Motorola MOTO RAZR V3 / V3i Hacks and Mods, ;D | Freshly updated!
ATI.Bob
Jul 9 2006, 01:22 AM
Hmm.. been having fun with my new V3i.. so far done.. upgraded the flash to .39R.. don't want try too new ones first.. funlights + clublights enabled.. edited custom cl.gif changed LP once for chinese text support, 2nd time changed LP for Tahoma font..  Deleted stock tones and stuffs.. got around 11mb of internal space.. yay.. Bunch of skins, tones, and games..  Next target, seem editing, gaintable..
ATI.Bob
Jul 14 2006, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Jul 9 2006, 02:04 PM) hi..im currently having trouble with installing games...got my games thru getjar.com...try the method where u transfer it to kjava folder thru p2k tools then install it thru the phone..the phone doesnt seem to be able to detect he application...sum1 help plz.. Try using MotoMidMan (Midlet Manager) to install it.. it worked for me.. QUOTE(jerren @ Jul 13 2006, 10:43 PM) hi all, i just buy a V3i Maroon... im hving trouble to install skins n themes, done tried everything but seems like the program cant connect with my V3i.. can some1 help me??? for skins, try Moto SkiMan (Skins Manager).. make sure u have the P2K drivers installed and have put your phone is "Data/Fax connection" mode instead of USB Memory card mode..
ATI.Bob
Jul 14 2006, 02:52 AM
I've got the non-iTunes model so it doesn't bother me at all..  I've got my 12 icon mma_ucp from motox forum.. p2kmenueditor doesn't seem to recognize v3i mma_ucps... haven't tried mma convert yet..
ATI.Bob
Jul 14 2006, 03:59 PM
I tried it on my V3i and it's also the same.. except that I didn't do any edit on the operator name, and I'm using the DAP version of V3i..
ATI.Bob
Jul 15 2006, 02:29 AM
I may know why we're getting the "none" in the draft messages.. Try going into the message centre > message setup > folder view > subject... go back to the draft view and you'll see the changes..
ATI.Bob
Jul 20 2006, 04:59 PM
you can modify the arrangement, make it into 12 icons.. you can modify the icon styles using skins too..
ATI.Bob
Jul 20 2006, 06:17 PM
i mean different icons than the stock ones..  This is a sample of the 12 icon menu with a 12 icon custom made skin..
ATI.Bob
Jul 23 2006, 11:44 AM
I've tried almost all firmware and some flexes.. found out that sometimes there's incompatibility between newer firmwares and older flexes.. now using the .85R of the R479 firmware..
ATI.Bob
Sep 1 2006, 12:40 PM
There IS a firmware for non iTunes V3i-s to use ringtones on the TF Card.. you have to edit a seem too.. the firmwares include R479_...B5.10R, etc.. from my observation, any R479 firmwares (for non-iTunes) with the ..B5.xx designation (instead of the older ..B4.xx) can use ringtones on the TF card with the help of SEEM edits..
ATI.Bob
Sep 1 2006, 01:08 PM
yeah.. you can put DAP in V3i iTunes, but you can't put iTunes into V3i non-iTunes..
ATI.Bob
Sep 19 2006, 09:41 PM
*9999# when on idle screen.. or go to settings>phone status>other information>s/w version.. yeah.. semester's over.. holiiiiiday...
ATI.Bob
Sep 28 2006, 10:35 PM
Glad you got it working.. it seems that a lot of people are having some kind of problem with >1GB TF cards...
ATI.Bob
Oct 6 2006, 07:46 PM
if you don't tick it, it may be removed when you do a system reset/clear...
ATI.Bob
Oct 7 2006, 03:01 PM
only applies to system files lah.. I think..