7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

herc
post Feb 13 2015, 08:34 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(| e 3 h y 0 r | @ Feb 12 2015, 06:23 PM)
any idea whens the next MAS enrich promotion? usually which month will it fall to?
Expecting there would be a sales on Feb 16. At the same day where enrich redemption table revised.
herc
post Mar 2 2015, 11:10 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

Hi, just back from my europe trip, in via LHR back via CDG, both on A380 fleet.

1 thing to comment, the food suck, only the satay good. The rest are OK, haha.

Then an incident happened during my last transit from KL > PEN, luggage delayed for 24hrs, bravo MAS.

This post has been edited by herc: Mar 2 2015, 11:10 AM
herc
post Mar 5 2015, 11:28 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Mar 2 2015, 08:48 PM)
so do you have insurance to cover that luggage delay?
I have separate travel insurance.

SECTION 19 – BAGGAGE DELAY

If, during the Period of Insurance, while You are on a Journey, all Your checked-in luggage is delayed by a Common Carrier operator and is not delivered to You within six (6) hours of Your arrival at the scheduled Destination Overseas, We will pay You the relevant Benefit amount specified in the Certificate of Insurance for every full six (6) consecutive hours of delay, up tothe maximum Benefit amount specified in the Certificate of Insurance, subject to the terms and conditions of this Policy. In the event the checked-in luggage is delayed upon returning to Malaysia for a minimum of six (6) hours, We will pay You the maximum amount specified in the Certificate of Insurance for the luggage delay. The delay must be verified in writing by the operator(s) of the Common Carrier or their handling agent(s) as well as the number of hours delayed and the reason for the delay.

This post has been edited by herc: Mar 5 2015, 11:29 AM
herc
post Mar 13 2015, 04:16 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

just some update, last month went for Europe trip with my gf, i got the tickets for both of us via full EM redemption, understand from MAS FAQ that award ticket is not eligible to earn EM, however, award tickets to my gf earned both ellite miles and enrich miles for her own account.

Her account therefore got free upgrade to MH Silver haha
herc
post Jun 2 2015, 02:07 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2015/06/01/135.html

Planning to sell 2 units A380..
herc
post Jun 2 2015, 03:00 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 2 2015, 02:48 PM)
still have 4 A380 left..better than nothing..
I know their fly London & Paris with A380, that's suppose to take 4 fleet, where the other 2 fly?
herc
post Jun 2 2015, 08:18 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 2 2015, 05:50 PM)
The original plan was LHR, CDG, MEL, SYD but passenger loads to MEL and SYD are so low that they can't fill the A380 especially since AAX is very aggressive there.
I see. Coz i rmb their aussie route dont have A380, so they actually just park the 2 extra A380?

And any idea which route they going to upgrade the flat bed first? Were thinking AMS and FRA this year end, which high chances they gonna drop
herc
post Jun 9 2015, 02:59 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2015, 02:27 PM)
thank you  notworthy.gif
time to clear enrich miles and concentrate on krisflyer miles..  whistling.gif
I feel AsiaMiles more worthwhile biggrin.gif
herc
post Jun 10 2015, 09:00 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2015, 03:41 PM)
aiming for first class suite  whistling.gif
wow, tats best among all, make sure u pick the longest miles possible haha rclxm9.gif
herc
post Jun 11 2015, 01:40 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 11 2015, 11:53 AM)
maybe post a question on their facebook
their facebook dont allow public to post except comment on their own posts.

and their CS is worst of the worst. I once request them to prepare an official letter stated my luggage delayed, for my own insurance claim, i waited 6 months and nothing come to me, in between I had sent over 10 emails, several phone calls, and there are only 1 email respond to me, ask me to wait.
herc
post Jun 11 2015, 01:50 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 11 2015, 01:45 PM)
just called for change seat..efficient i would say  thumbup.gif
not sure about other services..
change seat is easy accessible by the operator, same goes change flight or other booking related.

