°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°
eeeee7
Dec 20 2012, 03:06 PM
i was still dumb dumb wondering why V2 so quiet today.... Added on December 20, 2012, 3:08 pmQUOTE(jfctheang @ Dec 20 2012, 01:06 PM) Thanks your your effort timeonce bro, how u did ur from black paint in penang? is it paint or stickers? upload more photo to poison us leh... any1 know where we can get LED lights like prius? This post has been edited by eeeee7: Dec 20 2012, 03:08 PM
eeeee7
Dec 20 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 20 2012, 04:43 PM) Don't know about those two but next week I am going to here:- UMW Toyota Motor Sdn. Bhd.(Sect 51) Lot 4, Jalan 51/217, Section 51, Off Jalan Templer, 46050 Petaling Jaya., 46100, Malaysia To do my first service(appointment in the morning)...SA told me that this place is good. Never try this place before, back in the old days I normally send my Unser to Puchong UMW Toyota SC there.  Added on December 20, 2012, 5:50 pmBro, are you talking about this one? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9iRgzmI6Qkor this one? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yxx8wvnuVCY...layer_embedded#! or you are talking about the fog light... http://www.ebay.com/itm/2012-2013-TOYOTA-P...N-/270911831795Which one, bro??  fog light, prius's fog light is consist of 4 led right? not bad
eeeee7
Dec 21 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 20 2012, 06:18 PM) Fog light...you meant this one.... http://www.ebay.com/itm/2012-2013-TOYOTA-P...N-/270911831795But I found something much cool for our PC....  ... all type of LED lights... http://www.sigmaautomotive.com/lighting/piaa.php http://www.ebay.com/itm/2012-2013-TOYOTA-P...N-/270911831795 this 1 very expensive...
eeeee7
Dec 21 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 21 2012, 11:02 AM) Currently there is not very much stuffs for PC, most of them have to get from eBay or order from oversea. Unless you can get something similar and modify it into our PC. We have to wait until the PC is mature in our Malaysia market than you will able to get all those stuff you wanted. Just like the stuff I wanted top user box with solar panel which was out of stock recently on my visit to Hong Kong and its not cheap either..cost around RM500...crazy... So we have to wait....for China to do mass production of those PC stuffs since there is a market for it in US....hahaha...  ya lo, the fog light for prius really nice
eeeee7
Dec 26 2012, 04:39 PM
collected my girl's little white on 22nd.
done a in-house solar tint IRR 90% rm 600 + rm 100 full car coil mat ( free gift = extra piece for boot, haha)
told her not to speed above 90-100 coz b4 1k service, end up she did 100-143 max on PLUS PG-KUL. i swt after a sweet nap.
FC...dono yet, not so impressive i think.
Bluetooth - i still confused between pairing and BT Audio....
eeeee7
Dec 27 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(yzlum @ Dec 27 2012, 10:30 AM) Hey guys my mum bought a prius c for me.. hehe.. she just collected it.. Silver Colour.. ^^ Add me to the owner's list and facebook please.. hehe.. i've been reading this thread since V2 But i gotta wait 2 weeks later only can go back penang to collect my car wow, what a sweet mum... another penang lang owner
eeeee7
Dec 27 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(yzlum @ Dec 27 2012, 11:05 AM) hahaha.. ya 21st birthday gift XP but i'm studying in kl... so i only go back penang twice a year during semester break.. hehe.. ^^ where u study?
eeeee7
Dec 27 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 27 2012, 11:19 AM) Lucky boy. My dad gave me a Toyota also when I entered college 10 years ago. It was a Toyota LE (made 1984). Added on December 27, 2012, 11:20 amLucky boy. My dad gave me a Toyota also when I entered college 10 years ago. It was a Toyota LE (made 1984). not bad, i've got a Honda. EX5.
