Motorola MOTO RAZR V3 / V3i Hacks and Mods, ;D | Freshly updated!

lokgotz
post Mar 23 2006, 10:09 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

how do i reflash my V3?

It's acting funny after i transfered an MP3 into it....

it's not charging properly and it's not going into ringstyle details now.....

i searched motomodders but i dont really understand what they were talking there...

i managed to get the phone connected to the computer....

now what?

i just want to reset the whole thing into a new phone....like formating a computer....

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Mar 23 2006, 10:25 PM
lokgotz
post Mar 24 2006, 02:42 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Mar 24 2006, 11:34 AM)
Flashing your phone requires the Flash files which can be found at MotoX and Motorola RSD Lite.

Regarding your question, cool123, you cannot install iTunes onto a non-iTunes V3i at this point in time.  You'll have to make do with Motorola Digital Audio Player.
i need flash or flex??

kinda confuse between these two....

btw, i cannot access any site from motox since yesterday...i think their server down...

i have Motorola RSD lite installed already...
lokgotz
post Mar 28 2006, 10:45 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Mar 24 2006, 04:40 PM)
It might not even be necessary to flash or flex your phone.  Have you tried the Master Reset and Master Clear options in the Personalize menu?
master cleared and it is solved...although dunno what's wrong.....

on another note...i just bought a second hand MDM V3i.....

the Security code has been changed and i dont know the code....how do i master reset the phone and hopefuly reset the code to 000000 again?

thanks!
lokgotz
post Mar 29 2006, 02:27 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

yeah...my unit has iTunes....

i cant seem to download the monster pack(again)....haha...
will try later lah...
lokgotz
post Mar 30 2006, 12:57 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Mar 29 2006, 06:50 PM)
Monster Pack iTunes
S/W Version: R47A_G_08.D8.35R.sbf
Flex Version: GSPSLQAT677DY061
Bootloader: BOOT0A30
Language Pack: 0034
VST: 0003
Stock/Unlocked
iTunes Superfile for the iTunes supported platform only!!!
[12.6 MB]
[Uploaded.Feb.03.06]

Download from Motox

I may upgrade to that one soon.  Keep in mind that you may want to reflash with another language pack.
this will void the warrenty?

if it wont, then i'll flash it...

if it does...i guess i can still live with it without having to do a master reset....hehe
lokgotz
post Apr 10 2006, 02:10 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Apr 9 2006, 03:20 PM)
That's what I thought.  My phone is using LP0015 but messages composed in Simplified Chinese don't seem to work properly.

A supposed fix:

http://www.motox.info/showthread.php?t=10233
u tried the fix??

mine has the same problems.....

and motox seems to be down (AGAIN).......so cant really try the fix yet....
lokgotz
post Apr 10 2006, 11:39 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i flashed my V3i with the help of yetieater......

he is DA MAN......hahah...

now i am getting some serious seems editing on my gf's V3....

wait till i get her phone 1st....hahahha
lokgotz
post Apr 10 2006, 09:40 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

yetieater,

can your phone now use loud speaker when the flip is closed??

mine cant....and i tried editing the seem and it wont work too..
lokgotz
post Apr 11 2006, 02:45 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Apr 11 2006, 12:20 AM)
lokgotz, I posted a solution to the problem that you were having.  Just fixed it up on my phone as well.  Thank you for alerting me to this.

http://www.motox.info/showthread.php?t=8060&page=6
hhmmm......it wasnt checked in the first place.....

then i checked bit 2......obviously didnt work.....

then i unchecked bit 2.......and it didnt work either.....

then i checked bit 2 again......and it didnt work again....

then i posted it here and motox, got reply from u.....and uncheck bit 2.....and it works...

really funny....heheheh
lokgotz
post Apr 20 2006, 12:45 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

offset 63 is offset 6 and 3......u must know your seem as well

then just check or uncheck the bits

to install the funlight, go to c/mobile/audio/ folder, locate funlight.pat, make a backup, then rename the funlight file u just downloaded to funlight.pat and copy it back in....
lokgotz
post Apr 20 2006, 12:46 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Apr 18 2006, 05:37 PM)
i've did the seem edit on the sound player.
now using it as a alternative for itunes, no more 50 songs limit.
just use playlist to organize the songs, i.e. a playlist for an album or a particular singer/genre/language/etc and a playlist for all the songs if you want to play the whole selection.
works pretty good and gotten myself a 1GB microSD to store the songs.
care to share step by steps??

which seem and offset did u edit??

do u mean that u are using iTunes playlist to play the songs that are stored in the music folder of ur card??

0.0133sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:18 AM