Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
athlon
Jan 10 2024, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 10 2024, 01:31 PM) I think mostly for biz class. For example, NRT-KUL was around 38k one way, now it is 96k. I think it’s very much depends on your travel date… my last booked KUL-NRT return trip in biz class early this month was was lower… i cant recall how much…
athlon
Jan 10 2024, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 10 2024, 02:35 PM) why the enrich saver is higher then econ lite? sorry cause not so familier with this point structure. hi all sifu, first time want to try redeem enrich point for flight to guangzhou, china. The point show for return flight for my selected date is 47900 point. It is not the saver point right? cause from the table saver point needed only 16000x2. So how to get this point? it is we need seach one by one the date? is it worth to exchange point in this case? from what i compare it is quite high as only 26200 point need for trip to HK compare to 47900 to guangzhou Enrich savers having slightly more benefits - extra baggage weight… avoid peak or holiday season to have higher chance getting enrich savers rate…
athlon
Jan 10 2024, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 10 2024, 06:10 PM) It was much lower during Dec, the complaint is Jan onwards suddenly it shot up. Now, even June/July which is a low season for Japan is at 90k. I have another trip coming up end of this month… it’s merely 66k one way… yes slightly more than last year but not up til 96k one way…
athlon
Feb 29 2024, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Feb 28 2024, 04:20 PM) just an example KUL - NRT - KUL May 1 - May 8 39,200 pts + RM1682 tax SIN - NRT - SIN May 1 - May 8 63,800 pts + SGD136 tax Point difference : 24,600 (assuming RM0.025 per miles = RM615) Tax difference : RM1200 hmm, i remember the points is far more negligible when i checked previously. I can't find the screenshot but it was in consideration few months ago. I ended up flying to Melbourne instead via SQ as I have some KF miles. Just curious, what if i missed the first flight (no show) and direct board from KUL-NRT? Do u think they allow me to board in KUL? The difference quite big and stil worth it