Sifu here,would like ask izit possible for MAS upgrade my economy seat to business class without deduct my enrich point just because I'm a enrich member?
Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
Feb 20 2015, 10:54 PM
201 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Sifu here,would like ask izit possible for MAS upgrade my economy seat to business class without deduct my enrich point just because I'm a enrich member?
Feb 21 2015, 12:48 PM
Feb 21 2015, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Feb 21 2015, 10:35 AM) There are operational upgrades where people get upgraded because economy is oversold or something along those lines. I got it on Emirates some years ago (economy to business) and on MH many many years ago. It's much more likely to happen if you're flying alone. Thanks for reply.may i know more clear what is mean "somethisng along those lines"?No real way to guarantee it though, it happened to me twice in > 20 years of flying so don't hope much. |
Feb 21 2015, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 21 2015, 03:29 PM) Possible. Join the bidding for business class. Offer how much u think worth to upgrade to business class. Higher offer and availability of seat will determine your success. The website also show what the previous bid amount that success. Thanks for reply.i was bid for business class before.But just want to know more clear izit can upgrade business class without bid or pay any cents to MAS only. |
Feb 22 2015, 01:58 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 21 2015, 08:37 PM) Yup.like maskedchan mention above.MAS will send you a mail ask you izit want get for upgrade or not.if u wish u may bid how much you think worth. Higher offer sur determine ur success lol.but also need depend avaibility seat too. Example i bid for rm100 to bangkok last few month ago.I get it. But when i bid another rm100 from bangkok back to Kl,i failed to bid it cause business class seat was fully booked. |
Feb 22 2015, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(digitalcode @ Feb 22 2015, 02:26 PM) if u r only keen on upgrade to biz class, best to fly Airasia X and get an AirAsia-Citibank Platinum card. Free upgrade every time unless the seats are fully sold out. Thanks. What is the procedure to get upgrade?must hold airasia citibank plat card?gold card can? |
Feb 22 2015, 05:43 PM
Mar 18 2015, 01:51 PM
Last time can accure miles for family members right?
Thank you for your e-mail. Kindly be informed that you are only able to accrue miles for the tickets purchased in your name. Please advise your family / friends to enrol into Enrich Frequent Flyer Programme via our website to claim their missing miles. |
Mar 18 2015, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 18 2015, 10:16 PM) I've never been in a FF program that allows a person to to accrue miles in another person's account. Each ticket can only collect miles for his or her own account, including Enrich so to me the email is not surprising to me. I see.thanks for telling me this info There are some programs that allow a family to pool miles eg. Avios but I've not heard of Enrich doing this. You can redeem miles for another person from your account, but accruing is different. |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:12 AM |