Chelsea FC V19, EL - Chelsea 3 - 1 S Bucuresti Agg 3 - 2

chitchat
post Dec 24 2012, 10:07 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 24 2012, 09:53 AM)
Non-Chelsea fans: you still don't get the Benitez thing, so keep your beaks out.

Nice headline !! thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Dec 27 2012, 01:14 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 27 2012, 12:12 PM)
yes..and why we still playing torres..he really sucks at defending..cuz he cant even hold the ball..but to be fair that his style of play..even persie not holding the ball for long..backtrack is vital no doubt about it..hazard..mata and oscar can backtrack well..probably..hazard is the best among them..but there always free players that roam the pitch without any responsibility to defend..for us now..torres..ronaldo for madrid..atletico all their striker not regular in defending..persie for united..that all a fast paced player..that what i see marin can bring to the team..pace and dribble.. nod.gif
MARIN is not playing because he is behind the order of MATA, HAZARD, OSCAR, MOSES, MARIN maybe even PIAZON ahead of him. The last outing he have, i think he was out shine by overlapping mate AZPI in attack and PIAZON last game again VILLA seem to be a lot positive. His pace and dribble are kinda limit by his physical. He is fast, but not extremely fast, so there is no way he can rightly outrun a BPL defender, as a simply pull he will lose his balance and speed. That is why MOSES are the preferable choice, a direct dribbler running at the defender with the body strength to bring the ball forward. You dont see MATA being a good counter attacker, because once he saw a defender infront he will stop and look for pass or dribble side way because he know he cant out muscle him and this slowdown the counter attack, For RAFA direct pass counter attack tactic, MOSES and HAZARD are the more suitable player.

But MARIN could be more useful against parking the bus team for his trickery dribbling to maneuver in tight space. At the moment i see MARIN as a lesser MATA and i prefer not to see MATA-OSCAR-MARIN combo, as it seem like too 1 dimensional and mostly will result to us camping outside the box dribbling the ball while forcing opponent to park the bus and we unable to break thru. HAZARD or MOSES direct penetration give us an edge which i think at least 1 should be in the team.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Dec 27 2012, 01:32 PM
chitchat
post Dec 27 2012, 01:30 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 27 2012, 01:00 PM)
what we need on January.
Striker, DM and CB. hmm.gif
With STUR leaving, i believe a striker definitely will be coming but i prefer MEGA buy else a CHEAP buy. MEGA buy means someone that rightly put TORRES to the bench, else whoever come will just warming on the bench sulk at TORRES preferential treatment. So is either FALCAO for the MEGA or DEMBA BA for the CHEAP buy.

DM, with LUIZ able to play there i think we are fine, dont need a buy on JAN window with limited choice and inflated price. I also think DM is a good position to nurture youth player, as long the player have good work rate, the DM position will affect the team performance less.

CB definitely no need for a buy, we have 4 first eleven quality CB so promoting a youth will be good enough.

chitchat
post Dec 28 2012, 11:21 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:45 AM)
oh.. speaking of luiz as DM, i think the best combo would be him and lampard. they work so well together. using this combo, we got the super passing ability of lampard and the industrious run and work by luiz.

but, since the club is not likely to offer him another contract, i think the nearest we can get is oscar + luiz at DM. but fear this will be too attacking minded DM and they might get caught out of position if they are so eager with attacking duties..
not only that, i am also worried about defending set pieces, we have less tall and strong header. Our fullback are OK even they have slight height disadvantage but as a defender they are used to challenge opponent for header but our short AM not really.
chitchat
post Dec 31 2012, 10:19 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Dec 31 2012, 09:20 AM)
2nd, is how azpilicueta played. this guy impressed me the most. with the slow start to PL, i think this guy is bench warmer to ivanovic. but he proved me wrong. win tackles everywhere, and intercept so many passes. did his job well in attacking and awesomely while defending. he really look like ashley cole during his peak! really wish we can get another him to cover the left side as well!

oh, difference between luiz and ramires playing there? one is playing with brain, the other with maybe half a brain.
I dont see AZPI is better than A.COLE yet, dont even need to compare at his peak. I would say A.COLE peak most probably during CA time where he link up with MALOUDA bombarding the left flank was awesome. His defending is still world class, is very difficult for opponent to dribble past him at the left and his numerous clear the ball off the goal line was game saviour.

Half brain ? that was harsh, they are different type of player. RAMIRES energy is what we used to have in ESSIEN and MAKELELE, the one that keep running and pressing for the whole 90min. Well he might not as good as past DM in defending but he offer penetration run and goal.
chitchat
post Jan 4 2013, 10:08 AM

491 posts

DEMBA BA KNEE INJURY

In 2006 he had broken his left leg in two places and a surgeon had inserted a pin to stabilise the fractures.

In 2009 it was removed during emergency surgery at a German trauma clinic and in the course of that operation a tendon became damaged. A year later Hoffenheim sent him to the clinic of Ulrich Boenisch in Augsburg, who tidied up the knee but Ba failed medicals at Stuttgart and Stoke City before joining West Ham United.

