Motorola MOTO RAZR V3 / V3i Hacks and Mods, ;D | Freshly updated!

allmybase
post Nov 17 2006, 09:52 PM

48 posts

Is there any emulator that can run v3i java games/apps on the PC?
allmybase
post Nov 21 2006, 11:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Relish @ Nov 21 2006, 12:01 PM)
dun think so
y u wanna run a java game in a PC?
hmm... among other things, I wanna test it first before uploading.

Also would be great to play without having to squint wink.gif
allmybase
post Nov 23 2006, 10:03 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(allmybase @ Nov 17 2006, 09:52 PM)
Is there any emulator that can run v3i java games/apps on the PC?
Well, after some looking around I think I can answer my own question tongue.gif

Actually, there IS an emulator for Moto phones (otherwise how would they get developed?) and it's officially from Motorola itself. Look around MOTODEV and you'll find this: http://developer.motorola.com/?path=1.2.6.25.900

Install the SDK from the link on the page, but you'll need a recent Java SDK as well before you can run it. Get the latter from http://java.sun.com

Just bear in mind that this is an *emulator*. Games that run perfectly on the mobile may have problems on the PC, and vice versa.

Happy Emulating!

user posted image Thanks ImageShack
allmybase
post Dec 8 2006, 11:22 PM

48 posts

Any way to play games full screen, without the status bar on top? Some games do not resize well and extend below the bottom of screen.

Also, if I want to create my own animated GIF for the screen saver, is there any restriction on no. of colours, frames, length etc?

This post has been edited by allmybase: Dec 8 2006, 11:29 PM
allmybase
post Dec 26 2006, 12:21 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(haksam @ Dec 26 2006, 11:32 AM)
good morning guys...
i've just bought a motorola v3 recently and to my dismayed, i can't even upload anything into my phone.... i installed the software provided and it successfull detected my phone and begin the instalation process, but after i wanted to add a mp3 ringtone to the set, it sumhow pops up an error indication i'm not connected to my v3.... any ideas?

a sumhow dissapointed eric~  sad.gif
Don't get disappointed so easily. It's part of the learning process. smile.gif

From 1st post:
Note: Make sure that your Motorola RAZR is set to Data/Fax Connection under USB Settings. You can find this by going into the Menu, selecting Settings, Connection, USB Settings, and moving the left and right direction keys to select the appropriate connection mode.

allmybase
post Jan 21 2007, 09:52 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 21 2007, 01:46 PM)
Want to ask,

Does Motorola V3 have Mp3 ringtone played for incoming SMS?

It can play mp3 but it's the same ringtone for each number, regardless from calls or sms.
allmybase
post Jan 23 2007, 10:02 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 22 2007, 11:39 PM)
how about the sms mp3 ringtone time limit? cause my k750i limits 10 seconds doh.gif

Do you want to let the mp3 play for the full 5 minutes before you read the sms? wink.gif

Anyway, my mp3 tones are about 25 secs and v3i lets me use that, no problem.

0.0152sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:19 PM