be a good buy for them. wish all the best of luck for sturridge.
dynames07
post Jan 24 2013, 10:03 AM

272 posts

how many cups did we lose this season? chelsea oh chelsea..
dynames07
post Jan 31 2013, 08:56 AM

272 posts

rafa got to be the worst manager appointed in roman's era.. and yet, he want a longer stay here. his argument? the team is in transition period.. every other manager before him faced with the same problem but still, they still performed awesomely. this dude is worse than scolari!

is it true the rotation between ba and torres is because ba can't play 3 games straight due to the serious knee problem? this rotation thingy is good but benitez's rotation is too frequent. how can the team build some chemistry like this? he said himself the team is in transition but his action doesn't seem to tackle the problem.

hopefully in next 2-3 weeks, there will be no more benitez at the dug-out. find someone else or we might miss out the CL spot next season.
dynames07
post Feb 3 2013, 01:07 AM

272 posts

Haha team kampung.. standard la kalah.

This should be expected from a manager that claim the team played well after a defeat.

We are fit for the title of the dethroned european champion. Laughing stock to everybody. The way we play this season further enhance others accusation that we won the cl last year was a fluke.

1. Over reliable on mata..
2. Seriously dull in front of goal. Imho, we are now looking like arsenal 2-3 season back. Try to do so many things inside the box but the craved end result was not there.
3. No subs while we are trailling? This is a joke of the year.

F××× rafa!
dynames07
post Feb 3 2013, 01:09 AM

272 posts

Yah.. agree. No need blame ref when the team playing to lose. Why dont you say ramires also deserved a red?
dynames07
post Feb 20 2013, 12:13 PM

272 posts

haha nice.

lol on iva.. but that is really how my wife recognize him hee

0.0302sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:21 PM