He moved to Newcastle on a free transfer in 2011, agreeing a partial pay-as-you- play deal – understood to involve a basic £20,000 a week and another £20,000 for each appearance – after failing another medical.

"I don't need a surgeon to tell me about Demba's knee," Pardew said but he subsequently acknowledged that the striker suffers some discomfort in the knee joint.

The precise nature of the problem is a closely guarded secret. Pardew has described it as "a deficiency", revealed there "is a photograph [MRI scan] of Demba's knee looking very poorly" and indicated it will almost certainly cause him problems in the future.

One plausible theory is that chondral defects, namely the holes in the articular cartilage which spell bad news for footballers, could be involved but the issue has become something of a taboo subject.

If BA do come hope he will be able to stay fit and injury free. Coz a blow on his knee again, he will not be the same player that score so many goal anymore and might be the end of his career and we are paying him pension salary for the remaining of his contract.
chitchat
post Jan 7 2013, 02:18 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jan 7 2013, 01:53 PM)
Lampard should release his agent like Scholes so his agent can stop spouting crap on the media. Lampard love the club & the fans more than anything else, it's not about money. This guy can become a lecturer but he opted for football instead.
Footballer earn more than lecturer no mer tongue.gif , but i am 99% certain LAMPARD and COLE will be leaving at the end of the season cry.gif
chitchat
post Jan 7 2013, 05:32 PM

491 posts

TAISON ?? alamak like this cannot ler shakehead.gif , 1.72m and looks light weight like OSCAR, later we only left 2 CB + 1 DM that got height and strength to defend set pieces sweat.gif Give me FELLAINI pls laugh.gif
chitchat
post Jan 7 2013, 05:33 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jan 7 2013, 05:30 PM)
i dont know who is he, may i know is he really can replace Lampard?
haha very hard, LAMPARD at his prime average 20 goal a season yo thumbup.gif
chitchat
post Jan 8 2013, 01:19 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 8 2013, 10:43 AM)
FIFA Puskas Award for best goal: Miroslav Stoch

Stoch !! another prospect that we let go..

but I seriously think that Ashley Cole deserves to be in the 1st 11..and Cech also..this two should be in the 1st 11..
Ya agree on A.COLE, i also rated him one of the best LB in the world surely above ALVES or MARCELO but maybe due to our league position that fail him. MARCELO is spanish champion and olympic runner up. But CECH is not gonna beat CASILLAS for the spot due to being spanish and euro champion.

But BPL team are not longer the power house it used to be, last time CHE, MANU, ARS, LIV are almost guarantee to make it to ECL knockout stage. Last ECL, MANU and MANC out, now CHE and MANC out. Now the league in rising are the german.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 8 2013, 01:31 PM
chitchat
post Jan 9 2013, 09:38 AM

491 posts

Sturridge: No bigger club than Liverpool

"It is the biggest club I have ever played for," Sturridge told Liverpool's website. "In the Premier League, there is no bigger club than Liverpool."

somehow i feel happy that we sold him, massive boot licking there, let see whether he still say the same when he dont get his game time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 9 2013, 09:38 AM
chitchat
post Jan 9 2013, 01:02 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Jan 9 2013, 10:35 AM)
he was referring to their rich history and trophy cabinet.

yeah, nothing compares with CFC, a small club only, trophy cabinet pun tak penuh, EPL just 4 compared to 18  tongue.gif
still a lot of bull crap to me, a cheap way to gather fan support, pretty childish attitude if u ask me doh.gif but i have to say, sorry mate u are wearing red but unfortunately u have join LIV and not MANU, so stop dreaming, maybe that rich history will makes u feel better from playing for european champion downgrade to a mid table team whistling.gif
chitchat
post Jan 10 2013, 10:46 AM

491 posts

We need to have balance in the team, we have 3 AM + 1 CF for attack + 2 full back to help it should be good enuff, 2 CB staying back and 1 DM to cover full position when they go forward + 1 CM to win back ball. We need the right player at the right position not putting OSCAR there for more firepower. We need a LUIZ or RAM at the team else who going to help u win back ball ?

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 10 2013, 10:47 AM
chitchat
post Jan 17 2013, 03:12 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Jan 17 2013, 01:01 AM)
Pep to bayern? Yes, a step closer for jose aka special one!
thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif party.gif cheers.gif
chitchat
post Jan 21 2013, 11:06 AM

491 posts

TORRES ? BIG LOL !! we are lucky that we manage to win ARS and that is because the others are working hard, basically whenever he play we are 10 vs 11. Sorry is been 2 years and looking sharp, work hard was not good enough.

His presence is now starting to become dead leg for the team, i can say we lose DROGBA and then STURRIDGE (although dont really like his ego) because of him, soon we gonna have a unhappy BA and might lose LUKAKU too. RAFA are just trying to buy into RA good book for another contract. Really hope next season we have a manager like JM or CAPELLO that will come in and bench him for good coz base on form now, no way TORRES can start ahead of BA.
chitchat
post Jan 21 2013, 12:58 PM

491 posts

No good is no good, there is no need to support blindly. Those who say TORRES form is better than BA and deserve to start then i have to call them fanboy. Is clear to see the threat BA provided than TORRES doing nothing good for the whole 80min.

