QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Dec 25 2012, 03:41 AM)
Oopsie.. Didn't notice you mentioned MMORPG.. Aion online, GW2
Added on December 25, 2012, 3:43 amAgreed.. Everyone has their own preferences.
But games like Crysis3, who the fk will hate it(except those who can't play 3d games and hates shooting games)
The graphic is awesome.
I have to agree, after research, I could say it's one of the top games available in the market now.
QUOTE(M1X @ Dec 25 2012, 02:36 PM)
Never played the first game but currently playing the second one. I have no idea about the 3rd game will be, but the 2nd is linear. Get from point A to point B and done. It is not sand box exploration style game play so it may not suit for everyone. But that doesn't mean I loves huge exploration though, if the world is getting way too big (Assassins' Creed 3...

) I start to fed up....
Forsaken World on top MMO you gotta be kidding me. You know how bad that game runs on modern machine? The performance issue is what prevented me from going back to that game.
Follow the
Gangnam Style Korean!
http://steparu.com/ 
You might be right. The network performance is not mentioned.
Still, there are much to be observed from what I can say.
Weird nobody ever mentioned BLESS.
QUOTE(therevulsion @ Dec 25 2012, 02:41 PM)
i think elderscrollsonline would be a big hit. the game skyrim did not dissapoint me. FUS RO DAH!
I was actually looking forward for that game!

QUOTE(M1X @ Dec 25 2012, 07:00 PM)
On the MMORPG front... there is a clear problem as far as i see- majority dominated by third person action type, and the industry simply become too saturated with thousands of MMOs on the same genre, same systems, etc... Although there are few of them now trying to push into a new boundaries, but the amount of technology they put into them simply not good enough to make a real revolution.
I'd rather to see more top-down-RPG, turn based, horizontal side scrolling MMO rather than another 3rd person action MMO...
Recommended MMORPG for 2013? Pretty much blank paper on my mind at the moment. There nothing interesting enough to strike my mind (especially after learnt the lesson from last MMO-tragedy).
Actually, I found RO (not RO2) and Maplestory gave me the most entertaining memories... except for the grinding.
Added on December 31, 2012, 4:24 pmQUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Dec 26 2012, 08:43 AM)
I think MMORPGs need a system for players to run the show once endgame is achieved.
Alot of MMORPGs suffer after players played finish everything that is given to them. ( eg: quests, endgame bosses)
A simple way to allow players to change dynamics of the world's system (eg: economics/politics) can make a MMORPG sustain itself for a much longer period without straining the developers too much.
Nowadays alot MMORPG die after 2-3 because developers see no point in adding innovative ideas into a dying game.
Worst come to worst, developers should create a PvP system where players will want to keep improving and become the best even after a long period, with new quest and items changing the metagames of the PvP instead of merely providing new loots.
Ok, back to topic. I think Elders Scrolls Online will be a hit merely because of the existence of Skyrim. Though I hope it won't be just a WoW clone set in another established universe.
I guess 2 votes for Elders Scrolls Online.
By the way, what exactly is Skyrim?
Added on December 31, 2012, 4:25 pmQUOTE(khelben @ Dec 26 2012, 05:47 PM)
Guild Wars 2 is gonna have a lot of updates in a few months.
I tried Guild Wars, and I sold the game after 2 months of playing it.
However, a lot of my friends sticked to it.
Added on December 31, 2012, 4:28 pmQUOTE(M1X @ Dec 27 2012, 12:53 PM)
Not just contain in PvP, that "variation" of tweaking options given to the players should also extend to all aspect of the game, especially the PvE crowd.
Which is why I get bored really fast on those 3rd person action MMO I came across: Aion, Tera, Aika, LotRO, GW2,... what else? It doesn't mean they are bad game, in fact they are awesome games; they just lacking of the variation I looking for. Wide range of character classes you say?
Then here's the core problem- every time in order to experience something new you'll have to start from scratch... I don't have that kind of patience to run through all those repetitive things.
That's why I stayed in a crappy MMO. You all will say it is crappy, cash eating, etc. Truth, but those doesn't matter at all. The important thing is, I enjoy the amount of options given to me.
- 8 main classes, soon expand to 10. I just need 1 from these.
- almost 40 mercenaries across various classes, ever expanding. The initial game over 4 years ago just had around 10.
- ever expanding dungeons & TBS (turn based strategy) missions.
- battle mode in formation of 9 character (1 main + 8 mercenaries), but you can own all of them if you're filthy rich.
- that creates large range of strategy and play style you can build, the only problem- $$$ and time.
- endless addition of cash shop decorative items.
- ever expanding max level and equipment variations
And ultimately, the game will die because of the cash shop practice. It killing itself, doesn't matter; just have fun now, dun care later.
What game?
http://atlantica.nexon.netYeah yeah, another evil publisher almost as grim as EA.
Enjoy the cute arts:
http://dlgaming.minus.com/mbw6g7hDjJq8xfThe older we become the more we see, and pretty much we already seen all the things have to offer in MMORPG... need something really out of this world...
I will checked out Atlantica later.
Thanks for the feedback.
Added on December 31, 2012, 4:32 pmQUOTE(neoengsheng @ Dec 27 2012, 03:06 PM)
An old game named Archlord Online has such system.
Every month (I think), there will be a large scale PvP where everyone on the server can participate. The winner of the event will be appointed as the lord of the land where he can decide the tax paid by people when buying from vendor, punish the people that he thinks deserves it by raining meteor on them and many more until the next month event where people will be able to challenge him for the place in the PvP event.
This is basically what you are asking for, a player runned game, yet the game is not exactly popular, just like Eve Online.
I never really heard of Archlord Online.
However, I heard of Eve Online.
Maybe I am wrong, but isn't that game wasn't that popular?
Added on December 31, 2012, 4:37 pmQUOTE(athlonmax @ Dec 27 2012, 03:59 PM)
The more i see Neverwinter video,the more i feel "this is like action-MMORPG hack and slash type of gameplay"
Am i wrong?
You're not wrong. It seems like a hack and slash type MMORPG for me too.
Added on December 31, 2012, 4:40 pmQUOTE(cubaan @ Dec 28 2012, 08:38 PM)
speaking from my own experience, if u search for a new mmo game to play just search for games that already in playable state (live/beta/test). it will be no end if u keep searching for newer mmo cause when that mmo get to a playable state there will be already much newer mmo in the making that will look more fun and exciting.
Hmm.. actually.. I do understand where your thoughts came from.
I got disappointed from the trailer as well.
Oh well, I can't really get a good game to play now.

Added on December 31, 2012, 4:45 pmQUOTE(devillightning1 @ Dec 24 2012, 08:51 PM)
Far Cry 3 and Borderlands 2 (Bloody addicting) are one of the best games i've played this year, AC3 is fun but once its over there is no reason to go back anymore unless you like its MP. Personally im waiting for Bioshock Infinite, Crysis 3 (To test graphics) and GTA 5. Guild Wars 2 also not bad

I changed the title to MMORPG.
Maybe I should go for solo/console PC game.
This post has been edited by coconutwei: Dec 31 2012, 04:45 PM