eeeee7
Dec 27 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 27 2012, 11:24 AM) EX5 is the King! Riding with girls in college...  ride-ed quite a few, hahha.  Added on December 27, 2012, 11:26 amQUOTE(yzlum @ Dec 27 2012, 11:24 AM) Haha.. In Bukit Jalil.. International Medical University DR-to be...good good This post has been edited by eeeee7: Dec 27 2012, 11:26 AM
eeeee7
Dec 27 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ZaRR @ Dec 27 2012, 04:12 PM) hahaha, me also ex5, and its still working till now. 12 years old. hopefully this prius c also reliable like ex5. hehehe... i will start saving for battery replacement in order to pass the prius c to my kids, hahaha
eeeee7
Dec 28 2012, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 27 2012, 11:12 PM) Found this in my boot. Anyone know what the heck is that It is rubber. [attachmentid=3229444] my SA said this is the things that bring u water tank in ur spare tyre there... Added on December 28, 2012, 9:33 amQUOTE(acaprx @ Dec 27 2012, 06:41 PM) does pc got temperature info? huhu...normally i start my car..then drive already.. Added on December 27, 2012, 6:42 pmany1 stay near jalan ipoh or kluang johor? jalan ipoh here... This post has been edited by eeeee7: Dec 28 2012, 09:33 AM
eeeee7
Dec 28 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 28 2012, 10:07 AM) Make your spare tyre compartment becoz water tank??  with those round rubber thing  OMG  these rubber suppose to plug in at the bottom like our water tank in those bathroom....
eeeee7
Dec 31 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(rangers @ Dec 31 2012, 11:10 AM) my wife still crazy about DRL on priusC TRD... any one can suggest best shop to install that.. and the price.... DRL only? not with kits? i also want leh...
eeeee7
Jan 1 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(kenhong15 @ Jan 1 2013, 02:44 AM) Happy New Year, PC members!!! Btw Keanutan, May i know did u modify your rim? or in what situation u reach 185? down hill? Added on January 1, 2013, 2:48 amNot advisable because i feel the engine oil used before first service is just for you to use for a while. After i used for some time i here some clanking sound from engine. not so good to engine. Added on January 1, 2013, 2:55 amMay I know where did u get the shark fin antenna? Is it functional? or just cover? thinking to get a VW sharkfin to install on the PC, haha very cute antenna
eeeee7
Jan 2 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 2 2013, 02:00 PM) i remember i watched the video guide before in youtube. they just changed the bulb without removing the whole headlamp. 1 more Q, is the front signal and fog lamp are linked together? can we change the fog lamp to white bulb without removing the whole thing or void warranty?
eeeee7
Jan 3 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 2 2013, 10:22 PM) thanks bro... but i think i dare not DIY...haha Added on January 3, 2013, 9:32 amQUOTE(eikisonata @ Jan 3 2013, 08:37 AM) normally i do have low battery during start, but that because i have used battery power to park my car on the evening. But if i travel more than 5km, the FC will increase well like up to 15km/l and will back to normal after ~10km with ~22km/l...  Added on January 3, 2013, 8:40 amhi pc owners, do anyone experience changing spotlight bulb? during my 3rd service they found out both of my spotlight not function and after inspection the bulbs are faulty. They said bulbs are not covered on warranty service. And cost of 1 bulb about rm60.. lor!!! fog lamp??? This post has been edited by eeeee7: Jan 3 2013, 09:32 AM
eeeee7
Jan 3 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 3 2013, 01:35 PM) Why do you want to change the fog light to led white light?? Actually according to an Uncle who is the shop owner selling all kind of led bulb at pasar road who advice me not to change it to white light. Coz when raining is not clear...yellow light is better at raining time driving. According to him is that white light will reflect at the rain and wouldn't able to see anything other then white rain reflection in front. That change my mind to replace the bulb to white light  I only bought 2 led bulbs from him for my PC interior compartment lighting(very cheap only cost me RM12 bucks...Uncle very nice guy). compartment light also u DIY? easy onot? please advice which kind of bulb is that
eeeee7
Jan 3 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 3 2013, 02:27 PM) Very easy DIY....just open the cover and remove one bulb. Than go to shop show them the bulb and ask for the led type. Normally they come in a set of 2 pcs. Very bright one  thanks, found this, can try this for first DIY... http://priuschat.com/threads/my-prius-c-hi...of-pics.109218/
eeeee7
Jan 4 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 3 2013, 09:53 PM) Guys, I found one Auto Speed Lock at 150. Good price? chinese taobao selling for RMB 99....
eeeee7
Jan 4 2013, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:09 PM) http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=914284..._310_1570826275something like this, i couldnt find the 99RMB ady