There is not need another DROGBA, we have BA that can score goal but problem is, he is not getting the spot he deserve due to TORRES. I will have no problem supporting him if he is bench, but those preference treatment is hurting the team chances. I think he should go for the good of himself and for CHELSEA. There is no more excuse for him, even LUKAKU is banging goal at WBA without the amazing AM we got.

Lastly pls bring a manager that select player base on their current form and not price tag and reputation, i would even put PIAZON ahead of TORRES now.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 21 2013, 12:58 PM
chitchat
post Jan 21 2013, 01:21 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 21 2013, 01:06 PM)
Lolz.
The differ btw torres and ba would be.
BA is doing what striker needed to do the most.
Torres cases he just involve too much in the build up and not doing what a striker supposed to do.
just my 2cent.

Not really wor, he dont even touch the ball much from build up, what he do mostly in the 80min is marking the opponent defender laugh.gif

Ya great news the board gave A.COLE a new contract, heard is a pay rise close to 200k per week for 1 year. LAMPARD i dunno, maybe the board does not give him the contract he want as we have more younger option on CM position. But would love him to stay to show/teach the foreign and young player the CHELSEA winning mentality.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 21 2013, 01:27 PM
chitchat
post Jan 21 2013, 02:01 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 21 2013, 01:37 PM)
sure ar?
from the stat he have 37 touches wor. PA 74% 2 shot with 1 on target. provide 2 key passes.

Juan mata on differ league tough 83 touches but with 70% passing accuracy.
Oscar have the best PA 91%. thumbup.gif

compare to Giroud 38 touches and but PA were at 69%. 4 shot with 2 on target. 0 key passes.
Statistic cannot show what actual happen on the game, GIROUD definitely more dangerous and more scoring opportunity than TORRES. A weak shot at keeper is still a shoot on target on statistic.

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 21 2013, 01:39 PM)
No good is no good..agree on that..but last night he was not that bad..for last night only I think Torres and Ba..both not really bright if we talk about overall performance..

Chelsea fans too fond with Drogba-esque play..hold the ball..wait for other player too come..powerful shot..and physcial play..

Torres none of the above..He is a fast pace striker..beat last man..and place shot..and he done all that last night..but still finishing sucks..

We are not saying Torres was better than Ba..but both of them different type of striker..so if you judge base on the specific criteria ..surely one of them will be a bad striker..

I'm done with Torres..but last night..he was not that bad..

If a striker value count by the goal he scored..last night both of them scoreless... wink.gif
I am not judging TORRES base on his goal only, he have lose the instinct of a striker. Fast pace, beat last man he have all lose it. The reason i say he marking the opponent defender because he is standing waiting the ball to arrive at his feet instead of what is do best at LIV which is playing at defender shoulder making those thru ball run. The moment BA come in, we saw the kind of run a striker should do, which saw him creating a 1 vs 1 chance with keeper. The question is simple, do you think TORRES deserve to start ahead of BA at the current form ? Ignore RAFA choice.

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 21 2013, 01:42 PM)
well he just dislike Torres. biggrin.gif
Yup beginning to dislike him for 2 years of no improvement, the preferential treatment he is getting, hogging the striker spot preventing other who is more deserving the spot and indirectly affecting our winning chances.
chitchat
post Jan 21 2013, 04:15 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 21 2013, 02:26 PM)
rafa have indicate he is going to rest torres for few matches. biggrin.gif
sos via skysports.
Good news thumbup.gif but nothing personal on TORRES, just whoever is at better form should play. Those arent, sit on the bench and work harder. To hell with preferential treatment, price tag and reputation.

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 21 2013, 02:39 PM)
piazon loaned to malaga
That was good news too, was stating in general my CHELSEA striker preference BA > LUKAKU > PIAZON > TORRES.
chitchat
post Jan 25 2013, 11:53 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Jan 25 2013, 10:36 AM)
Ya, Hazardous incident. The boy is wrong in holding the ball and not releasing to the players.
But I do not cordon Hazard's behaviour in kicking the ball while in the ballboy possession. As a professional footballer, HAzard should just try to take the ball away from the boy, instead of using his leg. By using his leg, the world looks as if Hazard is bullying the ballboy by kicking him. My 2 sen worth of opinion.
QUOTE(MerongMahaWangsa @ Jan 25 2013, 04:27 PM)
a footballer will use leg to get the ball.. only Goalkeeper will use hand.. maybe Hazard is more skillful using leg than the hand to handle the ball...
hehe jk.
That is the normal way or reaction a player do to take the ball from defender falling and hugging the ball. Player do not use hand to wrestle for the ball as they cant do it on the pitch. Is a normal reaction and HAZARD intention is clear, toe poke the ball out and he did that. I am 100% behind HAZARD on this, i would not even blame him for anything. Is easy to say HAZARD should do it in a better way, but we are sitting on a cosy sofa watching while the player are tiring and fighting for a final spot. HAZARD did what he have to do, get the ball back ASAP and i dont see any malicious intention that he is trying to hurt the boy.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 25 2013, 11:56 PM

0.0569sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:28 AM