but file a complaint seems like impossible, they might wanna swipe all problem under the carpet.

speaking of change seat, I haven't check mine, thanks for reminding tongue.gif
herc
post Jun 12 2015, 04:12 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(dc8585 @ Jun 12 2015, 02:23 PM)
MAS flight makes emergency landing after engine fire

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/301612
Gone case for their heavily marketing segment, all A380 can send on lease
herc
post Jun 22 2015, 11:59 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 21 2015, 09:25 AM)
which is better or which is easier to redeem? Asia Miles, Kris Flyer or Enrich?
AsiaMiles more worthwhile
Enrich best in term of availability/generous on seat
herc
post Aug 4 2015, 03:32 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

have question on AsiaMiles hope sifu here can enlighten me before I call the always busy AM line.

Im looking at a short trip to taipei TPE this December, and a stopover at HKG but no way to do it online, do I have to call them to complete it?

Dec 25 PEN-HKG-TPE
Jan 1 TPE-HKG
Jan 3 HKG-PEN

Would take 50,000 AM for business standard PEN-TPE return.

If stopover is not allowed, can I purchase round trip TPE-PEN then one-way TPE-HKG on Jan 1, then I give up the Jan 3 TPE-PEN and board the plane for HKG-PEN.
herc
post Aug 6 2015, 12:49 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Aug 5 2015, 09:38 PM)
Don't really understand your last sentence. Do you want a round trip PEN-TPE or TPE-PEN?
If you have a TPE-HKG(transit)-PEN flight, you must board at TPE.
You can't board in HKG because your flight will be ticketed at TPE or you are considered no-show for the whole journey!

In general, for one way ticket A-B-C, you can board at A and depart at B without going to C (provided you don't check in your luggage. luggage still go to final destination)
For round trip eg. A-B-C; C-B-A, you can fly C-B(depart here) without going to A(if no check in luggage)
If A-B(depart here) without going to C, you might encounter problem on return flight(C-B-A) because you did not complete the first part of your flight.
it's rare to be levied charges for breach of flight but it's possible to lose miles for the whole trip.
sorry I have a typo on my last sentences, I meant PEN-TPE round trip.

Thank you for your explanation and it clear my doubt. Will try to call AsiaMiles and see if stopover is allowed.
herc
post Aug 6 2015, 12:51 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Aug 5 2015, 07:55 PM)
When redeem enrich points from credit card, enrich will still upgrade status according to thresholds right eg silver to gold to platinum etc?
Unfortunately nope, and u dont get any miles too for your flight. But my companion got lucky that her enrich upgraded to Silver coz the miles is calculated although it's an award ticket rclxms.gif
herc
post Aug 7 2015, 09:11 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Aug 7 2015, 07:37 AM)
I was referring to converting credit card points to enrich points. Not geting enrich points from redeemed tickets
the answer is ... unfortunately nope smile.gif
herc
post Aug 13 2015, 02:17 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 13 2015, 12:31 PM)
looks like it has been removed.
Mana Ada System as usual.

Still shown here, the web guy accidentally delete the page maybe? tongue.gif

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/hq/en/enri...ich-offers.html
herc
post Aug 26 2015, 10:28 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(DRBS @ Aug 26 2015, 08:42 AM)
flying to Hong Kong. Regarding the seat comfort - Mas 737-800 or code share cathay a340-300 - which one more comfortable for economy?
Can you get same enrich points if you take the code share with cathay pacific?
seat comfort wise same.

if u take MH, u enjoy 15% off via booking online
if u take code share, u need to call in, I never try before. However CX do not apply fuel surcharge for Asean, u might better in saving in term of enrich+less tax
herc
post Aug 26 2015, 01:49 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Aug 26 2015, 01:44 PM)
MAS terminating direct flights to Maldives as of this week. Seems like they swapped positions with AirAsia who just started direct flights. It just gets worse.
Closing down MH indeed save a lot of taxpayer money

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:42 AM