4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V12 ★▐▐, Ngam 2012 masuk version 12.. :P

mikuo
post Feb 20 2013, 01:54 PM

82 posts

my desire is still working fine bt laggy n the batt is dying fast ==. i cant find a new batt to replace it T.T
birdman13200
post Feb 20 2013, 09:21 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(mikuo @ Feb 20 2013, 01:54 PM)
my desire is still working fine bt laggy n the batt is dying fast ==. i cant find a new batt to replace it T.T
ya, my friend also facing battery issue, but he not able to find any replacement battery locally. Finally he manage to get a new battery from his friend in Shanghai. If I not mistaken, it is thru taobao.
WhiteWing
post Feb 23 2013, 09:24 PM

2,854 posts

My battery also weak and I bought my replacement battery from Plaza Low Yat @ only RM 30 smile.gif ~ been using it for so long until now.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 27 2013, 11:22 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

http://db.tt/rCLyOd5

Yeah I also need to find a replacement battery...sigh -.- damn weak now..not even 24 hours IDLE. survive at 30% a day
birdman13200
post Feb 28 2013, 09:10 PM

605 posts

Since we r talking about weak battery. May I know from current HTC Desire user, how long ur battery in good condition before start to weak out. Touch wood, my one still in good condition after 22 months.
WhiteWing
post Mar 1 2013, 10:48 AM

2,854 posts

After 24 months, now I jump ship to Sony Xperia TX already. The old Desire I pass it to my mom to continue.
AhPang92
post Mar 2 2013, 08:06 AM

346 posts

I get 2nd hand from people, 7 month used then..
On my hand about 1 year 7 month, 26 months' usage..
Battery dying... swollen... gonna find a replacement soon...

about hour/day i really didnt do the math...
1 of the fact i think is bout the custom rom im using...
sometimes it sudden dead on 40%
I did wipe batt stat during flashing...
nick67
post Mar 14 2013, 08:08 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Can't believe this thread still alive.

How's everyone doing?
stargazhe
post Mar 14 2013, 08:53 PM

207 posts

My Desire is still going strong as my secondary phone, running Android 4.1.2.

For people who are still using Desire, like AhPang92, do you face any 1-2 second delay when you answer calls? To me it is not a big deal, but still can be irritating as I end up having to say hello many times. It has been that way since I flashed ICS roms. But I am too used to Android 4+ that I cannot bear reverting to Gingerbread anymore...
AhPang92
post Mar 16 2013, 01:53 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Mar 14 2013, 08:53 PM)
My Desire is still going strong as my secondary phone, running Android 4.1.2.

For people who are still using Desire, like AhPang92, do you face any 1-2 second delay when you answer calls? To me it is not a big deal, but still can be irritating as I end up having to say hello many times. It has been that way since I flashed ICS roms. But I am too used to Android 4+ that I cannot bear reverting to Gingerbread anymore...
well, since u brought that up, i encounter with that prob too...
since Desire's 1Ghz RAM quite old for new rom and insufficient to perform better...
how having prob with power button and batt issues... doh.gif doh.gif
oh ya, just fried one 8GB microSD, after using it for 1.5 yrs.. (is it because overload, or just becoz use too long?)
finding a ship to jump... but still same factory though..
mdnurman
post Mar 24 2013, 09:17 PM

738 posts

My Desire (AMOLED) still alive but complaining about lack of space.. only 140MB... if i have a 4GB microSD card, can root solve this issue of lack of space or need to buy a handphone with bigger memory?
ShinnKQ
post Mar 31 2013, 01:31 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Mar 24 2013, 09:17 PM)
My Desire (AMOLED) still alive but complaining about lack of space.. only 140MB... if i have a 4GB microSD card, can root solve this issue of lack of space or need to buy a handphone with bigger memory?
Have to root and partition your microsd for space bro.

AhPang92
post May 23 2013, 05:06 PM

346 posts

URGENT MATTER!!

My Desire's Battery going to die soon!!
Swollen and doesn't last long, only 2 hours!!

Anyone has reliable battery seller(include postage)?
azizul1975
post May 25 2013, 04:13 PM

1,081 posts

my HTC Desire still serving me after 36 months now..lol.. thought of changing phone due to low space, couldn't install any more apps, but then recently i rooted the phone and installed CM 10.1 Jelly Bean 4.2.2, and the phone is rejuvenated.... he he, i can install lots of apps now... no need to buy new phone. i can wait until the phone really die now.. hehe
WhiteWing
post May 27 2013, 09:25 AM

2,854 posts

I bought a replacement battery @ RM 35 at Plaza LowYat. My current battery still serve me well as spare phone and I didn't touch the replacement battery yet.
AhPang92
post May 28 2013, 06:28 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 27 2013, 09:25 AM)
I bought a replacement battery @ RM 35 at Plaza LowYat. My current battery still serve me well as spare phone and I didn't touch the replacement battery yet.
mine original manufactured battery starting to swollen~
percentage getting worse~
easy charge, easy full.

at first 30% shut down
then 50% shut down
now 70% shut down

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Gemisha
post Jun 8 2013, 01:06 AM

26 posts

does anyone know where i can buy htc desire case mate or any other case as well? preferably something that doesn't involve credt card or paypal

it hard to find any place that sell htc desire case in Malaysia cry.gif cry.gif

AhPang92
post Jun 8 2013, 10:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Gemisha @ Jun 8 2013, 01:06 AM)
does anyone know where i can buy htc desire case mate or any other case as well? preferably something that doesn't involve credt card or paypal

it hard to find any place that sell htc desire case in Malaysia cry.gif  cry.gif
try to search within this forum, just under this section https://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories
but not sure whether there're still stock available..
birdman13200
post Aug 17 2013, 08:41 PM

605 posts

Do u all know what is the second hand value for HTC Desire at current time? I know it may be very low value or total no value at all. Planning to change to a new phone, but dun know what to do with current Desire.
WhiteWing
post Aug 19 2013, 05:08 PM

2,854 posts

No value , even I want to sell also cannot sell. I just use it to be my wifi hotspot phone.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0253sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:36 PM