Toyota Rated Worst as U.S. Insurance Group Toughen, Oh Dear

allenultra
post Dec 30 2012, 10:23 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
So far, the Sportage looks positve to me, how is the SC? Which SC to go to?

I am only keen with a SC which allows me to talk to the chief mechanic face to face at the service bays. I am doing that with my current SCs for my cars and also with my previous cars. I am not keen to talk to service advisors which are basically messenger boys to the service guys.

Plus SC must have competent mechanics which can solve problems, not try to solve problems.

Any Naza Kia SC to recommend?
As for safety issues, I dun think customers are allow to enter the service bays. No service centre will want to take responsibility on any injury might cause to the owner in the process. Request to talk to chief mechanic in the customer lounge is reasonable if you ask me.

Running two service centre in Ipoh, I always insist the customers to stay in customer lounge. Will arrange chief mechanic or service advisor to explain to the customers if anything arise matter that required detailed elaboration.
allenultra
post Dec 30 2012, 10:58 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Dec 30 2012, 10:39 PM)
Sorry, I cannot agree with you on this unless I know the chief mechanic is competent. Most SC will try to bullsxxt their way. I don't have the time to keep bringing the car back for service or minor adjustments. 

I personally know the GMs of my current marques and the chief mechanic of the SCs, both will collect my cars for servicing and delivered them after servicing.
From your words, I do able to interpret that you able to judge how competent a chief mechanic by seeing him doing the work, and you know what he is doing is CORRECT or WRONG, based on your technical experience.

I never know that standing beside the car looking at the chief mechanic doing the work, is consider able to judge the competency of the chief mechanic.
Btw, most chief mechanic is doing the monitoring work in the service centre and most works are handled by the normal technicians.
Chief mechanic is doing the supervisory work all the time if you don't know.
Customers are not being trained to the safety procedure while at the service bay, so are customers actually "advisable" to be there?

I don't think of knowing the GMs of your current marques will help in judging the chief mechanic competency.

This post has been edited by allenultra: Dec 30 2012, 10:59 PM

0.0228sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:18 AM