Best of the oldies?, Snes, N64, ps1, sega saturn....

sihumchai
post Oct 5 2007, 09:58 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Ayip, I'm playing Legend of Mystical Ninja now, that one pun best main 2-player co-op, it's harder than Streets of Rage wink.gif I suggest you get it! (and play with a friend)

And I prefer Final Fight > Streets of Rage.. SoR I got one cheat technique that enemies/bosses cannot fight back laugh.gif Just punch once, then let the stun animation go, when almost off, punch again (then repeat) tongue.gif The fatso's won't harm you no more.. Hahaha..
ayip_bashah
post Oct 5 2007, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 5 2007, 09:58 AM)
Ayip, I'm playing Legend of Mystical Ninja now, that one pun best main 2-player co-op, it's harder than Streets of Rage wink.gif I suggest you get it! (and play with a friend)

And I prefer Final Fight > Streets of Rage.. SoR I got one cheat technique that enemies/bosses cannot fight back laugh.gif Just punch once, then let the stun animation go, when almost off, punch again (then repeat) tongue.gif The fatso's won't harm you no more.. Hahaha..
Legend of Mystical Ninja??? have to check that one out...is it the same as shinobi???
I love final fight...going to buy the third final fight when it is release...

thanks for the tips...i cant seem to beat the game ..the boss is freaking hard...plussss my fren accidentally pounding my ass didnt help too much either....
sihumchai
post Oct 5 2007, 11:33 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(ayip_bashah @ Oct 5 2007, 11:23 AM)
Legend of Mystical Ninja??? have to check that one out...is it the same as shinobi???
I love final fight...going to buy the third final fight when it is release...

thanks for the tips...i cant seem to beat the game ..the boss is freaking hard...plussss my fren accidentally pounding my ass didnt help too much either....
Maybe the name Ganbare Goemon would ring a bell more(maybe not..)? smile.gif Konami made game. It's more like double-dragon or Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.. But it has a nice variety of gameplay.

And LOL.. Best part about co-op games last time biggrin.gif Can belasah partner kau kau.. Usually I'd do the full combo, punch twice, grab, punch twice again, jump over and throw! Confirm mati laugh.gif

Dammit, you make me wanna get Streets of Rage tongue.gif
ayip_bashah
post Oct 5 2007, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 5 2007, 11:33 AM)
Maybe the name Ganbare Goemon would ring a bell more(maybe not..)? smile.gif Konami made game. It's more like double-dragon or Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.. But it has a nice variety of gameplay.

And LOL.. Best part about co-op games last time biggrin.gif Can belasah partner kau kau.. Usually I'd do the full combo, punch twice, grab, punch twice again, jump over and throw! Confirm mati laugh.gif

Dammit, you make me wanna get Streets of Rage tongue.gif
go get streets of rage...maybe we can team up and beat the hell out of the final boss...hahahaha tongue.gif
Damn!!!..virtual console is really addictive...ive abandoned my PS3 just for the sake of virtual console... thumbup.gif
nomuken
post Oct 5 2007, 07:37 PM

wait till BattleToads either for the NES or SNES comes out... God damn it that game is hard!!! Gonna get it once it hits on VC.
Gahleon
post Oct 5 2007, 07:45 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(nomuken @ Oct 5 2007, 07:37 PM)
wait till BattleToads either for the NES or SNES comes out... God damn it that game is hard!!! Gonna get it once it hits on VC.
There were also a Battle Toad vs Double Dragon back then.
zolarius
post Jan 13 2008, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Oct 5 2007, 08:45 PM)
There were also a Battle Toad vs Double Dragon back then.
Guys,

Out of curiousity. Does anybody remember when were these consoles the PSX, Sega Mega Drive II, Nintendo the one which Mario was introduced? or in other words, roughly which years they were introduced to the Malaysian market.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 13 2008, 09:18 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(zolarius @ Jan 13 2008, 12:58 AM)
Guys, 

Out of curiousity.  Does anybody remember when were these consoles the PSX, Sega Mega Drive II, Nintendo the one which Mario was introduced? or in other words, roughly which years they were introduced to the Malaysian market.
Back at my hometown,

NES i think back in 1988. (Cult favourite during those times are of course...Contra, Ninja Turtles and Mario 3)
PC Engine was in 1989 with for the first time 4 player simultaneous play (Motor Roader and Wrestling was among the favourite coz it have this feature)...and also Cyber Cross.
Mega Drive 2 was in 1990 same as SNES. (Sonic, Shinobi and movie based games was a hit on SEGA)

Ahh remembering the good old days playing at kedai apek for RM2 per hour. The shops got rushed by the cops so many times but still we kids would go there since we don't hv consoles back then. happy.gif

PSX? I think late 90s.
Newt0n
post Jan 13 2008, 09:30 PM

56 posts

I really like the SNES, especially the game called Secret of Mana.
figure8
post Jan 13 2008, 09:46 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

shining force 3 = best game ever
Cool_Knights
post Jan 13 2008, 11:26 PM

153 posts

the PS i think was introduce here in Malaysia in the 1995, that time the price is as same as PS3 now around RM1400...huhuhuhu.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 13 2008, 11:57 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Back then..seeing blocky tekken character was really awe inspiring happy.gif
zolarius
post Jan 14 2008, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(Cool_Knights @ Jan 14 2008, 12:26 AM)
the PS i think was introduce here in Malaysia in the 1995, that time the price is as same as PS3 now around RM1400...huhuhuhu.
I have played Nuclear Strike (PSX) which I liked very much somewhere late 1990s. But one thing I noticed that cartridge games are much faster to download that the ones using CDs or DVDs. Thats the reason why I still keep my Super Nintendo (forgot exactly what year I bought it) till today and my nephews and nieces are still playing the Super Mario and grand prix games. Any idea where can I get the SN cartridge in KL?
SWATwolf
post Jan 14 2008, 11:17 AM

431 posts

the legend of zelda: ocarina of time

<3
Scavengers
post Jan 14 2008, 05:41 PM

380 posts

my atari 2600 is still working, talk about good stuff eh smile.gif
bought at if i remember it correctly 1987