Feb 24 2013, 11:26 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
rami playing like him during 10/11 season, except that 10/11 rami scored against mancity
Feb 25 2013, 07:47 PM
We had few good spells attacking with Hazard and Mata on the ball, but that's it. The midfield didn't keep things ticking during the match. like ichighost mentioned, pivot is really a problem. Next season, we need a striker and someone to play in midfield
Feb 25 2013, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:49 PM) Oscar is don't think so, or not yet at least. We can't really say from the brief moments where he plays in that position, its usually when we're winning, he just keeps things simple and pass to CBs and full backs. I don't think Oscar has enough influence or presence to play as dlpm currently, not in PL games at least.KDB? hmm.. maybe. I didn't get to see him play much, so I don't really know. Josh is getting some solid minutes in the Championship, but will he be good enough for us next season? It would be great if we kept him in the squad next season, but at his age, he really should be playing often and if we can't promise him that yet, i rather see him leave on loan. Dream signing: Jack Wilshere |
Feb 26 2013, 08:42 AM
Feb 26 2013, 07:32 PM
AVB signing was little pre-mature. He had not much experience that time although winning trophies in the first season with Porto. I'm absolutely sure that he wouldn't have done as good of a job he's doing now at Spurs if he didn't manage Chelsea first.
RDM sacking is quite stupid. It's not like we had a chance to proceed to the group stage of UCL. The damage is done, we couldn't defend our UCL title. Our league form dipping at the time, winless in a number matches. But the management made things worse by sacking RDM. We weren't playing at badly either under RDM. Beginning of the season we were playing some good football with Mazacar. The players we happy to play under RDM. And the lack of a good CF at the time was also a major factor in RDM's fate. |
Feb 26 2013, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Feb 26 2013, 07:48 PM) we were leading the pack for first few weeks and playing attacking football before we lost to manyoo at the bridge...after that...doomed. Frankly, i think any aspiring/established manager is an idiot to join chelsea after the sacking spree RA as held over the years. Might only attract those looking for a big paycheck.p/s not sure who's gonna to save chelsea next season....pls bring home Jose... jurgen klopp already said he dont want pep already with bayern papa ancelotti happy with psg i think with some handsome money |
Feb 26 2013, 10:12 PM
Feb 26 2013, 11:43 PM
TS, 2-1? lets not flatter ourselves shall we?
Mar 1 2013, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Mar 1 2013, 12:47 PM) Dont simply blame lar, want blame also point at the trident AMC lar, the pivot job is not to supply assist to begin with, u can blame MIKEL if the team conceding goal but not for the team not scoring, his job is to help the defend, win back the ball and linking up the play. We are lucky that we actually have someone like LAMPARD that banging goal for us from DMC position. DMC that can pass like ALONSO are actually very rare same with DMC that banging goal after goal like LAMPARD. The team need balance not by fielding all attacking minded player, as long as the pivot did their defensive job well i am happy about it, those assist and goal are bonus. True. Pivot job is resistance, possession and distribution. |
Mar 2 2013, 10:14 PM
First time in a long time Clasico is played before midnight.... aaand its same time with Chelsea match.
Meh, there's only one team in it for the La Liga title anyways. Hazard, Mata, Moses must start tonight. Mikel should be in the lineup as well, probably alongside Lamps. Azpi and Cahill should return. Torres or Ba almost doesn't matter, we never seem to use strikers anyway, or maybe should use both |
Mar 2 2013, 10:58 PM
Mar 2 2013, 11:28 PM
baaaaaaaaaaaa
Mar 7 2013, 09:51 AM
Mar 7 2013, 09:04 PM
Mar 8 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Mar 8 2013, 07:06 PM) My favorite position is 4-2-2-2. I play like that in FIFA 13 I think MC also play this at times. 2 strikers, 2 AMs and 2 mid. This one really depend on possession to make up for defense. If the pivot simply lose the ball in this formation, very dangerous.Azpi-Iva-luiz-cole Mikel - lampard Mata - hazard Lukaku - Ba Can play super possession football |
Mar 10 2013, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Mar 10 2013, 11:50 AM) hmmm let assume we manage to sell TORRES at the end of season and RA bought another star striker erm.. assume FALCAO, what u guys thought on recalling LUKAKU ? FALCAO, BA, LUKAKU is good enough cover/competition for a lone striker position but that will mean a halt in LUKAKU development as less game times. I would prefer him to stay at WBA rather than be CHELSEA 3rd striker, 2nd striker is fine but not 3rd. I do not believe RA will let BA and LUKAKU lead the front so someone is certainly coming. But letting LUKAKU stay at WBA means RA might buy another backup striker as 2 striker might be a problem if one suddenly suffer long term injury and another one loss form. So in the end we will end with 3 striker and LUKAKU on loan and i have dont have good feeling on our loan player, most do not end up back at CHELSEA. I really want LUKAKU to play for us, this guy bleed CHELSEA blood, if not because of his dream club CHELSEA and his idol DROGBA, i dont believe a belgium international and first team player playing in europa league he will sign for us and play for reserve team for a year. Keep Lukaku next season as 2nd striker and buy cheaper 3rd choice striker, invest in central mid if KDB and JM not suitable yet. We need min 3 strikers next season. |
Mar 11 2013, 02:18 AM
Mar 11 2013, 07:31 AM
Firstly, Kudos to Cech. After going 2-0 down in 10 min, a own goal was the last thing we needed and could have ended the game. Good save to clear Luiz' header towards goal. That could have been embarrassing.
First half we weren't playing well, all seem to familiar this season. But credit to Rafa. The two substitutions were dead on. And he made them quite early too. I really hate when managers wait till then to make changes when things aren't going so well. And i'm glad he stuck with Oscar instead of Moses. I thought that RB had a soft spot for a more traditional wide player, but he took him off and unleashed Mazacar. As for Mikel, some people notice his mistakes, but i feel he brings stability to the midfield. He doesn't do anything special. He's the extra man in defence, and with some one always sitting back, there always someone for the attacking players to give the ball to under pressure. Only thing is his mistakes could be costly, and nowadays, DMs need to be more capable as a player. I hope adding another match to our already packed season will be worth it. At this point, CL spot is still the main priority. It'll be vital when we try to restart our campaign next season with new recruits. |
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:22 AM |