9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

torres09
post Nov 20 2015, 06:59 PM

577 posts

the Darwin promo really not worth. surcharge and tax for return is rm8xx for economy. which means it is 14k miles + rm8xx. i have seen promo from Mas to Darwin for rm950!
torres09
post Dec 14 2015, 10:19 AM

577 posts

when is their enrich promo for Asean biz class? received a newsletter recently saying "coming soon"..
torres09
post Dec 19 2015, 10:52 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Dec 17 2015, 10:28 PM)
Starting 19 dec
dont see any news on enrich or mas website.
any idea when is the travel period?
torres09
post Dec 19 2015, 08:06 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Dec 19 2015, 12:26 PM)
Travel period, 1 jan to 31 march and not all 50%. It's 50, 40 and 25 depends on dep and arr port
thanks man.. will wait for the discount chart..
torres09
post Dec 19 2015, 08:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 19 2015, 08:38 PM)
There's an ongoing redemption promo? I can't find any information on their website as well.
for Asean Business.
Managed to find BKK and SGN at 12500 one way. which is a no brainer if u consider the economy class redemption is at 8500 one way.
that is, if u are interested in burning your miles on short haul flights.
torres09
post Dec 23 2015, 08:39 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 23 2015, 11:26 AM)
KL - Singapore

12000 Miles + RM 200+ surcharge

I flew Osaka only 27500 Miles + RM 70 surcharge

Con job
because no fuel surcharge for Japan (kix and nrt).
Singapore is nearest. 12500 can get further places like Bangkok, Phnom Penh and Yangon.

torres09
post Jan 5 2016, 07:41 PM

577 posts

this policy is silly. will they deliver it to the hotel? what if in another city/country?
cant brain this policy. pity those who fly within this period..
torres09
post Jan 23 2016, 11:33 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jan 22 2016, 01:49 PM)
Up to 50% discount up for grabs for Enrich Members

Sepang, 22 January 2016: Malaysia Airlines’ loyalty programme, Enrich, welcomes the New Year with new experience and discoveries. Enrich members worldwide can enjoy eight days of flight redemptions on selected Malaysia Airlines destinations including Seoul, Osaka and Tokyo between 30 to 50% off!

The redemption period is from 25 January to 1 February 2016 and valid for travel from 18 February to 31 May 2016.

source:
http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/corp..._for_grabs.html
rclxms.gif hooray.. i hope tokyo have 50%!

torres09
post Jan 26 2016, 10:50 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 26 2016, 08:23 AM)
anyone know if the new biz class for a330 will be applied to Darwin?
as i know Darwin is using B738.

the destinations for 50% off are all on the indian subcontinent + Beijing + Darwin..

doh.gif doh.gif
torres09
post Feb 4 2016, 11:10 AM

577 posts

10% bonus miles for credit card conversion is back.
Feb 1 - Feb 29.
torres09
post Feb 17 2016, 08:05 PM

577 posts

what is the travel period for the promo?
torres09
post Feb 18 2016, 09:37 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Feb 18 2016, 05:22 PM)
110k Enrich miles + ~RM1,800 tax/fees for a return trip.
Good deal if you get the A380
IF? i thought it memang IS A380?
torres09
post Feb 25 2016, 10:28 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(sukitena @ Feb 24 2016, 02:31 PM)
hi guys, currently there is a promo to convert credit card points to enrich miles and get 10% extra EM, right?

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/camp...conversion.html

By looking up the FAQ in this website on the promo, it says that:
Will I still get the bonus miles if I convert my credit card points to Enrich Miles after 29 February 2016?

No, the bonus miles will only be credited to the members Enrich account if the conversion is made within the campaign period which is from 1 February to 29 February 2016.

It seems that as long as the conversion (by calling the participating cc bank), I can get the 10% extra). So it seems like, if i call say maybank to convert my CC points on say, 29 Feb, and EM is credited in early march, i will still be entitled to the 10% extra, izit?

The reason I asked was bcoz Enrich CS, she first said that's the case, then when she checked again, she said that it needs to be credited before 29 Feb for the 10% to be awarded. Meaning, I need to call the credit card bank to do the conversion, safest is 14 days before to ensure the transfer is safely made before 29 Feb!! I think the CS also got confused.

My question is, anyone have experienced calling bank CS recently to convert the CC points to Enrich to take advantage of the promo? If yes, how many days it take until the EM is updated in your account? The Maybank CS said it will take at least 3 days, so I dont have a lot of buffer........
u can still convert on 29th. it depends on the day bank submit your request.
torres09
post Mar 14 2016, 09:01 PM

577 posts

any idea if will have promo again.. australia perhaps?
torres09
post Mar 17 2016, 02:20 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Mar 17 2016, 10:47 AM)
If you refer to World of Riches, the 30% is only for London (15%), Tokyo and HK. Didn't see anything about USA off for 30% though even though it is stated in the email  :confused:
london 15%.....
isnt all online enrich redemptions already discount by 15%?
torres09
post Mar 17 2016, 07:41 PM

577 posts

but 30% to tokyo sounds good... if not mistaken, new biz class for a330... narita will be getting on 27 May onwards?
torres09
post Mar 18 2016, 08:08 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ngiing @ Mar 17 2016, 10:47 PM)
official website says launching april 2016. they probably upgrade the seat one by one?
yes they upgrade one by one.
iinm only sydney first get it in april.
torres09
post Mar 29 2016, 09:11 AM

577 posts

Mach VS rm3 to 1 em is pretty decent. overseas spending is rm2 to 1 em.
Maybank premier cards and VI might be better, but not all can qualify due to the high income requirement.
torres09
post Mar 29 2016, 09:21 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 29 2016, 09:15 AM)
You are right. I think the only reason my card got approved is because I have held the M2C Platinum for many years now. I sent in my income documents even though I do not meet the minimum criteria.
u applied for M2C premier or VI? i have also held M2C Plat for a long time (since they launched).. maybe i can try also wink.gif
anyway lets stick to EM discussion..
torres09
post Mar 30 2016, 04:09 PM

577 posts

dear sifus, if i book a codeshare flight in another OW airline, can it eligible for miles upgrade?
for example i book a flight in CX but it mention "operated by Malaysia Airlines". can i use my enrich miles to upgrade to biz?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:47 AM